UNIFORM BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULES

California Rules of Court Rule 4.102

January 2007 Edition

TRAFFIC

BOATING

FORESTRY

FISH AND GAME

PUBLIC UTILITIES

PARKS AND RECREATION

BUSINESS LICENSING

JUDICIAL COUNCIL OF CALIFORNIA

Administrative Office of the Courts 455 Golden Gate Avenue San Francisco, California 94102-3688

Rule 4.102. UNIFORM BAIL and PENALTY SCHEDULES

TRAFFIC, BOATING, FORESTRY, FISH and GAME, PUBLIC UTILITIES, PARKS and RECREATION, BUSINESS LICENSING

The Judicial Council of California has established the policy of promulgating uniform bail and penalty schedules for certain offenses in order to achieve a standard of uniformity in the handling of these offenses.

In general, bail is used to ensure the presence of the defendant before the court. Pursuant to Vehicle Code sections 40512 and 13103, bail may also be forfeited and such forfeiture may be had without the necessity of any further court proceedings and treated as a conviction for specified Vehicle Code offenses. A penalty in the form of a monetary sum is a fine imposed as all or a portion of a sentence imposed.

To achieve substantial uniformity of bail and penalties throughout the state in traffic, boating, fish and game, forestry, public utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing cases, trial court judges in each county, in performing their duty under section 1269b of the Penal Code to annually revise and adopt a uniform countywide schedule of bail and penalties for all misdemeanor and infraction offenses except Vehicle Code infractions, shall give consideration to the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules approved by the Judicial Council. The Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code shall be established by the Judicial Council in accordance with section 40310 of the Vehicle Code. Judges shall give consideration to requiring additional bail for aggravating or enhancing factors.

When a uniform countywide bail schedule is adopted pursuant to section 1269b of the Penal Code, as soon as practicable after adoption of the schedule, a copy of the schedule shall be mailed to the Judicial Council with a report stating how the revised schedule differs from the council's uniform traffic bail and penalty schedule, uniform boating bail and penalty schedule, uniform fish and game bail and penalty schedule, uniform public utilities bail and penalty schedule, uniform parks and recreation bail and penalty schedule, or uniform business licensing bail and penalty schedule.

The bail amounts in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules are calculated using the maximum court facilities construction penalty amount authorized by Government Code section 70372(a) of \$5 for every \$10 of base fine. Government Code section 70375(b) requires a reduction of the court facilities construction penalty by the amount collected for deposit into the local

courthouse construction fund pursuant to Government Code section 76100. The reduced court facilities construction penalty amounts that courts must use to calculate that penalty and the total bail are set out in section III(B) on page iv of the preface.

The purpose of this uniform bail and penalty schedule is to

- 1. Show the bail, which for Vehicle Code offenses may also be the amount utilized for a bail forfeiture in lieu of further proceedings; and
- 2. Serve as a guideline for the imposition of a fine as all or a portion of the penalty for a first conviction of a listed offense where a fine is used as all or a portion of the penalty for such offense. The amounts shown for the misdemeanors on the boating, fish and game, forestry, public utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing bail and penalty schedules have been set with this dual purpose in mind.

Unless otherwise shown, the maximum penalties for the listed offenses are six months in the county jail or a fine of \$1,000, or both. The penalty amounts are intended to be used to provide standard fine amounts for a first-offense conviction of a violation shown where a fine is used as all or a portion of the sentence imposed.

Note: Courts may obtain copies of the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules by contacting:

Administrative Office of the Courts
Office of the General Counsel
455 Golden Gate Avenue
San Francisco, California 94102-3688

415-865-7446

www.courtinfo.ca.gov

CONTENTS

PRE	EFACE	iii
I.	SECTION AND OFFENSE	iii
II.	BASE BAIL	iii
III.	ADDITIONAL PENALTIES AND SURCHARGE	iii
IV.	Total Bail	
V.	BAIL CATEGORIES.	
VI.	POINT COUNT	
	PRIOR CONVICTIONS	
VIII	. Traffic Violator School	1X
IX	Sample Calculation of Bail, Traffic Violator School Fee, and Court Security Fee for Multiple Offenses Late Charge	X
IA.	Sample Calculation of Late Penalty	
X.	Offenses Eligible for Correction	
XI.	EVIDENCE OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY	
	PARKING VIOLATIONS	
TRA	AFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE	1
OVE	ERWEIGHT CHART (PER VC 42030).	43
WEI	IGHT CHART (PER VC 42030.1)	44
	ED CHART	
TRA	AFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	46
APP	PENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 4200942009	72
VIO	LATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA	72.
	HANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009	
APP	PENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 4201042010	82
VIO	LATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT-DOUBLE FINE ZONE	82
	HANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010	
BOA	ATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	90
FOF	RESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	96
FISI	H AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	99
	BLIC UTILITIES BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	118

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	120
SPEED CHART	130
BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE	131

PREFACE

I. Section and Offense

- A. Historically, only those offenses most often filed in municipal courts were included in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules. Penal Code section 1269b and Vehicle Code section 40310 require the Judicial Council to establish a schedule for infractions of the Vehicle Code. The Judicial Council approved the first Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule in November 1992.
- B. The letter "M" designates a misdemeanor: a crime punishable, at the discretion of the court by imprisonment in a county jail for a period of no longer than 6 months or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000 or by both (Penal Code section 19).
- C. The letter "I" designates an infraction: a violation of a law not punishable by imprisonment, but by a fine generally not exceeding \$100 for violations of the Vehicle Code (Vehicle Code section 42001) or \$250 for violations of other codes (Penal Code section 19.8).

II. Base Bail

The "Base Bail" indicated is the amount from which the "additional penalties" required by Penal Code section 1464, Government Code sections 70372, 70375, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7, the surcharge required by Penal Code section 1465.7, and the penalty authorized by Government Code section 76000.5 are calculated.

III. Additional Penalties and Surcharge

- A. An "additional penalty" of between \$19 and \$24 (\$10 state penalty required by Penal Code section 1464; court facilities construction penalty of between \$0 and \$5 required by Government Code section 70372(a), as modified by Government Code section 70375(b); a DNA Identification Fund penalty of \$2 required by Government Code sections 76104.6 and 76104.7; and a county penalty of up to \$7 required by Government Code section 76000(e)) shall be levied upon every \$10, or fraction thereof, of every fine, penalty, or forfeiture imposed and collected by the courts for criminal offenses. The "additional penalty" may increase by \$2 for every \$10, or part of \$10, of the base fine if the county board of supervisors elects to levy an emergency medical services (EMS) penalty assessment under Government Code section 76000.5.
- B. Government Code section 70372(a) requires imposition of a state court construction penalty on every fine, penalty, or forfeiture collected by the courts for criminal offenses, including, but not limited to, all offenses, except parking offenses, as defined in Penal Code section 1463 and violations of the Fish and Game Code and Vehicle Code or local ordinances adopted pursuant to the Vehicle Code. Section 70372 specifies a maximum court construction penalty of \$5 for every \$10, or fraction thereof, of the criminal fine, penalty, or forfeiture. Government Code section 70375(b) specifies that the \$5 court construction amount authorized by section 70372(a) is reduced by the amount, determined by the county board of supervisors, collected for deposit into the local Courthouse Construction Fund established pursuant to Government Code section 76100. For violations committed on or after July 1, 2007, the court construction penalty amount in a county without bonded indebtedness for court facilities is increased by the ratio of the square footage of court facilities transferred from the county to the state to the total court facility square footage in the county. The court construction penalty amount applicable to each county that should be used to calculate that penalty and the total bail is as follows:

Alameda	\$3.00	Marin	\$3.00	San Luis Obispo	\$3.00
Alpine	\$3.00	Mariposa	\$0.00	San Mateo	\$2.75
Amador	\$3.00	Mendocino	\$5.00	Santa Barbara	\$1.50
Butte	\$5.00	Merced	\$3.00	Santa Clara	\$3.50
Calaveras	\$1.00	Modoc	\$1.50	Santa Cruz	\$5.00
Colusa	\$4.00	Mono, to June 30, 2007	\$3.00	Shasta	\$1.50
Contra Costa	\$3.00	Monterey	\$3.00	Sierra	\$5.00
Del Norte	\$3.00	Napa	\$1.00	Siskiyou	\$3.00
El Dorado	\$3.00	Nevada	\$2.75	Solano	\$3.00
Fresno	\$4.00	Orange	\$1.50	Sonoma	\$3.00
Glenn	\$2.00	Placer	\$2.75	Stanislaus	\$3.00
Humboldt	\$3.00	Plumas, to June 30, 2007	\$3.50	Sutter	\$1.00
Imperial	\$4.00	Riverside	\$2.60	Tehama	\$5.00
Inyo	\$2.00	Sacramento	\$3.00	Trinity	\$2.26
Kern	\$5.00	San Benito	\$3.00	Tulare	\$3.00
Kings	\$5.00	San Bernardino	\$3.00	Tuolumne	\$5.00
Lake	\$5.00	San Diego	\$3.00	Ventura	\$3.00
Lassen	\$0.00	San Francisco	\$4.99	Yolo	\$5.00
Los Angeles	\$3.00	San Joaquin	\$1.75	Yuba	\$1.00
Madera	\$2.50				

If a county board of supervisors specified by resolution a contribution to the Courthouse Construction Fund that differs from the amount of the reduction specified above, the court should use the amount specified by resolution to calculate the reduction.

- C. Penal Code section 1464(b) provides that in the case of multiple offenses, the amount of "additional penalties" is to be determined by the total base bail or fine for all the offenses cited, and if the fine or base bail is suspended in whole or part, the "additional penalties" shall be reduced in proportion to the amount of suspension.
- D. Penal Code section 1465.7(a) requires imposition on criminal offenses of a state surcharge equal to 20 percent of the base fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in Penal Code section 1464(a). Penal Code section 1465.7(b) requires that the surcharge be imposed in addition to the state penalty assessment pursuant to Penal Code section 1464 and not be included in the base fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in section 1464.
- E. For violations committed on or after July 1, 2007, in counties without bonded indebtedness for court facilities, the county penalty assessment amount under Government Code section 76000(e) is decreased by the ratio of the square footage of court facilities transferred from the county to the State to the total court facility square footage in the county.

IV. Total Bail

- A. Effective January 1, 1989, the Judicial Council adopted a "Total Bail" concept in an effort to obtain statewide consistency in the "bail" policies of the courts. The indicated "Total Bail" is for the first offense, and it must be followed to the extent required by Penal Code section 1269b.
- B. Except as otherwise required by statute, trial courts have discretion to suspend the minimum fine under Penal Code section 1203b.
- C. Except for the following exceptions, counties must adhere to the Judicial Council's "Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule" for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code (Penal Code section 1269b and Vehicle Code section 40310).

Penal Code section 1463.28 provides that 30 counties may exceed the "Total Bail" amounts of the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule. Those counties are

1. Alpine	11. Lassen	21. San Joaquin
2. Amador	12. Los Angeles	22. Santa Clara
3. Butte	13. Madera	23. Sierra
4. Calaveras	14. Mariposa	24. Stanislaus
5. Contra Costa	15. Mendocino	25. Sutter
6. Del Norte	16. Modoc	26. Trinity
7. Fresno	17. Mono	27. Tulare
8. Humboldt	18. Plumas	28. Tuolumne
9. Kings	19. San Benito	29. Yolo
10. Lake	20. San Diego	30. Yuba

Additional exceptions result from two pieces of legislation that became operative on January 1, 1994:

- 1. Vehicle Code section 42001 allows universities and state colleges to set a fine schedule for bicycle violations occurring in their jurisdictions that would supersede the Judicial Council penalty schedule.
- 2. Vehicle Code section 42009 requires that for any specified offense committed within a highway construction or maintenance area during hours when work is being performed, the fine shall be double in the case of misdemeanors and in the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty Schedule. An appendix with the specified offenses listed and the enhanced amounts follows the Traffic portion of the bail and penalty schedules, starting on page 72.

3. Senate Bill 3 (Stats. 2006, ch. 179) added Streets and Highways Code section 97 and Vehicle Code section 42010, effective January 1, 2007, which provide for increased fines for a safety enhancement—double fine zone on the segment of Vasco Road between the Interstate 580 junction in Alameda County and the Walnut Boulevard intersection in Contra Costa County. Under section 97, the base fine for any specified offense committed in the safety enhancement—double fine zone shall be double in the case of misdemeanors and in the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules. Any additional penalty, forfeiture, or assessment imposed by any other statute shall be based on the amount of the base fine before enhancement or doubling and shall not be based on the amount of the enhanced fine.

The "Categories" indicated in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule under Vehicle Code sections 40310, 42009(a), and 42010 will be shown as "1a" and "1b," "2a" and "2b," "3a" and "3b," and "4a" and "4b," with the "b" subcategory referring to the violation when it is committed in a highway construction zone or safety enhancement—double fine zone.

- D. The "Total Bail" amounts within the Uniform Boating, Forestry, Fish and Game, Public Utilities, Parks and Recreation, and Business Licensing Bail Schedules are suggested amounts, and their adoption by courts is not compulsory.
- E. The "Total Bail" amount indicated includes the base bail and those "additional penalties" required by Penal Code section 1464; Government Code sections 76000, 70372, 76104.6, and 76104.7; and the 20 percent surcharge on the base bail required by Penal Code section 1465.7. When authorized by the county board of supervisors, the "Total Bail" for a countywide bail schedule adopted under Penal Code section 1269b may also include an additional \$2 penalty under Government Code section 76000.5, enacted by Senate Bill 1773 (Stats. 2006, ch. 841), for every \$10, or part of \$10, of the base fine. Any other "assessment" adopted by a court—such as the assessment for "Night Court" (Vehicle Code section 42006) and "Administrative Assessments" (Vehicle Code section 40508.6)—shall be collected in addition to the "Total Bail." The court security fee specified by Penal Code section 1465.8 (enacted by Assembly Bill 1759; Stats. 2003, ch.159) is also collected in addition to the "Total Bail." Penal Code section 1202.4(b)(1) requires a minimum \$100 restitution fine as an assessment in addition to the "Total Bail" in every case where there is a misdemeanor conviction. Other mandatory assessments may also be applicable, especially in DUI cases.

Fish and Game Code section 12021 authorized a \$15 penalty to be collected in addition to the fine and penalties normally collected for violations of the Fish and Game Code, to be deposited in the Fish and Game Preservation Fund and disbursed as specified. The \$15 additional penalty does not apply to violations punishable pursuant to Fish and Game Code section 12002.1(b) or 12002.2(b) or to any regulation relating to the wearing or display of a fishing license.

F. "Total Bail" shall not exceed statutory limits. Vehicle Code section 40310 specifies that the "fine" amount of the total bail shall not exceed the limitations specified by Vehicle Code sections 42001 and 42001.5.

G. In cases where a court appearance is required by a court, the amounts set forth in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules do not necessarily indicate the appropriate total penalties; rather, they ensure that, in most cases, when bail is posted, sufficient funds will be available to meet the defendant's obligations. Upon conviction, however, "additional penalties" are added to any fine. It is incumbent upon the judge who hears each case to determine the proper total penalty (fine and "additional penalties") based upon the particular facts presented.

With the exception of juveniles under age 18, there shall be no mandatory court appearance for any infraction of the California Vehicle Code punishable by fine only. A court may require a mandatory appearance for an infraction violation of the Vehicle Code when a statutory driver's license restriction, suspension, or revocation is authorized, community service or proof of payment or correction is mandatory, or a violation requires specific action under the Vehicle Code in addition to a fine. This paragraph does not apply to violations of local ordinances based on Vehicle Code sections.

H. The "Total Bail" for an offense **not specifically listed** in the Uniform Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule is the amount set for the general category of that offense, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise. The suggested minimum "Total Bail" for an offense **not specifically listed** in the Uniform Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule and the Uniform Boating, Parks and Recreation, or Business Licensing Bail and Penalty Schedules, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is

The suggested minimum "Total Bail" for an offense **not specifically listed** in the Uniform Public Utilities Bail and Penalty Schedule, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is

The suggested minimum "Total Bail" for an offense **not specifically listed** in the Uniform Fish and Game or Forestry Bail and Penalty Schedules, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is

V. Bail Categories

Assembly Bill 1344 (Stats. 1992, ch. 696), effective September 15, 1992, amended Vehicle Code section 40310 to classify Vehicle Code offenses into four or fewer penalty categories, according to the severity of the offenses.

The Judicial Council has approved the following categories of bail/fine after considering suggestions from its Traffic Advisory Committee and the recommendations made by the National Center for State Courts:

		Base Additional Fine Penalties*	Sur- EMS charge PA*	Total (*See sec. III) Bail*
Category 1	Bicyclist, motorized scooter, pedestrian, pocket bike, vehicle registration and equipment offenses	\$ 25 + \$ 72 +	\$ 5 + \$ 6 =	\$ 108
Category 2	Driver's license, operation of vehicle, and size and load offenses	\$ 35 + \$ 96 +	\$7 + \$8 =	\$ 146
Category 3	Substance abuse infractions, VC 2818, and VC 21706.5	\$ 70 + \$168 +	\$14 + \$ 14 =	\$ 266
Category 4	Miscellaneous offenses for which the penaltic set by the Vehicle Code, speeding offenses (r Chart), and infractions pursuant to PC19.8			

Vehicle Code section 14610.5(a) may be charged as either an infraction or a misdemeanor (Vehicle Code section 14610.5(b)). Penal Code section 19.8 permits the following offenses to be charged as either an infraction or a misdemeanor: Vehicle Code sections 12500(a), 14601.1, 23109(c), 27150.1, 40508, and 42005. If one of these offenses is charged as an infraction, the appropriate penalty is listed in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule. If the offense is charged as a misdemeanor, the recommended penalty is listed in the Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule.

VI. Point Count

Vehicle Code sections 12810 and 12810.2 determine the amount of point count. The Department of Motor Vehicles establishes conviction point count based on statutory guidance and definition. Vehicle Code section 12810.5 defines a "negligent operator" based on point count. The Department of Motor Vehicles may take an administrative sanction against a person's driving privilege based on "points" (Vehicle Code section 12810.5).

VII. Prior Convictions

A. The base fine for one Vehicle Code moving violation that is assessed "points" on a current arrest or citation shall be enhanced by \$10 for each "prior" conviction within 36 months of the new alleged offense. For calculating the enhancement, both the current and "prior" offense must be a moving violation for which a "point" has been assigned per Vehicle Code section 12810 or 12810.2. Regardless of the number of moving violation convictions on a citation, only one "prior" per citation shall be counted in determining the enhancement on the current offense.

While Vehicle Code section 42001 references maximum fines within a one-year time frame, the Judicial Council has interpreted section 42001 to not preclude a court from considering "prior" convictions for a longer period of time.

The period of 36 months was adopted by the Judicial Council (effective January 1, 1989) to correspond to and reinforce Vehicle Code sections 12810 and 12810.5. These sections define the "point system" used by the Department of Motor Vehicles as prima facie evidence of the negligent operation of a motor vehicle.

Vehicle Code sections 15306 and 15308 specify penalties for commercial drivers in terms of subsequent offenses occurring within three years.

- B. In the case of an owner responsibility citation, the "prior" must relate to the particular vehicle for which the new offense is charged.
- C. Vehicle Code section 42004 provides that the court, in determining a penalty to be imposed pursuant to the Vehicle Code, may use a written report from the Department of Motor Vehicles that contains information showing prior convictions.
- D. With the exception of parking, pedestrian, and bicycle offenses, Vehicle Code section 40508.6 authorizes courts to establish a \$10 administrative assessment collected with bail on subsequent offenses for recording and maintaining a defendant's record of "priors."

VIII. Traffic Violator School

- A. Vehicle Code section 42007 provides that
 - 1. The court shall collect a fee from every person ordered or permitted to attend traffic violator school in an amount equal to the total bail set forth for the eligible offense in the uniform countywide bail schedule;
 - 2. Where multiple offenses are charged on a single notice to appear, the "total bail" amount collected is the amount applicable to the greater of the eligible offenses; and
 - 3. The court may set a lesser fee upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount.
- B. Vehicle Code section 40512.6 provides that the fee may be converted to bail and forfeited if the defendant fails to submit proof of school completion within the time ordered by the court.
- C. Vehicle Code section 42007.1(a) provides that a \$24 fee is to be added to the "total bail" of the offense eligible for traffic violator school diversion.
- D. Vehicle Code section 42005 prohibits drivers of commercial vehicles and drivers with a Class A, Class B, or commercial Class C driver's license from attending traffic violator school to obtain dismissal of traffic violations.

Sample Calculation of Bail, Traffic Violator School Fee, and Court Security Fee for Multiple Offenses

- 1. Violation of Vehicle Code sections 21453(a), 22108, and 24252(a).
- 2. No prior convictions are charged.
- 3. "Additional penalties" of between \$19 and \$26 as set out in section III for every \$10 of base fine or portion thereof:

AOC "Total Bail" Witho	out Traffic School	Traffic Violator School an	d Correction Total
VC 21453(a)	= \$ 100	(VC 21453(a))	\$380
VC 22108	= \$ 35	TVS fee	\$ 24
VC 24252(a)	= \$ 25	Correction fee	\$ 10
Total base fine	= \$ 160	Court security	\$ 40
Penalties and surcharge	= <u>\$ 448</u>	(CAP fee)	<u>(\$)</u>
TOTAL	= \$ 608	TOTAL	\$454

- 4. The defendant is ordered to attend traffic violator school under VC 41501 for VC 21453(a) and VC 22108. Per VC 42007 the defendant is charged for the greater/more severe of the qualifying offenses: VC 21453(a) @ \$380 plus the \$24 TVS fee per VC 42007.1 (total of \$404).
- 5. The charges of VC 21453(a) and VC 22108 are continued under VC 41501. The charge of VC 24252(a) is continued pending proof of correction, required under VC 40522 for dismissal.
- 6. The defendant presents to the court timely evidence that he or she has completed traffic violator school. The VC 21453(a) and VC 22108 violations are dismissed under VC 41501. The defendant submits to the court timely evidence under VC 40616 that the violation of VC 24252(a) has been corrected. The VC 24252(a) violation is dismissed under VC 40522, and a \$10 "transaction fee" is charged under VC 40611. The court security fee of \$40 is collected and distributed as required by Penal Code section 1465.8 for dismissal of VC 21453(a) and VC 22108 for completion of traffic violator school.
- 7. The case is closed, with the court collecting \$414 (\$380 + \$24 + \$10) plus the \$40 court security fee and any court assistance program (CAP) fee under VC 11205(m).

IX. Late Charge

Vehicle Code section 40310 requires the imposition of a late charge of 50 percent on any traffic penalties not paid within 20 days. The 20 days shall be counted from the mailing of a notice that the penalty has been assessed.

The initial penalty consists of the base fine, an enhancement for prior convictions (if any), the state, county, and court facility construction additional penalties, and the emergency medical services penalty, if authorized (Penal Code section 1464 and Government Code sections 70372, 70375, 76000, 76000.5, 76104.6, and 76104.7).

Sample Calculation of Late Penalty

	-		
1.	Base fine		\$ 25
2.	Enhancement for one prior conviction		+ 10
	Enhanced base fine		\$ 35
3.	Additional penalties (PC 1464 and GC 70372, 70375, 76000, 76000.5,		
	76104.6, and 76104.7) (\$26* x 4) (*See section III)		+ 104
		Initial Penalty	\$139
4.	Night court assessment (VC 42006)	•	+ 1
5.	Administrative assessment for maintaining		
	a record of priors (VC 40508.6)		+ 10
6.	Surcharge on base fine (PC 1465.7)		+ 7
7.	Court security fee (PC 1465.8)		+ 20
		Total Due	\$177
8.	Late charge (VC 40310)		
	[50% of initial penalty]		+69.50
		Total Due	\$246.50

X. Offenses Eligible for Correction

Under Vehicle Code section 40522, an officer arresting for violations specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 is required to specify the offense charged and note in a form approved by the Judicial Council that the charge shall be dismissed upon proof of correction. Certain offenses specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 are designated in the following schedule as eligible for correction. The offenses designated in the schedule as eligible for correction, and those offenses specified by Vehicle Code section 40303.5 that are not contained in the schedule, are eligible for dismissal with proof of correction if none of the disqualifying conditions of Vehicle Code section 40610(b) exist. Those disqualifying conditions are

- 1. Evidence of fraud or persistent neglect;
- 2. The violation represents an immediate safety hazard;
- 3. The violator does not agree to or cannot promptly correct the violation.

Upon proof of correction of an alleged violation of section 12500 or 12951 or any violation cited pursuant to section 40610, Vehicle Code section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a \$10 transaction fee for each case. No bail amount shall be collected.

In cases alleging violation of Vehicle Code section 4000(a), Vehicle Code section 40152 requires that proof of registration or proof of payment of the appropriate registration fees or proof that the vehicle has been reduced to junk be produced in court before the offense can be adjudicated.

XI. Evidence of Financial Responsibility

Pursuant to subdivision (e) of section 16028, upon submission of evidence of financial responsibility, in a form consistent with Vehicle Code section 16020, showing that the driver was in compliance with that section at the time the notice to appear for violating Vehicle Code section 16028 was issued, further proceedings for the violation shall be dismissed and no bail amount shall be collected. Vehicle Code section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a \$10 transaction fee for each case that is dismissed pursuant to subdivision (e) of section 16028.

XII. Parking Violations

Assembly Bill 408 (Stats. 1992, ch. 1244), effective January 1, 1993, revised and recast the procedures for processing and adjudicating parking law offenses. The bill required courts to transfer the processing of parking offenses to issuing agencies not later than January 1, 1994. Consequently, parking violations have been removed from the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules. Vehicle Code section 463 defines "park" or "parking" as the standing of a vehicle, whether occupied or not, otherwise than temporarily for the purpose of and while actually engaged in the loading or unloading of merchandise or passengers. Under Vehicle Code section 40225(a), equipment violations entered on a notice of parking violation are subject to a civil penalty established according to Vehicle Code section 40225(c).

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS 7 PA* 1 2/10	Γotal Bail**	Category Points
28	1	I Failure to Give Notice of Vehicle Repossession	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	4a 0
1808.1 (d)		I Employer's Failure to Notify DMV to Discontinue Enrollment in Pull-Notice System Upon Termination of Driver's Employment	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	2a 0
1808.1 (e)		I Failure of Specified Drivers to Enroll in DMV Pull-Notice System	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2402.6 (a-c,e)		I Violation of Regulations or Standards for Operation of Vehicles Using Compressed or Liquefied Gas	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2504		I Violation of CHP Licensing Regulations	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2510 (b)		I Operation of Private Emergency Vehicle or Armored Car Without CHP Inspection	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2807 (b)		I Operation of School Bus Without CHP Certificate of Compliance	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2807.1 (b)		I Operation of Vehicles Transporting Pupils Without CHP Certificate of Compliance	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2807.2		I Failure to Retain Record of Inspection on File for Review by CHP Upon Request	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
2807.3		I Operation of Youth Bus Without Display of Appropriate Certificate Verifying Inspection	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2813.5		I Use or Issuance of Unauthorized Inspection Stickers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
2814		I Submit to Roadside Passenger Vehicle Inspection	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
2815	2	I Failure to Obey School Crossing Guard	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	4a 1
2816		I Unlawful to Load/Unload Children Unless Traffic Is Controlled	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
2817		I Failure to Obey Peace Officer-Funeral Procession	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
2818		I Traversing Flare/Cone Pattern Set by Public Safety Personnel	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	<u>3</u> a 1
4000 (a)(1)	A, 3	I No Evidence of Current Registration	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	4a 0
4000.4 (a)	A	I Unregistered California-Based Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS 7 PA* F 2/10		Category Points
4000.6 (a)	A	I Failure to Submit Application or Declare Accurate	25	10/10 30	7.00 21.00	2/10 6	15.00	20% 5	2/10 6	108.00) 1a 0
(4)		Combined Gross Vehicle Weight Pursuant to VC 9400.1									
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,001–1,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,501–2,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,001–2,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,501–3,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,001–3,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,501–4,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,001–4,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	550	550	385.00	110	275.00	110	110	2,090.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,501–5,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	600	600	420.00	120	300.00	120	120	2,280.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 5,001–6,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	700	700	490.00	140	350.00	140	140	2,660.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 6,001–7,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	800	800	560.00	160	400.00	160	160	3,040.00	4a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge		Γotal Bail**	Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 7,001–8,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	900	900	630.00	180	450.00	180	180	3,420.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 8,001–10,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	4a 0
4000.6 (d)		I Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 10,001 Pounds and Over in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00	4a 0
4001	A	I Failure to Register Exempt Vehicles & Display License Plate Bearing Distinguishing Marks Indicating Exemption	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4004 (a,b)		I Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle Temporary Registration or Trip Permit Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4152.5	A	I Failure to Apply for Registration-Foreign Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4159	A	I Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 Days	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4160	A	I Change of Address on Registration Card	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4161 (a)	A, 4	I Failure to Notify of Engine/Motor Change	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4301	A	I Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4453.6		I Failure to Furnish Name & Address to Officer Upon Request	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
4454 (a)	A	I Failure to Maintain Registration Card With Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4455	A	I Failure to Display Temporary Permit–Foreign Commercial Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4457	A	I Failure to Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or Plates	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4458	A	I Both Plates Lost or Stolen	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4459	A	I Failure to Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's Certificate	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4461 (a)		I Improper Use of Evidence of Registration	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4462 (a)		I Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to Officer	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
4462 (b)		I Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E 2/10		Category Points
4464		I Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5011 (a)	A	I Display of Special Construction Identification Plates	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
5017 (a)	A	I Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5017 (b)	A	I Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5017 (c)	A	I Failure to Present Identification Certificate as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5017 (d)	A	I Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5030	Α	I Motorized Bicycle Required to Display Plates	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5032		I Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of Purchase	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5037 (a)	A	I Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (post-7/1/81)	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5037 (b)	Α	I Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-7/1/81)	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5109	A	I Transfer or Retention of Environmental Plates	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5200	A	I License Plate Display Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5201 (a-e)	A	I Plates Improperly Positioned	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5202	Α	I Period of Display of Plates Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5204 (a)	A	I Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly Attached	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5206	A	I Present Certificate of Partial-Year Registration	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5352	Α	I Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for Trailer Coach	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5604		I Noncompliance With Dealer Insurance Notification Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5753 (a-d)		I Failure of Private Party to Deliver Certificate of Ownership and Registration Card to Transferee	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5753 (f)		I Failure of Private Owner Upon Written Request to Disclose Pertinent Information Regarding Payment or Documents Required for Release	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
5900 (a-c)	A	I Notice of Sale/Transfer of Vehicle by Owners Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
5902	A	I Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 Days	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
5906.5 (a,b)		I Failure to Notify DMV of Mileage on Transfer of Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
6700 (a-c)		I Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified Circumstances	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
8802		I Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or Revocation	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
9102.5 (b)	A	I Operation of Private School Bus Without Appropriate License & Payment of Fees	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
9400 (a-c)	A	I Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
9400.1 (f)	A	I Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight Sticker	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
9406		I Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight Fees	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
9564 (c)		I Reconstruction of Vehicle Delivered to Scrap Metal Processor Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
10502 (b)		I Failure to Inform CHP of Stolen Vehicle Recovery	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
10552		I Making Fraudulent Report of Theft of Vessel With Intent to Deceive	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
12500 (a)	A, 5	I Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00	4a 0
12500 (b,d)	A, 5	I Licensed Driver Out of Classification	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 0
12500 (c)	A, 5	I Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility Out of Classification	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 0
12500 (e)		I Operating Motorized Scooter in Violation of Emission Requirements	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12502 (b)		I Nonresident Driver-Medical Certificate Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12509 (d)		I Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction or Driving a Motor Vehicle Without a Required Instruction Permit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12509 (e)		I Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction and Driving a Motorcycle During Darkness, on a Freeway, or With a Passenger	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12511		I Possessing More Than One License	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B 2/10		Category Points
12515 (a)		I Minor Under 18 Employed for Purpose of Driving	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12516 (a)		I Unlawful to Drive School Bus If Under 18	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
12517 (a)(1)	6	I Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate Driver's License in Possession While Transporting Pupils	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
12517 (b)	6	I Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Appropriate Driver's License in Possession	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12521 (a,b)		I Tour Bus Driver Required to Use Safety Belt/Report Tour Bus Accidents	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12522 (a)		I Noncompliance With First Aid Exam Requirement for School Bus Operators	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12523 (a,d)		I Noncompliance With Youth Bus Operation Requirements	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12523.5 (a)	A	I Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special Endorsement	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12524 (a)	A	I Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class III Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive Materials Without Appropriate License or Certificate	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 0
12804.6 (a)	A	I Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate Certificate	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12804.6 (f)		I Unlawful for Employer to Permit Person to Drive Transit Bus Without a Valid Certificate	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12814.6 (b)(1)	7	I Failure to Obey Licensing Provisions	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12814.6 (b)(2)		I Violation of Provisional License Driving Restrictions	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12815 (a)	A	I Must Obtain Duplicate If Original License Lost, Destroyed, or Mutilated	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12950	A	I Failure to Sign Driver's License	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12951 (a)	A	I No Valid License in Possession	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
12952		I Failure to Display License to Court Upon Request	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
13003		I Failure to Apply for Replacement Identification Card Upon Mutilation &/or Failure to Surrender ID Card Within 10 Days of Notification That Card Is Mutilated	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
13007	A	I Identification Card Holder to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge		Total Bail**	Category Points	T OILLE
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10			
13386 (b)(1)	8	I Furnishing of Information by Manufacturer to Use Ignition Interlock Device Contrary to Certified Purpose	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
13386 (c)	8	I Altering of Ignition Interlock Device Functionality by Installer, Service Center, or Technician	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14600 (a)	A	I Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14600 (b)		I Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form to Peace Officer	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14601.1 (a)	9	I Driving Motor Vehicle or Off-highway Motor Vehicle While Suspended or Revoked for Offenses Not Relating to Driving Ability	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	4a 2	ļ
14603		I Violation of License Restrictions	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1	l
14605 (a)		I Permitting Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14605 (b)		I Hiring Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14606 (a,b)		I Hiring/Permitting Unlicensed Person to Drive on Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14607		I Permitting Unlicensed Minor to Drive	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14608 (a,b)		I License Required for Rental of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
14611	10	I Knowingly Permit Transportation of Radioactive Materials Without Required License	5,000	5,000	3,500.00	1,000	2,500.00	1,000	1,000	19,000.00	4a 0)
15240 (a-d)		I Employer Allowing, Permitting, or Requiring Driving of Commercial Motor Vehicle As Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
15250 (a)(1)	A	I Commercial Driver's License Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
15250 (a)(2)		I Commercial Driver's License With Hazardous Materials Endorsement Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
15275 (a)	A	I Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have Any Required Endorsements	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
15500		I Acquisition of Vehicle by Minor Without Valid Driver's License	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0)
15620 (a)(1,2)	11	I Leaving Child 6 Years of Age or Younger Unattended in Motor Vehicle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0)

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E 2/10		Category Points
16000 (a)		I Accident Report Required Within 10 Days of Accident	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
16002 (a)		I Failure to Report Work-Related Accidents	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
16003		I Failure of Owner to Report Accident Where Driver Is Incapable of Doing So	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
16020 (a)		I Failure to Carry Evidence of Financial Responsibility	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0
16025 (a)	12	I Failure to Exchange Mandatory Information at Scene of Accident	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0
16028 (a)	13	I Failure to Provide a Peace Officer Evidence of Financial Responsibility	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	4a 0
16028 (c)		I Evidence of Financial Responsibility	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	
16457		I Driving Vehicle Not Covered by Certificate of Proof of Financial Responsibility/Knowing Failure to Disclose Ownership or Subsequent Acquisition of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
16502 (a)	14	I Failure to Maintain Proof of Financial Responsibility During Use of Vehicle in Conduct of Business	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0
20006		I Failure to Present Valid Identification Upon Collision With Another Party	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
20008 (a,b)		I Failure to Report Accident Within 24 Hours	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
20010		I Driver Unable to Report Accident	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
21070	15	I Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing Bodily Harm	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	4a 1
21070	15	I Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing Great Bodily Harm	95	100	70.00	20	50.00	19	20	374.00	4a 1
21100.3		I Failure to Obey Traffic Directions	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21106 (b)		I Use of Crosswalks Where Prohibited by Sign	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21113 (a)	17	I Unlawful Driving on Public Grounds	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
21116 (a)		I Unlawful Driving on Levee, Canal Bank, etc.	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
21201 (a-d)	A	I Equipment Requirements for Bicycles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21201.5 (a,b)		I Selling Bicycle Without Required Reflectors	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21202 (a)		I Bicyclist at Less Than Normal Speed Must Keep to Right	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
21203		I Illegal for Bicyclist to Hitch Ride on Other Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
21204 (a,b)		I Riding Bicycle on Other Than Permanent Seat	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21205		I Illegal for Bicyclist to Carry Articles That Prevent Keeping One Hand on Handlebar	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21207.5		I Operation of Motorized Bicycles Prohibited on Bike Trails	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21208 (a,b)		I Riding Outside Bicycle Lane Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21209 (a)		I Motor Vehicle in Bicycle Lane Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21210	17	I Bicycle Parked–Impeding Pedestrian Traffic Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21211 (a,b)		I Illegally Impeding Bicycle Lanes	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
21212 (a)	18	I Under 18 Shall Not Operate Bicycle, Nonmotorized Scooter, or Skateboard/Wear In-line or Roller Skates/Ride Bicycle, Non-motorized Scooter, or Skateboard as Passenger Without a Helmet	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21221.5		I Operating a Motor Scooter While Under the Influence	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
21223 (a-c)		I Motorized Scooter Equipment Requirements During Darkness	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21226 (b,c)	19	I Violation of Motorized Scooter Muffler Equipment Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21226 (d)	19	I Violation of Motorized Scooter Exhaust/Noise Level Requirements/Operation of Motorized Scooter With Unlawfully Modified Exhaust System	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21227 (b)		I Motorized Scooter Operation Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21228 (a)		I Operating Motorized Scooter at Less Than Normal Speed of Traffic	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21229 (a,b)		I Failure to Operate Motorized Scooter in Bicycle Lane	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21235 (a-j)		I Illegal Operation of Motorized Scooter	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21260 (a),(b)(2)		I Illegal Operation of Low-Speed Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21367 (b,c)		I Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at Construction Site	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS 7	+ .=
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
21451 (a,b)		I "Green" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21451 (c,d)		I "Green" Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0
21452 (a)		I Failure of Vehicle to Properly Respond to Signal of Yellow Light or Arrow	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21453 (a,c)	20	I "Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
21453 (b)		I "Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities With Right Turn	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21453 (d)		I "Red" Signal-Pedestrian Responsibilities	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0
21454 (c)	20	I Lane Use Red Control Signal	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
21454 (d)		I Lane Use Flashing Yellow Control Signals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21455		I Traffic Control Signal at Other Than Intersection	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21456 (a,b)		I Pedestrian Violation of "Walk" or "Wait" Signals	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0
21457 (a)	20	I Actions Required at Flashing Red Signal	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
21457 (b)		I Actions Required at Flashing Yellow Signal	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21460 (a,b)		I Improper Turns Over Double Lines/Solid Lines to Right Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21460.5 (c)		I Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn Lane	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21461 (a)		I Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21461.5		I Pedestrian Failure to Obey Signs/Signals	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0
21462		I Disobedience to Traffic Control Signals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21462		I Pedestrian Disobedience to Control Signals	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0
21463		I No Person Shall Illegally Operate Signals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21464 (a)		I Unauthorized Interference With Traffic Device Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21464 (b)		I Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference Device	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21464 (c)		I Unauthorized Possession or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21464 (e)	21	I Willful Interference With Traffic Device or Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device That Does Not Result in Injury	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00 4a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B	otal sail**	Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
21465		I Placement of Unauthorized Traffic Devices Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
21466		I Unlawful Display of Light Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
21466.5		I Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
21650		I Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21650.1		I Bicycle to Travel in Same Direction as Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21651 (a)		I Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21652		I Improperly Entering or Leaving Highway or Service Road	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21654 (a)		I Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of Roadway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21655 (b)		I Failure to Use Designated Lanes	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21655.5 (b)	22	I Improper Use of Preferential Lanes	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0
21655.8 (a)	22	I Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential Lanes	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
21655.9 (b)		I Driving Low Emission Vehicle Without Required Decal or Label	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
21656		I Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn Out	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21657		I Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21658 (a,b)		I Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified Lanes	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21659		I Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21660		I Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to the Right	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21661		I Right-of-Way Rule-Narrow Grades	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21662 (a,b)		I Mountains-Keep to Right-Use Horn	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21663		I Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21664		I Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-Ramp Properly	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21700		I Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's View	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21701		I Interference With Driver's Control of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21703		I Following Too Closely Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21704 (a)		I Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E 2/10	₽ .□
21705		I Caravans Following Too Closely Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21706		I Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21706.5 (b)	23	I Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in an Emergency Incident Zone	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00 3a 1
21707		I Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21708		I Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21709		I Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21710		I Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21711		I Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21712 (a)		I Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not Designed for Passenger Use Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21712 (b)		I Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21712 (c)	24	I Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of Vehicle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
21712 (d)	24	I Riding in Trunk of Vehicle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 0
21712 (g)	25	I Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or Trailer Carrying Vessel that Contains Passenger	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21712 (h)	25	I Driving While Towing Person Riding on Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21714 (a)		I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in HOV Lane	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21714 (b)		I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in Lane Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent Traffic Lanes	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21715 (a,b)		I Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing Combination Limits	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21716		I Golf Cart Operation Restricted	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
21717		I Turning Across Bicycle Lane	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21718 (a)		I Stopping, Parking, or Leaving Vehicle Standing Upon a Freeway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
21720		I Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
21750		I Overtaking and Passing Unsafely	35	10/10 40	7.00 28.00	2/10 8	5.00 20.00	20% 7	2/10 8	146.00	. 2a 1
21751		I Passing Without Sufficient Clearance	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
21752 (a,b,d)		I Driving Left of Center–Limited View/Within 100 Feet of Bridge, Viaduct, Tunnel/Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Intersection–Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	∠a i
21752 (c)	26	I Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Railroad Grade Crossing–Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
21753		I Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21754		I Improper Passing on Right Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21755		I Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21756 (a-c)		I Unsafe Passing of Standing Streetcar, Trolley Coach, or Bus Safety Zones	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21757		I Passing Street Car on Left Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21758		I Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21759		I Failure to Exercise Caution When Passing Animals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21800 (a-c)		I Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled Intersection	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21800 (d)(1,2)		I Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled Intersection With Inoperative Control Signals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21801 (a,b)		I Violation of Right-of-Way–Left Turn	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21802 (a,b)		I Violation of Right-of-Way-Entering Through Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21803 (a,b)		I Violation of "Yield" Sign	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21804 (a,b)		I Entering Highway From Alley or Driveway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21805 (b)		I Violation of Right-of-Way at Equestrian Crossing	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21805 (c)		I Violation of Right-of-Way by Rider-Posing Hazard	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21806 (a,b)	27	I Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
21806 (c)	27	I Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle-Pedestrian	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0
21807		I Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle Without Due Regard for Safety of Persons and Property	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
21809 (a)	28	I Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane When Approaching and Passing Stationary Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck Displaying Specific Lights	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21950 (a,c)		I Driver to Yield Right-of-Way at Crosswalks	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21950 (b)		I Pedestrian Right-of-Way at Crosswalks Regulated	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21951	29	I Overtaking Vehicles Stopped for Pedestrians	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	2a 1
21952		I Failure to Yield Right-of-Way on Sidewalk to Pedestrian	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21953		I Pedestrian Must Use Tunnel or Overhead Crossing	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21954 (a)		I Pedestrians Must Yield Right-of-Way Outside of Crosswalks	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21955		I Crossing Between Controlled Intersections (Jaywalking)	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21956 (a)		I Pedestrian on Roadway Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21957		I Soliciting Ride (Hitchhiking) Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21959		I Skiing or Tobogganing Across Highway Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21960 (a)	30	I Violation of Freeway or Expressway Use Restrictions by Pedestrian, Motor-driven Cycle, Motorized Bicycle, or Motorized Scooter	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
21966		I Pedestrian Prohibited in Bicycle Lane	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21968		I Motorized Skateboard Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
21970 (a)		I Vehicle Stopped Unnecessarily and Blocking Crosswalk or Sidewalk	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
21971	31	I Violating Specified Provisions and Causing Bodily Injury	220	220	154.00	44	110.00	44	44	836.00	4a 1
22100 (a,b)		I Turn at Intersection From Wrong Position	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22100.5		I U-Turn at Controlled Intersection	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22101 (d)		I Violating Special Traffic Control Markers	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22102		I Illegal U-Turn in Business District	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22103		I Illegal U-Turn in Residential District	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22104		I Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
22105			2.5	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	146.00	. 2 1
22105		I Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without Unobstructed View	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
22106		I Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
22107		I Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
22108		I Signal Required Before Turning or Changing Lanes	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
22109		I Sudden Stopping Without Signaling	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
22110 (a,b)		I Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22111 (a-c)		I Hand Signals Improperly Given	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22112 (a-d)		I School Bus Driver Misuse of Signals; Improper Stop; Failure to Escort Pupils	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22348 (b)	31	I Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	4a 2
22348 (c)		I Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use Designated Lane	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22349 (a)		I Speeding 1-15 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 1
22349 (a)		I Speeding 16-25 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	4a 1
22349 (a)		I Speeding ≥ 26 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
22349 (b)		I Speeding 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 1
22349 (b)		I Speeding 16-25 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	4a 1
22349 (b)		I Speeding ≥ 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
22350		I Unsafe Speed For Prevailing Conditions 1-15 MPH Over Limit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 1
22350		I Unsafe Speed For Prevailing Conditions 16-25 MPH Over Limit	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	4a 1
22350		I Unsafe Speed For Prevailing Conditions ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
22351 (a,b)		I Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits Established in VC 22352			[See	Speed C	hart]				4a 1
22352 (a) (1)		I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at Railroad Crossing, Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of Vision, or on Alley			[See	Speed C	hart]				4a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E 2/10		Category Points
22352 (a) (2)		I Operation Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH in Business District, by School, or by Senior Center			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22354		I Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT) on State Highways			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22355		I Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT)			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22356 (b)		I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 MPH, 1-15 MPH Over Limit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 1
22356 (b)		I Exceeding Maximum Speed limit of 70 MPH, 16-25 MPF Over Limit	H 70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	4a 1
22356 (b)		I Exceeding 70 MPH Maximum Speed, ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
22357		I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22358		I Violation of Local Speed Limit			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22358.3		I Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow Street			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22358.4		I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22360		I Violation of Local Speed Limits Between Business and Residence Districts			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22361		I Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane Highways			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22362		I Violation of Speed Limit Surrounding Special Work Crew	WS		[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22363		I Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit Set for Snow or I	Ice		[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22364		I Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on State Highways			[See	Speed Cl	nart]				4a 1
22400 (a,b)		I Minimum Speed Law-Impeding Traffic Flow	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
22405 (a)		I Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 1-15 MPH Over Limit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 1
22405 (a)		I Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 16-25 MPH Over Limit	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	4a 1
22405 (a)		I Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1

a .:	Notes	Offense	Base	Ciala DA¥	County	DNA PA*	Court	Surcharge	EMS T	Category Points
Section	Z	Offense Offense	Fine	State PA* 10/10	7.00	2/10	PA*/10 5.00	20%	2/10	Sall** O A
22406 (a)	33	I Truck or Tractor 1-9 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00 4a 1
22406 (a)	33	I Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 55 MPH Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22406 (b-f)	34	I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00 4a 1
22406 (b-f)	34	I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22406.5	35	I Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive Speed	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00 4a 1
22407	36	I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00 4a 1
22407	36	I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22409		I Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle, 1-15 MPH Over Limit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 4a 1
22409		I Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle 16-25 MPH Over Limit	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00 4a 1
22409		I Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle ≥ 26 MPH Over Limit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22410		I Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire Vehicles	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
22413		I Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local Authority for Steep Grades			[See	Speed C	hart]			4a 1
22450 (a)		I Failure to Stop at Stop Sign	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 1
22450 (a)	37	I Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad Grade Crossing	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22451 (a,b)	38	I Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed Gates	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22452 (b)	38	I Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at Railroad Crossings	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22452 (c)	39	I Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at Railroad Crossings	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00 4a 1
22454 (a)	40	I Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00 4a 1
22455 (a)		I Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to a Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle Lawfully	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
22456 (d)		I Failure to Equip Ice Cream Truck With Required Warning Sign	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00 1a 0
22456 (e)(1-3)		I Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under Prohibited Conditions	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0
22500.1		I Stopping in Designated Fire Lane	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00 2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS 7 PA* 1 2/10	Total Bail**	Category Points
22504 (a)		I Unincorporated Area Stopping	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
22505 (b)		I Unauthorized Stopping on State Highway Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
22516		I Locking Vehicle With Person Inside Unable to Escape	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
22517		I Opening Door on Traffic Side When Unsafe	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
22520.5 (a)		I Vending on Freeway Right-of-Way Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
22520.6 (a)		I Unauthorized Activities at Highway Rest Area/Vista Point Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
22523 (a,b)	41	I Vehicle Abandonment Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00) 4a 0
22526 (a-,b)	42	I Blocking Intersection (Gridlock) Prohibited–A Stopping Violation Issued on a Notice to Appear	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	4a 0
22526 (c)	43	I Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing (Gridlock) Prohibited–A Stopping Violation Issued on a Notice to Appear	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00) 4a 0
22650		I Unauthorized Removal of Unattended Vehicle From Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
22651.7 (b)	44	I Immobilization of Vehicle by Unauthorized Person	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
22658 (e)(2)	44	I Property Owner, Owner's Agent, or Lessee Causing Unlawful Removal of Vehicle Parked on Property as Permitted	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	2a 0
22951		I Parking Lot-Street and Alley Parking	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
22952 (a,b)		I Vehicle Towing or Removal From Parking Lot	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23109 (c)	45	I Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of Speed Prohibited	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00) 4a 2
23111	46	I Throwing Lighted Substance on Highway Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00) 4a 0
23112 (a,b)	46	I Dumping Material on Highway/Right-of-Way Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00) 4a 0
23113 (a)	46	I Failure to Remove Material From Highway	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00) 4a 0
23114 (a)		I Spilling Load on Highway Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
23114 (b)		I Aggregate Material Carried Improperly or Transported WithoutRequired Equipment	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B	otal ail**	Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
23114 (e)		I Transporting Uncovered Aggregate Material Upon Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23114 (f)		I Failure to Provide Location for Compliance With Load Covering Requirements or to Cover Load Within Required Distance	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23115 (a)		I Rubbish Vehicle Cover Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
23116 (a)		I Transportation of Persons Without Restraints Restricted	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
23116 (b)		I Riding in or on the Back of Truck or Flatbed Motor Truck Being Driven on Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23117 (a)	47	I Transportation of Animals Without Restraints Restricted	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	4a 0
23120		I Side Vision Obstructed by Temple Width of Glasses	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
23125 (a)		I Driving School Bus or Transit Vehicle While Using a Wireless Phone	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
23128 (a)		I Snow Mobile-Operation on Highway Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23128 (b-d)		I Snow Mobile–Negligent Operation, Pursuing Game, or Trespassing Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23129		I Unobstructed Camper Exit Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
23135	48	I Operation of Modified Motorized Bicycle Restricted	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	4a 0
23136	49	I Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or Greater	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23140 (a)	50	I Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .05 or Greater	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 2
23220 (a)		I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 1
23221 (a)		I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23221 (b)		I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23222 (a)		I Possession of Open Container While Driving Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 1
23223 (a)		I Possession of Open Container by Driver Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23223 (b)		I Possession of Open Container by Passenger Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23225 (a)(1)		I Storage of Open Container Restricted	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
2222((-)		I Standard has Duissen of Onese Containing in Bassacce	70	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	266.00	2- 0
23226 (a)		I Storage by Driver of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23226 (b)		I Storage by Passenger of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	3a 0
23270 (a)		I Unauthorized Towing on Bridge Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
23270 (b)		I Exceeding Maximum Towing Fee Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23302 (a)		I Refusal to Pay Toll Charge Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23302 (b)		I Failure to Display Transponder or Toll Device on Vehicular Crossing or Toll Highway	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23330 (a,d)		I Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing-Animals/Vehicles	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23330 (b)		I Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing-Bicycles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
23330 (c)		I Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing–Overwidth Vehicles	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
23331		I Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing-Pedestrians	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
23333	51	I Vehicular Crossing-Unauthorized Stopping or Standing	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
23336	52	I Failure to Obey Posted Signs on Vehicle Crossings	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
23576 (a,b)		I Driving Employer's Vehicle Without Notice of Ignition Interlock Device Restriction as Required by VC 23575	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24002 (a)		I Unlawful to Operate Unsafe Vehicle-Safety Hazard	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
24002 (b)		I Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as Provided	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
24003	A	I Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24004		I Unlawful Operation After Notice of Unsafe Condition	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
24005		I Sale or Transfer of Unlawful Equipment w/ Knowledge That Equipment Will be Used or Installed in a Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24005.5		I Sale of Unapproved Materials for Use in Strapping	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24006		I Sale of New Motor Vehicle Equipment Without Required Trademarks or Designations	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24007 (a,b)		I Sale by Retailer of Vehicle Failing to Qualify for Certificate of Compliance	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B		Category Points
24007.2		I Failure to Install Exhaust-Control Device Free of Charge to	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24007.5 (a)(1)		Low-Income Senior Citizen as Required I Sale by Auctioneer or Public Agency of Vehicle Failing to Qualify for Certificate of Compliance	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24007.5 (b)		I Failure of Consignor to Provide Certificate of Compliance to Purchaser of Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24007.5 (g)		I Failure of Auctioneer to Certify Compliance With DMV Standards and Deliver Bill of Sale	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24008	A	I Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24008.5 (a)	A	I Maximum Frame Height Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24009		I Sale of New Truck, Tractor, or Bus Without Indication of Manufacturer's Name and Gross Vehicle Weight Rating as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24010		I Vehicle Renter Responsibility	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
24011 (a,b)		I Sale of Vehcle or Equipment Regulated by Federal Safety Standards Without Certification of Vehicle or Equipment Compliance	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24012	A	I Failure to Comply With CHP Lighting & Mounting Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24013		I Failure to Disclose Minimum Octane Number Upon Sale of New Motor Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24013.5		I Failure to Disclose Required Information Upon Sale of New Light Duty Truck	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24014 (a)		I Failure to Disclose Required Pricing Information Prior to Display or Sale of New Motorcycle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24015 (a)	A	I Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to Comply With Federal Safety Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24015 (b)	A	I Use of Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24250		I Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During Darkness	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
24252 (a-c)	A	I Maintenance of Lamps and Devices Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24253 (a)	A	I Battery Requirements for Vehicle–Lighting Equipment	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24253 (b)	A	I Battery Requirements for Motorcycle–Lighting Equipment	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24255 (a,c)	A	I Infrared Lighting System Equipment Violation	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24255 (b)		I Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without Use of Headlights	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
24400 (a)(1)	A, 53	I Headlamp Equipment Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24400 (a)(2)	53	I Failure to Operate Headlamps as Required During Darkness or Inclement Weather	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
24401		I Failure to Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or Standing on a Public Highway	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24402 (a,b)	A	I Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24403 (a)	A	I Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of Headlamps	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24403 (b)	A	I Fog Lamps on Vehicle Improperly Mounted or Aimed	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24403 (c)	A	I Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted or Aimed	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24404 (a,b)	A	I Spotlamps-Number and Wattage Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24404 (c,e)	A	I Spotlamps–Direction Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24405 (a)		I Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be Lighted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24406	A	I Use of Multiple Beams Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24407 (a)	A	I High Beams-Adjustment Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24407 (b)	A	I Low Beams-Adjustment Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24408 (a,b)	A	I High/Low Beam Indicator Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24409 (a,b)		I Failure to Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
24410 (a)	A	I Single Beams-Adjustment/Intensity Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24411		I Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24600 (a-f)	A	I Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24601	A	I License Plate Lamp Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS To		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
24602 (a,b)	Α .	I Fog Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24603 (a-g)	A	I Stop Lamp Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24604		I Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24605 (a)	A	I Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24605 (b)		I Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24606 (a,b,d)	A	I Backup Lamp Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
24606 (c)	A	I Backup Lamps-When Not to Be Lighted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24607 (a-d)	A	I Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24608 (a-d)	A	I Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers-Front and Sides	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24609 (a)	A	I Vehicle Reflector Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24609 (b)	A	I School Bus Reflector Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24610	A	I Truck Reflector Requirements and Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24612	A	I Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer or Semitrailer as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24615		I Slow-Moving Vehicle-Emblem Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24800		I Driving With Only Parking Lights Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
24950	A	I Turn Signal Device Required-Towing Trailer	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24951 (b,c)	A	I Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24952	A	I Visibility Requirement of Signals	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
24953 (a-d)	A	I Turn Signal Lamp Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25100 (a-c,e,f)	A	I Clearance and Side Marker Lamp Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25102	A	I Lamps on Sides of Vehicles–Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25102.5 (a)	A	I Lamps on Sides of School Buses-Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25103 (a,b)		I Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to Side	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
25104		I Red Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight Hours	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25105 (a-c)	A	I Failure to Comply With Code Specifications for Courtesy Lamps, Door-Mounted Lamp, or Exterior Lamp	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS To		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
25106 (a,b)	A	I Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps–Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25107	A	I Cornering Lamps on Fenders	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25108 (a,b)	A	I Pilot Indicator Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25109		I Running Lamps to Be Used Only When Vehicle Is Parked	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25110 (b)		I Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading Lamps	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
25250	A	I Flashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise Permitted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25251 (b)		I Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle Disabled	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25251.2		I Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited During Darkness	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25252	A	I Warning Lamps Required on Emergency Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25252.5 (a,c)		I Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency Headlamps	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25253 (a)	A	I Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25253 (c)	54	I Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow Truck	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
25254		I Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights by Peace Officer Personnel	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25257 (a)		I Flashing Red Signal System Required on School Bus	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25257 (b)(1)		I School Bus Manufactured after 9-1-92 Required to Be Equipped With Stop Signal Arm	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25257 (b)(2)		I School Bus Manufactured after 7-1-93 Required to Be Equipped With Flashing Amber Light System	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25257.2		I Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, Flashing Red Light Signal System, or Stop Signal Arm by School Bus Transporting Developmentally Disabled Persons	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25260.4		I Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning Lights in Connection With Hazardous Waste Spill Clean-up	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25262		I Use of Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25265		I Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights on Sanitary District Repair Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B 2/10		Category Points
25266		I Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning Lights by State Owned Vehicles Engaged in Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25268		I Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25269		I Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25270		I Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25270.5		I Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by Livestock- Herding Vehicles on Public Highways	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25275		I Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on Truck Tractor in the Absence of Unusual Traffic Hazard	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25275.5		I Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25276 (a)		I Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for Transportation of Handicapped Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25300 (a)	A	I Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25300 (b,c,e)		I Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25301 (a,b)		I Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25305 (a,b)		I Use of Fusees Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25350	A	I Noncompliance With Vehicle Code Standards for Illuminated Identification Signs	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25351 (a-d)	A	I Identification Lamp Specifications and Restrictions	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25352 (a)		I Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic Signals	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25352 (b)		I Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic Signals	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25352 (c)		I Failure to Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in Changing Traffic Control Signals	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
25353	A, 55	I Violation of Provisions for Transit Bus Illuminated Signs	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25400 (a-d)	A	I Specifications for Use of Diffused Light	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25401	A	I Diffused Lights Resembling Signs Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25452	A	I Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25500 (a)	A	I Use of Reflectorizing Material Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
25650	A	I.M. dans all III all'ald Dan Comments	25	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	100.00	1 - 0
25650	A	I Motorcycle Headlight Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25650.5		I Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 Motorcycles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25651 (a,c)	A	I Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven Cycles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25803 (a,b)	A .	I Lamp/Reflector Requirements–Certain Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25803 (c)	A	I Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements–Load in Excess of 100-Inch Outside Width	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
25805	A	I Lamps on Forklift Trucks Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25950 (a,b)	A	I Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front and Rear	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25951	A	I Lamps Over 300 Candlepower–Restrictions	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
25952 (a,b)	A	I Lamps and Reflectors Mounted on Loads Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26100	A	I Sale/Use of Unapproved Vehicle Equipment Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26101		I Sale/Use of Equipment Intended to Modify Vehicle Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26301		I Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 pounds	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26301.5	A	I Noncompliant Emergency Brake System	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26302 (a-d)		I Brake Requirements on Trailer Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26303		I Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp Trailers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26304 (a,b)		I Breakaway Device Required on Certain Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26307		I Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the Required Brakes	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26311 (a)		I Service Brakes Required-All Wheels on Certain Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26311 (b)		I Service Brakes for Adverse Road Conditions Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26450		I Required Brake Systems Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26451 (a-c)	A	I Parking Brake Requirements Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26452	A	I Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26453	A	I Condition of Brakes to Be Maintained	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26454 (a,b)	A	I Control and Stopping Requirements Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26456		I Tests of Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 MPH	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
26457	A	I Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26458 (a)	A	I Braking System Required for Certain Vehicles/Combinations	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26458.5		I Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in Absence of Service Brake System Failure	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
26502 (a)	A	I Airbrake Requirements Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26503	A	I Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good Condition	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26504	A	I Failure to Comply With CHP Air Pressure Standards for Vehicles Equipped With Air Brakes	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26505	A	I Pressure Gauge Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26506 (a)	A	I Air Pressure Warning Device Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26507	A	I Check Valve Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26508 (a-c,e-k,o)		I Compressed Air Brake System Requirements Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26520	A	I Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and Accurate at All Times	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26521	A	I Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning Device Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26522	A	I Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted Power Brake	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
26700 (a)	A	I Adequate Windshield Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26701 (a-e)	A	I Safety Glazing Material Requirements Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26703 (a,b)	A	I Specifications for Replacement of Safety Glazing Materials	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26705		I Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety Glazing Material	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26706 (a,b)	A	I Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26707	A	I Condition/Use of Windshield Wipers to Be Maintained	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26708 (a,b)	A	I Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windows Obstructing or Reducing View of Driver	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26708.2	A	I Use of Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26708.5 (a)	A	I Application of Material to Windows Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge		Гotal Bail**	Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
26709 (a)	A	I Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left Side	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
26709 (b)	A	I Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
26710	A	I Defective Windshield/Rear Window Glass–Correction Required Within 48 Hours of Citation Issuance	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
26711	A	I Failure to Provide Eyeshades to Bus or Trolley Drivers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
26712	A	I Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27000 (a)	Α	I Adequate Horn Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27000 (b)	A, 56	I Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage Trucks	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	4a 0
27001 (a)		I Unnecessary Use of Horn Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
27002		I Use of Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in Noncompliance With CHP Standards	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
27003		I Unlawful Use of Siren by Armored Car	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	
27007		I Use of Audible Sound System Outside of Vehicle Restricted	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
27150 (a,b)	A, 57	I Adequate Muffler Required to Be Properly Maintained	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27150.1	58	I Sale of Exhaust System Restricted	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27150.3 (a)	59	I Modification of Exhaust System With a Whistle-tip	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	4a 0
27150.3 (b)	59	I Operation of Exhaust System With a Whistle-tip	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	4a 1
27150.3 (c)	60	I Engage in Business Installing Exhaust System Whistle-tip	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	4a 0
27151 (a)	61	I Modification of Exhaust System Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27152	A	I Exhaust Pipe Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27153	A	I Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27153.5 (a,b)	A, 62	I Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards Specified	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	4a 0
27154	Α	I Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27155	A	I Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27156 (a,b,c,f)	63	I Air Pollution Control Device Required	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
27158		I Pollutant Emission Certificate Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27158.5		I Pollutant Emission Certificate Required (1955–65 Models)	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27200 (d,e)		I Sale of a New Motor Vehicle Exceeding EPA's Maximum Noise Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27302		I Sale of Seatbelts Failing to Comply With CHP Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27304	A	I Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27304		I Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27305	A	I Safety Belts Required on Firefighting Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27314 (a,b)		I Failure to Provide Required Seatbelts Prior to Sale of Any Used Passenger Vehicle Dated 1972 to 1990	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27315 (d,e)	64	I Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00	4a 0
27315 (f)	A, 64	I Owner to Maintain Safety Belts in Working Condition	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00	4a 0
27315.1		I Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations While in a Fully Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27360 (a,b)		I Mandatory Use of Child Passenger Restraints Required	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
27360.5 (a,b)	65	I Mandatory Use of Safety Belt or Child Restraint System Required for Children Under 16 as Specified	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 1
27363 (b)		I Transportation of Child in Case of Life-Threatening Emergency in Vehicle or Emergency Vehicle With No Child Restraint System Without Use of Seatbelt	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	4a 0
27365 (a)(1)	66	I Rental Agencies Required to Inform Customers About Child Restraint Requirements, Provide for Rental of Child Passenger Restraint System	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	4a 0
27368		I Failure to Abide by Safety Standards and Regulations for Child Passengers in Fully Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27400		I Headsets and Ear Plugs Over Both Ears Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27450 (a-c)	A	I Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E 2/10		Category Points
27452	A	INI	25							100.00	1. 0
27452	A	I Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire Thickness Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
27453	A	I Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber Tires	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27454	A	I Use of Tires Containing Prohibited Projections Beyond Tread of the Tire's Surface	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27455 (a)		I Sale of Inner Tube That Is Noncompliant With CHP Inner Tube Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27455 (b)		I Installation of Inner Tube That Is Noncompliant With CHP Inner Tube Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27459		I Tire Chains or Snow Tires Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27459.5 (a,b)		I Sale/Replacement of Noncompliant Tire Chains Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27460		I Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread Tires Allowed; Chains to Be Carried	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27460.5		I Knowingly Selling or Offering for Sale a Recut or Regrooved Tire for Non-commercial Use	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27461		I Use of Recut or Regrooved Tires Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27465 (a)		I Inadequate Tire Tread–Sale Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27465 (b)	A	I Inadequate Tire Tread–Use on Highway Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27500 (a)		I Violation of CHP Regulations for Pneumatic Tire Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27501 (a)		I Sale or Installation of Nonconforming Pneumatic Tires	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27501 (b)		I Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic Tires	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27502		I Sale of Tires that Fail to Comply With Noise Standards Articulated in VC 27503	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27600	A	I Fenders and Mud Guards Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27602 (a)		I Operation of a Motor Vehicle Containing Unauthorized Video Screen or TV Monitor Within Driver's Field of Vision	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
27.02				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	100.00	4 0
27603		I Noncompliance With Re-painting Requirement for Sale of Former School Bus If Sold for Purpose Other Than Transporting Pupils	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27700 (a)	A	I Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27800		I Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
27801 (a,b)		I Required Position of Equipment on Motorcycle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
27802 (a)		I Failure to Label Helmets With Certification of Federal Safety Standard Compliance	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27802 (b)		I Sale of Safety Helmets That Fail to Comply With California DMV Requirements	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27803 (b,c)		I Use of Helmet Required When Operating/Riding Motorcycle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27900 (a,b)	A	I Placards With Identifying Name Required on Both Sides of Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27901	A	I Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For-Hire Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27903 (a)		I Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27904		I Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name on Both Sides of Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27904.5	A	I Failure to Display Identification Sign in Pilot Car as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27905		I Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the Words "Fire" or "Fire Department"	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27906	A	I Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus Sign	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27907	A	I Failure to Display Identification Sign in Towing Vehicle as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27908	A	I Failure to Display Identification Sign in Taxicab as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
27909		I Visible Signs Required on Vehicle Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or Natural Gas	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS To	otal ail**	Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
28000	A	I Failure to Install Required Emergency Exits in Refrigerator Vans	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28053 (b)		I Failure to Adjust Odometer or Notify of Adjustment as Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28053 (c)		I Odometer Notice Affixed, Removed, or Altered With Intent to Defraud	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28060 (a)		I Sale of Recreational Vehicle or Camper Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire Extinguisher	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28060 (b)	A	I Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire Extinguisher	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28071	A	I Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28080 (a)	A	I Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28080 (b)		I Operating Camper Without Signaling Device Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28085 (c)	A	I Use of Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a Siren	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28100	A	I Failure to Display, or Unauthorized Display of, Red Warning Flags on Pilot Cars	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28101	A	I Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and Equipment	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28102	A	I Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance Measuring Device Requirements for Pilot Cars	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28103		I Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in Working Order	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
28150 (a,b)	67	I Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar Jamming Equipment	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
29001	A	I Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
29002		I Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
29003 (a-c)		I Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be Secure	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
29004 (a)(1-3)		I Safety Chain Secured for Towing	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
29004 (b)		I Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
29004 (c)		I Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* E		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
29004 (d)		I Failure to Comply With Safety Chain Requirements for Semi-trailers With Fifth Wheel Kingpin Connecting Device	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
29005		I Drawbar Length Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
29006 (a)		I Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
29200 (c)		I Regulations Governing Transportation of Logs and Poles	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31301 (a)		I Unlawful Transportation Through Caldecott Tunnel	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
31400 (a-c)		I Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting Workers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31401 (d)	68	I Rental or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by Owner or Contractor Without CHP Inspection Per VC 31401(b)	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
31401 (e)		I Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by Owner or Contractor Without CHP Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b)	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31405 (d)		I Failure to Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor Vehicles in Seatbelts	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31406 (a)		I Transportation of Passengers in a Farm Labor Vehicle With a Seating System That Is Noncompliant With CHP Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31406 (b)	A	I Installation of Seat or Seating System in Farm Labor Vehicle That Is Noncompliant With CHP Standards	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31407		I Farm Labor Vehicle in Motion With Sharp Tool Unsecured or Blocking Aisle or Exit	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
31408		I Failure to Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor Vehicles During Operation	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
31409		I Failure of Public Transit System Operated for Transporting Farm Workers and/or any Farm Worker Transportation Program to Comply With Farm Labor Vehicle Regulations	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31500		I Transported Trailer Required to Be Secured	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
31540 (b)		I Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank Containers Specified	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
34501.2 (b,c)		I Driving Hours and Duty Status Limitations	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 1
34501.3	69	I Noncompliance With CHP Cargo Regulations	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**	Category Points
34501.4		I Failure to Produce Complete Driver's Logbook for the Last 24-hour Period	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
34501.8		I Failure to Display CHP Certificate of Inspection on Paratransit Vehicle	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
34506.3	70	I Failure to Comply Rules/Regulations-Driving Logs	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	4a 1
34506.3	A	I Failure to Comply Rules/Regulations-Other Safety/Maintenance Items	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 1
34507		I Display of Distinctive Identification Symbol Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
34507.5		I Failure to Display Carrier Identification Number	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
34510		I Display of Shipping Papers on Demand Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
34517 (a)		I Operation of Commercial Vehicle From Another Country	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	4a 0
34518 (a)	71	I Violation of Foreign Motor Carrier and Private Foreign Motor Carrier Registration and Operation Requirements and Limitations	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	4a 0
34518 (b)(1-3)	71	I Violation of Motor Carrier Registration and Operation Requirements	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	4a 0
35100 (a)		I Outside Width of Vehicle or Load Exceeding 102 Inches	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35100.5		I Operation of Cotton Module Mover in Violation of Width Standards Set by the County Board of Supervisors	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35101		I Failure to Comply With CHP Width Standards in the Operation of Vehicles Equipped With Pneumatic Tires	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35102		I Carrying a Load of Loosely Loaded Agricultural Products on Racks More Than 120 Inches Wide	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35104 (a,b)		I Operation of Special Vehicles More Than 120 Inches Wide	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35109		I Operation of Motor Vehicle With Lights, Mirrors, or Other Devices Extending Beyond 10 Inches From Side of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35110		I Operating Motor Vehicle With Door Handles, Hinges, Cable Cinchers, Chain Binders, and/or Placard Holders Extending Beyond 10 Inches of Side of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense Ces	Base Fine	State PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T		Category Points
25111		LO	25	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20% 7	2/10	146.00	2 . 0
35111		I Operating Passenger Vehicle With Load Exceeding Permissible Width Beyond Fenders	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	/	8	146.00	2a 0
35250		I Height Limits of Vehicle/Load Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35251 (a)		I Hydraulic Boom or Mast Must Be Secured in Transit	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35252 (a-c)		I Failure to Use Vertical Clearance Measuring Device As Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35400 (a)		I Overlength–Single Vehicle Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35400 (e)(1)		I Improper or Unsafe Mounting of Bicycle on Bus	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35401 (a)		I Overlength-Vehicle Combination Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35401 (b)		I Overlength-Vehicle Combination Specifications	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35406 (a,b)		I Front Projections Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35407 (a-d)		I Noncompliance With Boom and Mast Regulations	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35408		I Installation of Front Bumper Projecting More Than 2 Feet Forward From Frontmost Part of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35409 (a)		I Use of Dismountable Photo or Motion Picture Device Extending Over 5 Feet in Front of the Cab Structure of Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35409 (b)		I Use of Unauthorized Dismountable Platform for Purpose of Making Instructional Safe Driving Motion Pictures	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35410		I Rear Projections Defined	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	1a 0
35411		I Noncompliance With Maximum Length and Load Standards	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35550 (a-c)	72	I Maximum Weight on Single Axle or Wheels		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35551 (a,b)	72	I Computation of Allowable Gross Weight (Overweight)		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35551.5	72	I Violation of Gross Weight Computation Method Prescribed for Combinations Containing Trailer/Semitrailer by Less Than 4,500 Pounds		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35552	72	I Failure to Comply With Log Transportation Standards of the Christensen-Belotti Act	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS To PA* Ba		Category Points
35600	72	I Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by Less Than 4,501 Pounds					hart p. 43]	20,0	_,_,		4a 0
35601	72	I Noncompliance With Metal Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by Less Than 4,501 Pounds		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35655 (a)	72	I Operation of Vehicle on Highway Containing Load Exceeding Maximum Weight Highway Is Designed to Sustain by Less Than 4,501 Pounds		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35712	72	I Violation of County Ordinance Prohibiting Commercial Vehicles Exceeding Certain Weight Limitations by Less Than 4,501 Pounds in Residential Area		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35753 (a)	72	I Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or Dam in Vehicle Containing Load Exceeding the Maximum Weight the Structures Will Safely Sustain by Less Than 4,501 Pounds		[See Overv	weight C	hart p. 43]				4a 0
35783		I Failure to Present Valid Permit Upon Request	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
35783.5		I Warning Signs Must Be Removed or Covered When Operating Without a Load	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	
36300		I Operating a Farm Tractor Drawing Trailer of Produce Without Valid Driver's License	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
36400		I Operating Vehicle Designed Exclusively for Moving Implements of Husbandry at a Speed of More Than 35 MPH	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
36508		I Moving New Implement of Husbandry at Speed Over 25 MPH Without "Slow Moving Vehicle Emblem" Displayed as Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
36510		I Operating Implements of Husbandry Vehicles at Speed Beyond That Safely Required to Stop Within 32 Feet	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
36600		I Transporting Implements of Husbandry That Exceed the Width Limitation of 120 Inches More Than 25 Miles From Their Point of Origin	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS T PA* B 2/10		Category Points
36605		I Noncompliance With Width Limitations Imposed on Trailers and Semi-trailers Not Used in the Exclusive Transportation of Implements of Husbandry	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
36606 (a)		I Noncompliance With the Automatic Bale Wagon Width Limitation of 120 Inches	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
36705		I Operation of Automatic Bale Wagon Exceeding 96 Inches in Width, or Carrying a Load in Excess of 100 Inches During Darkness	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
38020	73	I Registration Required for Off-Highway Vehicle/Riding in Violation of Season Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	4a 0
38300		I Unlawful to Disobey Specified Sign, Signal, or Traffic Control Device	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
38301		I Unlawful to Violate Off-Highway Vehicle Operation Regulations	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) 2a 0
38301.3	74	I Unlawful Entry of Motor Vehicle Into Federal or State Wilderness Area	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00) 4a 0
38330		I Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That Is Unsafe, Not Equipped as Required for an Off-Highway Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0
38375 (a)	A	I Off-highway Motor Vehicle Equipped With Siren	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0
38375 (b)		I Use of Siren While Driving an Off-highway Motor Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
38390		I Operating or Maintaining in a Condition of Readiness an Off-Highway Vehicle Without Proper Emission Control Equipment	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0
38503		I Conditions of Minor Operating All-Terrain Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	2a 0
38504.1 (a)	75	I Allowing Child Under 14 Years of Age to Operate an All-terrain Vehicle Without Safety Training/Supervision/ Safety Certificate Required Under VC 38504	125	130	91.00	26	65.00	25	26	488.00) 4a 0
38505		I Operation of All-Terrain Vehicle Without Safety Helmet Prohibited	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0
39002 (b)	76	I Illegal to Tamper With/Destroy Bicycle Identification	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

ð

Section	Notes	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharg	EMS T PA* E		Category Points
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
40001 (a,b)		I Owner's Responsibility [Bail should be in accordance with the bail on the underlying offense.]									
40151 (a)		I Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into Compliance or Comply With Removal Order Within 24 Hours of Inspection	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0
40151 (b)		I Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into Compliance or Comply With Removal Order Within 48 Hours of Inspection	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00) 1a 0
40508 (a,b)	77	I Violation of Promise to Appear, Promise to Pay	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00) a 0
42005 (i)	78	I Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	a 0

Notes

A Eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5 and VC 40610.)

¹ Per VC 28(b): "Any person failing to notify the city police department, sheriff's department, or campus police department as required by this section is guilty of an infraction, and shall be fined a minimum of \$300, and up to \$500."

² Minimum fine set by VC 42001.1.

³ Minimum fine set by VC 42001.8. (See VC 40152 regarding proof for adjudication.)

⁴ Per VC 4461.3, a city or county may adopt an ordinance or resolution to assess an additional penalty of \$100.

⁵ Per PC 19.8: VC 12500 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed \$250"

⁶ Assem. Bill 2520 (Stats. 2006, ch. 574).

⁷ Per VC 12814.6(d)(1) "the court shall impose one of the following: (A) Not less than eight hours nor more than 16 hours of community service for a first offense ... (B) A fine of not more than \$35 for first offense"

⁸ Assem. Bill 3045 (Stats. 2006, ch. 835).

⁹ Per VC 14601.1(e), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per PC 19.8: VC 14601.1(a) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed \$250"

¹⁰ Per VC 14611: "a fine of not less than \$5,000 nor more than \$10,000."

¹¹ VC 15620(b) permits the court to reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he or she is economically disadvantaged and the court, instead, refers the defendant to a community education program at includes education on the dangers of leaving young children unattended in motor vehicles, and provides certification of completion. Upon completion of that program, the defendant shall provide that certification to the court.

¹² Per VC 16025(b): "... fine not to exceed \$250"

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

O

							arg	ory
	tes		Base	County	DNA	Court	5 EMS Total	tegi
Section	No Le	Offense	Fine State PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Ā PA* Bail**	Cal Poj
			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00 20	% 2/10	

¹³ Per VC 16029(a): "...fine of not less than \$100 and not more than \$200 for first conviction. Per VC 16029(e): "(1) Except as provided in this subdivision, the court all impose a fine that is greater than the minimum fine specified in subdivision (a) or (b), and may not reduce that fine to the minimum fine authorized under those provisions, unless the defendant has presented the court with evidence of financial responsibility, as defined in Section 16020, for the vehicle. In no event may the court impose a fine that is less than the minimum specified in subdivision (a) or (b), or impose a fine that exceeds the maximum fine authorized under those subdivisions. ... (2) Notwithstanding any other provisions of law, the imposition of the fine required under subdivision (a) or (b) is mandatory upon conviction of a violation of subdivision (a) of Section 16028 and may not be waived, suspended, reduced below the minimum fines, unless the court in its discretion reduces or waives the fine based on the defendant's ability to pay."

Per VC 16028(e): "A person ... may... provide written evidence of financial responsibility ... showing that the driver was in compliance...at the time the notice to appear for violating subdivision (a) was issued... [u]pon receipt by the clerk of written evidence of financial possibility ... further proceedings on the notice to appear for the violation of subdivision (a) shall be dismissed."

- 14 Assem. Bill 3011 (Stats. 2006, ch. 288).
- 15 Sen. Bill 1021 (Stats. 2006, ch. 898). Per VC 42001.19(a): "fine of \$70."
- ¹⁶ Sen. Bill 1021 (Stats. 2006, ch. 898). Per VC 42001.19(b): "fine of \$95."
- 17 This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
- 18 Under VC 21212(d), a first charge under VC 21212(a) shall be dismissed when the person charged alleges in court, under oath, that the charge against the person is the first charge against that person under VC 21212(a), unless it is established in court that the charge is not the first charge against that person.
- ¹⁹ Per VC 407.5: "(a) A "motorized scooter" is any two-wheeled device that has handlebars, is designed to be stood or sat upon by the operator, and is powered by an electric motor that is capable of propelling the device with or without human propulsion. For purposes of this section, an electric personal assistive mobility device, as defined in Section 313, a motorcycle, as defined in Section 400, a motor-driven cycle, as defined in Section 405, a motorized bicycle or moped, as defined in Section 406, or a toy, as defined in Section 108550 of the Health and Safety Code, is not a motorized scooter. (b) A device meeting the definition in subdivision (a) that is powered by a source other than electrical power is also a motorized scooter."
- ²⁰ Per VC 42001.15: "... fine of one hundred dollars."
- ²¹ Per VC 21464: "(e) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that does not result in injury to, or the death of, a person is punishable by a fine of not more than \$5,000. ... (f) The court shall allow the offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section."
- ²² Per VC 42001.11: "fine of not less than \$100...."
- ²³ Sen. Bill 1610 (Stats. 2006, ch. 375).
- ²⁴ Assem. Bill 1850 (Stats. 2006, ch. 900). Per VC 21712 (e): "fine of \$100" for a violation of VC 21712(c) or (d).
- 25 Assem. Bill 1850 (Stats. 2006, ch. 900).
- ²⁶ Per VC 42001.16: "fine of \$100...."
- ²⁷ Per VC 42001.12: "fine of not less than \$100"
- ²⁸ Sen. Bill 1610 (Stats. 2006, ch. 375).
- 29 Per VC 42001.17: "fine of \$100."
- ³⁰ Violation expanded to include activity on expressway. Per VC 1803(b)(6), a violation by a pedestrian or by a person on a bicycle or motorized scooter is not reportable to DMV.

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

O

	el es		Base	County	DNA	Court	charg	EMS Total	egory nts
Section	Not Lev	Offense	Fine State PA*	5	PA*	PA*/10	Sur	PA* Bail**	Cat Poii
			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	

- ³¹ Violation of VC 21451(a,b), VC 21453(b), VC 21950(a), or VC 21952 and causing bodily injury. VC 21971 serves as a citing section when cited in tandem with the primary offense to charge the additional element of causing bodily injury.
- 32 Per VC 22348(b)(1), a first violation is punishable by a fine "not to exceed \$500."
- 33 Per VC 42000.5:"... fine not exceeding \$100 for a first conviction, except that if the person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed \$250."
- 34 VC 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.
- 35 Per VC 22406.5: "fine not less than \$500"
- ³⁶ VC 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.
- ³⁷ Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of \$100...."
- 38 Per VC 42001.16(a)(i): "fine of \$100...."
- ³⁹ Assem. Bill 2520 (Stats. 2006, ch. 574). Per VC 42001.16(a)(i): "fine of \$100"
- ⁴⁰ Per VC 22454.5: " ... fine of not less than \$150"
- 41 Per VC 22523(c): "... fine not less than \$100"
- 42 Per VC 42001.1: "For a first conviction, a fine of not less than \$50 nor more than \$100." These code sections also pertain to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
- 43 Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of \$100...."
- 44 Assem. Bill 2210 (Stats. 2006, ch. 609).
- 45 Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed \$250"
- 46 Per VC 42001.7: "... fine not less than \$100" "The court shall in addition to the fines imposed ... , order the offender to pick up litter or clean up graffiti at time and place within the jurisdiction of the court" ... pursuant to VC 42001.7(b).
- 47 Per VC 42001.4: "...fine of not less than \$50 nor more than \$100."
- ⁴⁸ Set per VC 42001.9.
- ⁴⁹ Assem. Bill 2752 (Stats. 2006, ch. 899).
- ⁵⁰ Assem. Bill 2752 (Stats. 2006, ch. 899). Per VC 42001.25: "fine of \$100" For defendants at least 18 years of age who are convicted of a first violation of VC 23140, VC 23502(a) requires a court order to attend a licensed driving-under-the-influence program.
- 51 This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
- 52 When a violation of speeding is alleged, refer to the Speed Chart.
- 53 Sen. Bill 1586 (Stats. 2006, ch. 311).
- 54 Sen. Bill 1610 (Stats. 2006, ch. 375).
- 55 Sen. Bill 1726 (Stats. 2006, ch. 881).

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

0

							arg		ory
	tes		Base	County	DNA	Court	ch	EMS Total	teg ints
Section	No Le	Offense	Fine State PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sun	PA* Bail**	Ca1 Poi
			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	

- ⁵⁶ Per VC 42001.20(a): "... fine of \$150." Per VC 42001.20(b): a second offense within one year is punishable by "a fine not exceeding \$200." Per VC 42001.20: a violation occurring within one year of two or more prior violations is punishable by "a fine not exceeding \$250."
- 57 VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H&S 44036 only issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems for vehicles that have received a citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.
- 58 Per PC 19.8: VC 27150.1 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed \$250"
- ⁵⁹ Per VC 42001(d): " ... fine of \$250"
- 60 Per VC 42001(d): " ... fine of \$1,000"
- 61 VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H&S 44036 only issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems for vehicles that have received a citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.
- 62 Per VC 42001.2: "... fine not less than \$250"
- 63 Per VC 42001.14: "... fine not less than \$50 or more than \$100." Per VC 27156(d): "If the court finds that a person has willfully violated this section, the court shall impose the maximum fine" Per PC 7: "willfully" implies "... simply a purpose or willingness to commit the act, or make the omission referred to." Under VC 27156 (g) a notice to appear or complaint issued for violation of VC 27156 must require proof of correction pursuant to VC 40150 or proof of exemption pursuant to 40001.1 or 4000.2.
- 64 VC 27315(h) authorizes a fine of not more than \$20 for a first offense and \$50 for each subsequent offense.
- 65 Per VC 27360.5(c)(1): "... fine of \$100."
- 66 Set per VC 27365(c).
- 67 Per VC 28150(c). Per VC 28150(d): "When a person possesses four or more devices in violation of subdivision (b), the person is guilty of a misdemeanor."
- 68 Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly allows the operation of, a farm labor vehicle in violation of subdivision (b) or (d) of Section 31401 or Section 31402 or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor. When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in addition, be fined not less than \$1,000 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended. If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person shall, in addition, be fined \$500 for each passenger, not to exceed a total of \$5,000 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended. As used in this section, the terms "knowingly" and "willfully" have the same meaning as prescribed in Section 7 of the Penal Code."
- 69 Assem. Bill 3011 (Stats, 2006, ch. 288).
- 70 Per VC 42001.3.
- 71 Assem. Bill 3011 (Stats, 2006, ch. 288). Per VC 34518(c): "fine of \$1,000."
- 72 Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... except where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."
- 73 Per VC 42001.10: "... fine not less than \$50"
- ⁷⁴ -Per VC 38301.3(a): A first offense is "punishable by a fine not exceeding \$150."
- 75 Assem. Bill 2755 (Stats, 2006, ch. 195). Per VC 38504.1(b)(1): for a first conviction "... the court shall either impose a fine of \$125 or order the person to take or retake and complete an all-terain safety training course pursuant to VC 38501."
- 76 For a violation of any ordinance or resolution adopted pursuant to VC 39002(a), per VC 39011 the fine shall not exceed \$10.

	se le		Base	County	DNA	Court	charge	EMS Total	egory nts
Section	Note	Offense	Fine State PA*	-	PA*	PA*/10	Surc	PA* Bail**	Cate Poin
			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	

⁷⁷ Per PC 19.8: VC 40508 charged as an infraction is subject to a fine "... not to exceed \$250"

 $^{^{78}}$ Per PC 19.8: VC 42005 charged as an infraction is subject to a fine "... not to exceed \$250"

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

OVERWEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030) 1

Pounds of Excess Weight	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court Facility Const. PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
		10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
0-1,000	\$20	\$20	\$14.00	\$4	\$10.00	\$4	\$4	\$76.00
1,001-1,500	30	30	21.00	6	15.00	6	6	114.00
1,501–2,000	40	40	28.00	8	20.00	8	8	152.00
2,001–2,500	55	60	42.00	12	30.00	11	12	222.00
2,501-3,000	85	90	63.00	18	45.00	17	18	336.00
3,001–3,500	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	412.00
3,501-4,000	125	130	91.00	26	65.00	25	26	488.00
4,001–4,500	145	150	105.00	30	75.00	29	30	564.00

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

4,501–5,000	175	180	126.00	36	90.00	35	36	678.00
5,001-6,000	.04 each pound ove	r limit						
6,001-7,000	.06 each pound ove	r limit						
7,001-8,000	.08 each pound ove	r limit						
8,001-10,000	.15 each pound ove	r limit						
10,001 and over	.20 each pound ove	r limit						

[Calculate Base Bail from the amount specified for over 5,001 pounds for each pound of excess weight and then calculate the Added Penalties and Surcharge to determine the Total Bail.]

Per VC 42030(d): Court may exercise discretion with respect to the imposition of the fine under this section if any applicable local permit was obtained prior to the court hearing and, at the time of issuance of the notice to appear, the motor carrier was transporting construction equipment or materials and a valid extra-legal load permit from the Department of Transportation was in effect. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

WEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030.1)

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court Facility Const. PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge 20%	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
1,001–1,500	\$250	\$250	\$175.00	\$50	\$125.00	\$50	\$50	\$950.00
1,501–2,000	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
2,001–2,500	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
2,501–3,000	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
3,001–3,500	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
3,501-4,000	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4,001–4,500	550	550	385.00	110	275.00	110	110	2,090.00
4,501-5,000	600	600	420.00	120	300.00	120	120	2,280.00
5,001-6,000	700	700	490.00	140	350.00	140	140	2,660.00
6,001-7,000	800	800	560.00	160	400.00	160	160	3,040.00
7,001-8,000	900	900	630.00	180	450.00	180	180	3,420.00
8,001-10,000	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
10,001 and over	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00

¹ VC 42030.1 establishes fines for violations of declared gross or combined gross vehicle weight limits, including VC 4000.6(d).

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Vehicle Code)

SPEED CHART (FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

MPH Over Limit	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court Facility Const. PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge 20%	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
1–15	\$35	\$40	\$28.00	\$8	\$20.00	\$7	\$8	\$146.00
16–25	\$70	\$70	49.00	\$14	\$35.00	\$14	\$14	\$266.00
26 and over	\$100	\$100	70.00	\$20	\$50.00	\$20	\$20	\$380.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
	'				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
20		M	Unlawful to Make False Statements	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
31		M	Unlawful to Give False Information to Officer	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
1808.45		M	Unauthorized Disclosure of DMV Records	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
2468 (a)		M	Failure of Licensed Renderer to Keep Written Records of Inedible Kitchen Grease	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
2468 (b)	1	M	Refusal of Licensed Renderer or Registered Transporter to Exhibit Required Record or Destruction of Required Record	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0
2800 (a)	2	M	Refusal to Obey Peace Officer	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	1
2800 (b)		M	Refusal to Comply With Peace Officer's Out- of-Service Order	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	1
2800 (c)	3.	M	Refusal to Comply With U.S. Secretary of DOT's Out-of-Service Order	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	1
2800 (d)	3	M	Refusal to Comply With Out-of-Service Order by Specified Persons	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	1
2800.1 (a,b)		M	Fleeing Peace Officer Prohibited	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	1
2800.2 (a)		M	Fleeing Peace Officer–Reckless Driving With Disregard for Safety Involved	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	2
2800.3		M	Fleeing Peace Officer/Causing Injury	5,000	5,000	3,500.00	1,000	2,500.00	1,000	1,000	19,000.00	2
2800.4	4	M	Driving Opposite to Direction of Lawfully Moving Traffic While Fleeing Peace Officer	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00	2
2801	5	M	Refusal to Obey Firefighter Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	1

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
2803 (a)	6	M	Refusal to Adjust Unsafe or Unlawful Load	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	1
2803 (b)	6	M	Failure to Submit Weight Certificate or Bill of Lading to Officer	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	1
2813		M	Commercial Vehicle Inspection Required	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00	0
4461 (b)	7	M	Improper Use of Disabled Person Placard	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
4461 (c)	8	M	Improper Display/Presentation of Disabled Person Placard	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
4461 (d)	8	M	Improper Use of Special Identification Plate	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
4462.5		M	Unlawful Display of Evidence of Registration With Intent to Avoid Compliance	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
4463 (b)(1-3),(c) ⁹	M	Unlawful Forgery, Passing, Possession, Sale, or Display of Disabled Person Placard With Fraudulent Intent	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0
5753 (a-d)	10	M	Failure of Commercial Dealer to Deliver Certificate of Ownership and Registration Card to Transferee	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
5753 (f)	11	M	Failure of Licensed Dealer Upon Written Request to Disclose Pertinent Information	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
5901 (a)	12	M	Failure of Dealer or Lessor-Retailer to Provide Notice of Transfer to DMV Within 5 Calendar Days of Sale	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
5901 (b)	12	M	Failure to Record Actual Mileage on DMV Notice of Transfer Form	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**	Points
5901 (c)	12	M	Noncompliance With Mileage Recording Requirement by Person Other Than Dealer in Possession of Vehicle	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
8802	12	M	Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or Revocation When Committed With Intent to Defraud	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
8804	13	M	Failure by California Resident to Pay California Registration Fees While Registering Vehicle in a Foreign Jurisdiction and Operating Vehicle in California	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
10501 (a)	14	M	False Report of Vehicle Theft With Intent to Deceive	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
10750 (a)	15	M	Unauthorized Alteration of Vehicle Numbers or Identification Marks	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
10751 (a)	16	M	Knowing Purchase, Sale, or Possession of Vehicle With Removed, Defaced, Altered, or Destroyed Registration or Identification Numbers	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
10851 (a)	17	M	Driving or Taking Vehicle Without Consent of Owner With Intent to Deprive Owner of Title or Possession of Vehicle	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00	0
10851.5	18	M	Theft of Binder Chains	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
10852	19	M	Injuring or Tampering With Vehicle or Contents Without Consent of Owner	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
10853	19	M	Climbing Onto, Attempting to Manipulate, or Tampering With Unattended Vehicle With Intent to Commit Malicious Injury, Mischief, or Crime	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0
10854	20	M	Tampering With, Driving, or Removing Any Part of Vehicle by Bailee	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
11500	21	M	Conducting Business as Automobile Dismantler Without Valid Permit/License and Official Place of Business	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11520 (a)	21	M	Failure of Licensed Auto Dismantler to Provide Required Notice to DMV and DOJ Within Required Time	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
11700	21	M	Acting as Dealer, Remanufacturer, Manufacturer, Transporter, or Distributor Without a Valid License	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (a-d)	21	M	False Advertising by Dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (e)	21	M	Engage in Business Without Required Bond	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (f)	21	M	Engage in Business Without Maintaining Established Place of Business	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (g)	21	M	Failure to Include Fee for Licensing and Transfer of Title as Added Cost in Selling Price	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (h)	21	M	Employ or Fail to Report Unlicensed Salesperson	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
11713 (i)	21	M	Deliver Vehicle for Operation on California Highways That Fails to Meet Code Requirements	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (j)	21	M	Permit or Engage in the Unauthorized Use of Special Plates	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (k)	21	M	Falsely Advertise That No Down Payment Is Necessary	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (1)	21	M	Failure to Pay Full Sales Tax Due to IRS	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (m)	21	M	Permit Unauthorized Use of Dealer's License by Non-dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (n)	21	M	Permit Unauthorized Use of Dealer's License by Non-dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (o)	21	M	Disconnecting or Resetting Odometer by Dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (p)	21	M	Acceptance of Deposit by Licensee Without Availability of Vehicle As Required	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (q)	21	M	Consignment of New Vehicle for Sale to Another Dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (r)	21	M	Display of Vehicle for Sale at Place Not Authorized by DMV for Dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (s)	21	M	Advertisement of Vehicle by Dealer Using Photo With Different Year, Make, Make, or Model	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
11713 (t)	21	M	Failure of Dealer to Disclose in Ad Previous Use of Vehicle	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0

Section 11713.17 (a,b)	Notes	M [Fevel	Offense Violation by Dealer, Manufacturer, or	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10 150	County PA*/10 7.00 105.00	DNA PA* 2/10 30	Court PA*/10 5.00 75.00	20% 30	EMS PA* 2/10 30	Total Bail**	Points
			Distributor of Requirements for Securing Front License on Vehicle									
11725 (a)	21	M	Removal of Vehicle to Foreign Jurisdiction for Registration	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
11725 (b)	21	M	Failure to Remove License Plates From Vehicle If Known That Vehicle to Be Exported to Foreign Jurisdiction	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
11800	21	M	Conduct of Business as Vehicle Salesperson Without Valid License	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
12110 (a)	22	M	Providing or Requesting a Commission, Gift, or Compensation Consideration of Arranging or Requesting the Services of a Tow Truck	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
12110 (c)	22	M	Exchange of Valuable Consideration Between Towing Service or Employee of Towing Service and Repair Shop or Employee of Repair Shop for the Delivery or Arranging of Delivery of a Vehicle for Storage or Repair	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
12500 (a)		M	Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
12515 (b)		M	Minor Under 21 Employed to Drive in Interstate Commerce or Carry Hazardous Materials	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
12517 (a)(2)	21	M	Operation of School Bus Without Certificate in Possession While Transporting Pupils	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
12517 (b)	21	M	Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Certificate in Possession While Transporting Pupils	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
12519 (a)		M	Unlawful to Drive Without Farm Labor Vehicle License	80	80	56.00	16	40.00	16	16	304.00	0
12951 (b)		M	Refusal to Present License to Officer	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	0
13004 (a-g)		M	Identification Card-Unlawful Use	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	0
13004.1 (a)	23	M	Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0
14601 (a)	24	M	Driving While Suspended or Revoked	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	2
14601.1 (a)	25	M	Driving While Suspended or Revoked for Offenses Not Relating to Driving Ability	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	2
14601.2 (a,b)	26	M	Driving While Suspended or Revoked for Driving Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	2
14601.3 (a)	27	M	Accumulation of Driver Record History by Habitual Traffic Offender During Period of License Suspension or After Revocation	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	2
14601.4 (a)	28	M	Causing Bodily Injury While Driving With Suspended License	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	2
14601.5 (a,b)	29	M	Driving When Privilege Suspended or Revoked for Refusing Chemical Test or Driving With Excessive Blood Alcohol	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	2

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
	,				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
14604 (a)	30	M	Knowingly Allow Another to Drive Vehicle Without Valid Driver's License	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
14610 (a)(1-8)		M	Unlawful Use of License Defined	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
14610.1 (a)	31	M	Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID Prohibited	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0
15501	32	M	Presentation of False Driver's License by Minor	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
16030 (a)	33	M	False Evidence of Financial Responsibility	750	750	525.00	150	375.00	150	150	2,850.00	0
16560 (a,b)		M	Violation of Interstate Highway Carrier Requirements	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
20001 (a)	34	M	Duty to Stop When Involved in Accident With Injury or Death	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	2
20002 (a,b)		M	Hit and Run-Property Damage	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	2
20003	35	M	Failure to Provide Required Information or Render Necessary Assistance to Occupants of Struck Vehicle With Accident Resulting in Injury or Death	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	1
21200.5		M	Bicyclist Riding Under the Influence	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
21464 (d)	36	M	Willful Interference With Traffic Device or Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device That Results in Injury or Death	5,000	5,000	3,500.00	1,000	2,500.00	1,000	1,000	19,000.00	0
21651 (b)	37	M	Driving Wrong Way on Divided Highway	80	80	56.00	16	40.00	16	16	304.00	2
21651 (c)	38	M	Willfully Driving Wrong Way on Divided Highway and Causing Injury or Death	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	2

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
21655.9 (c)	39	M	Operate or Own Vehicle That Displays Low-Emission Decal Not Issued for the Vehicle	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
21702 (a,b)	40	M	Limitation on Driving Hours	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	1
21713		M	Armored Car Without License	90	90	63.00	18	45.00	18	18	342.00	0
21963		M	Blind Pedestrians Right-of-Way	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	1
22406.1	41	M	Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 MPH or More	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	1.5
22513 (b,c)		M	Tow Cars-Parking on Freeway Restricted	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00	0
22658 (g)	42	M	Failure of Tow Company or Driver on Request by Owner or Owner's Agent to Release Vehicle Not Yet in Transit	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
22658 (i)(1)(B)	43	M	Failure to Make Rate Approved by CHP Available for Inspection Within 24 Hours of Request	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
22658 (j)(2)	43	M	Charging Excessive Rate for Towing Service or Storage	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
22658 (k)(1,2)	44	M	Refusal of Credit Card by Storage Facility for Payment of Charges for Towed Vehicle	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
22658 (l)	45	M	Violation by Tow Company of Requirements for Removal of Vehicle From Private Property	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
22658 (m)	42	M	Failure of Tow Company to Provide Notice of Removal of Vehicle As Required	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
23103 (a,b)	46	M	Reckless Driving	145	150	105.00	30	75.00	29	30	564.00	2
23104 (a)	47	M	Reckless Driving-Bodily Injury	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00	2
23104 (b)	48	M	Reckless Driving-Great Bodily Injury	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	2
23105 (a)	49	M	Reckless Driving-Specific Injury	750	750	525.00	150	375.00	150	150	2,850.00	2
23109 (a)	50	M	Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited	360	360	252.00	72	180.00	72	72	1,368.00	2
23109 (b)	51	M	Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	1
23109 (c)	51	M	Engaging In or Abetting Exhibition of Speed Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	2
23109 (d)	51	M	Placing Barricades or Obstructions Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	1
23109 (e)(2)	52	M	Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing Bodily Injury	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	1
23109.1	53	M	Engaging in Speed Contest–Specific Injury	750	750	525.00	150	375.00	150	150	2,850.00	1
23110 (a)		M	Throwing Substance at Vehicle Prohibited	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
23112.5 (a)		M	Hazardous Materials–Notification of Agency Required	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00	0
23127		M	Motor Vehicle on Riding/Hiking Trails Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	1
23152 (a-c)	54	M	Driving Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs	390	390	273.00	78	195.00	78	78	1,482.00	2

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
23152 (d)	54	M	Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00	3
23153 (a,b)	55	M	Driving Under Influence of Alcohol or Drugs Causing Injury	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	2
23153 (d)	55	M	Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol Causing Injury	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	3
23222 (b)		M	Possession of Marijuana by Driver	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	266.00	1
23224 (a,b)	56	M	Possession of Alcohol by Minor Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
23247 (a-e)	57	M	Unlawful to Rent/Loan Vehicle; Solicit Someone to Engage Required Interlock Device; Blow Into Device/Start; Tamper With Vehicle Requiring Interlock Device	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
23253		M	Failure to Obey CHP or DOT Officers at Vehicle Crossing	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	1
23332		M	Trespass on Vehicular Crossing Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	0
24002.5 (a)	58	M	Unlawful Operation of a Farm Labor Vehicle	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	1
24011.3 (a)	59	M	Passenger Vehicle Manufacturer Willfully Fails to Affix Bumper Strength Notice or Willfully Misstates Information in the Notice	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
24011.3 (c)(2)	60	M	Willful Defacement, Alteration, or Removal of New Vehicle Bumper Strength Notice Prior to Delivery of the Vehicle	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
27150 1	61	M	C.L. CF. In a C. atoms B. at int 1	50	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	100.00	0
27150.1		M	Sale of Exhaust Systems Restricted	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	0
27362 (a)	62	M	Sale of Nonapproved Child Restraint System Prohibited	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
28050	60	M	Advertisement, Sale, Use, or Installation of Device Causing Motor Vehicle Odometer to Register Mileage Other Than True Mileage Driven	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
28050.5	60	M	Operation of Motor Vehicle Knowing the Odometer Is Disconnected or Nonfunctional With Intent to Defraud	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
28051	60	M	Disconnecting, Turning Back, or Resetting Odometer of Motor Vehicle	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
28051.5	60	M	Advertisement, Sale, or Use of Device Designed for Purpose of Turning Back or Resetting Odometer of Motor Vehicle to Reduce Mileage Indicated	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
28150 (d)	60	M	Possession of Four or More Radar Jamming Devices	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
31303 (b-e)		M	Violating Requirements for Transportation of Hazardous Waste	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	1
31401 (b)		M	Farm Labor Buses and Trucks–Inspection Required	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0

Secti	ion	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
	31401 (d)	63	M	Willful Rental or Use by Owner or Contractor of Farm Labor Vehicle Without CHP Inspection per VC 31401(b)	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31402 (a)	64	M	Operation of Unsafe Farm Labor Vehicle Prohibited	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	1
	31403		M	Mechanic Certification of Farm Labor Vehicle Required	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0
	31602 (a-c)		M	Transportation of Explosives–License, Routes to Be Used, Stopping Specified	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	2
	31607 (a)		M	Inspection of Vehicle Required	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31609		M	Record of Inspection Required	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31610 (a-e)		M	Proper Equipment, Maintenance of Vehicle Required	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31611		M	Proper Maps of Route of Vehicle Required	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31612		M	Carry and Display Shipping Instructions	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31613		M	Prohibited Explosive Cargoes Defined	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
	31614 (a,b,d,e,h)		M	Transport Explosives Through Local Route; Congested Areas; With Unenclosed, Unovered Loads; While Smoking or With Open Flame	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	1
	31614 (c,g)		M	Loading Explosives Without Motor Stopped, Brakes Set; Vehicle Transporting Explosives Left Unattended	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
31614 (f,i)		M	Driving With Explosives in Vehicle Near/Through Fires in Passenger Vehicle	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	1
32000.5 (a)		M	Hazardous Materials Transportation—Company Unlicensed	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
32000.5 (d)		M	Fireworks Transportation–Failure to Carry License or Present as Required	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
32001 (c)		M	Hazardous Material–Motor Carrier Directing Transportation Unlawfully	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
32002 (a)		M	Violations of Division 14.1 Regulations	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
32002 (b)	65	M	Unlicensed Transportation of Hazardous Materials	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00	0
33000	66	M	Violation of Shipment Regulations for the Transportation of Radioactive Materials	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
34100		M	Illegal Operation of Tank Vehicle Transporting Hazardous Waste or Flammable and Combustible Liquids on a Public Highway	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00	0
34501 (e)		M	Operation of Bus Without Current Inspection by CHP	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34501.3 (a)	67	M	Unlawful Scheduling of Runs by Motor Carriers	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34501.12 (e-h)		M	Motor Carrier Inspection Terminal Requirements	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
34505 (a-c)	68	M	Violation of Tour Bus Inspection and Repair Requirements	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
34505.5 (a-c)	68	M	Violation of Motor Carrier Vehicle Inspection and Repair Requirements	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34505.9 (a)(4)(D)	68	M	Violation of Intermodal Roadability Inspection Program	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34506 (a)	69	M	Driver's Hours of Service	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	1
34506 (b)	70	M	Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Hazardous Material	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34506 (c)	70	M	Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of School Buses	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34506 (d)	70	M	Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Youth Buses	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34506 (e)	70	M	Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Tour Buses	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34506 (f)	70	M	Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of Described Vehicles	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34506 (g)	70	M	Failure to Comply With Specified Regulation of School Pupil Activity Buses	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34623 (h)	71	M	Motor Carrier of Property Operating Vehicle While Permit Suspended	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0
34623 (i)(1)	71	M	Motor Carrier of Property With Suspended Permit Allowing Any Vehicles Subject to Suspension Based on Failure to Maintain to Be Operated by Another Carrier	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
34623 (i)(2)	71	M	Motor Carrier of Property Knowingly	300	10/10 300	7.00 210.00	2/10 60	5.00 150.00	20% 60	2/10 60	1,140.00	0
2 11 2 (4)(4)			Utilizing a Vehicle From a Motor Carrier Whose Permit Is Suspended Based on a Failure to Maintain Any Vehicle								-,	·
35550 (a)	72	M	Maximum Weight on Single Axle or Wheels			[9]	See Over	weight Char	t, p. 43]			0
35551 (a,b)	72	M	Computation of Allowable Gross Weight				See Over	weight Char	t, p. 43]			0
35551.5 (b-d)	72	M	Violation of Gross Weight Computation Method Prescribed for Combinations Containing Trailer/Semitrailer by More Than 4,500 Pounds			2]	t, p. 43]			0		
35554	72	M	Gross Weight More Than 20,500 Pounds on Any One Axle of a Bus and More Than 4,500 Pounds Over Weight Limit			[2	See Over	weight Char	t, p. 43]			0
35600	72	M	Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by More Than 4,500 Pounds			[3	See Over	weight Char	t, p. 43]			0
35601	72	M	Noncompliance With Metal Tire Gross Weight Limitation Standards by More Than 4,500 Pounds			[2]	See Over	weight Char	t, p. 43]			0
35655 (a)	72	M	Operation of Vehicle on Highway Containing Load Exceeding Maximum Weight Highway Is Designed to Sustain by More Than 4,500 Pounds			[5	See Over	weight Char	t, p. 43]			0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
35712	72	M	Violation of County Ordinance Prohibiting Commercial Vehicles Exceeding Certain Weight Limitations by More Than 4,500 Pounds in Residential Area		10/10	7.00 [5.00 rweight Chart	20% t, p. 43]	2/10		0
35753 (a)	72	M	Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or Dam in Vehicle Containing Load Exceeding the Maximum Weight the Structures Will Safely Sustain by More Than 4,500 Pounds			[See Ove	rweight Chart	t, p. 43]			0
35784 (a)		M	Failure to Obey Permit Terms and Designated Route for Extra-legal Load	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	1
35784 (b)	73	M	Violation of Special Permit Requirements	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	1
35784 (c)		M	Extra-legal Load Not on Designated Route	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
35784.5 (a)	74	M	Transportation of Extra-legal Load Without Permit	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
35785 (b)		M	Violation of Single Saw Log Hauling Speed Limit of 15 MPH Over Bridge or Causeway or 25 MPH On Highway	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	1
35786 (b)	75	M	Operation of Truck Booster Power Unit in Noncompliance With Route Specifications and Time Limitations Set by Permit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
35790 (g)	75	M	Failure to Carry Appropriate Permits, Certificates, and Notices Required for Movement of Manufactured Homes	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
35790 (h)	75	M	Violation of Terms, Conditions, or Limitations Specified in Manufactured- Home Transportation Permits	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
38316 (a)	76	M	Reckless Driving of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00	0
38317	77	M	Reckless Driving of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Causing Injury	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
38318 (a)	78	M	Throwing Substance at Off-Highway Motor Vehicle	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
38318.5	78	M	Malicious Removal or Alteration of Markers or Signs	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
38319	79	M	Operation of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Likely to Cause Damage	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
40001 (c)	80	M	Violation by Employer of Out-of-Service Order	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	0
40001 (d)	80	M	Employer Allows, Permits, Requires, or Authorizes Driver to Operate Commercial Motor Vehicle in Violation of Railroad- Highway Grade Crossing Statute or Regulation	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00	0
40005	81	M	Employer Undertakes Responding to Employee Driver's Citation and Inaction by Employer Results in Issuance of Warrant for Employee	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharg	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		
40504 (b)		M	Signing Written Promise to Appear With False Name	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00	0
40508 (a-c)		M	Violation of Promise to Appear, Promise to Pay	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	0
40519 (c)	81	M	Failure to Appear at Time of Trial After Pleading Not Guilty in Writing	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00	0
40614		M	Use of Fictitious Name Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
40616		M	Violation of Promise to Correct	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	0
42005 (i)		M	Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00	0

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Points
					10/10	7.00		5.00	20%	2/10		
			(California Code of Ro	egulatio	ns, Title	13, Articl	e 3)					
			HAZARDOUS MATE	RIALS '	TRANS	PORTAT	ION					
1160.4 (e)		M	Inspection by Department	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	ı
1160.4 (g)		M	Hazardous Material Transportation License Not in Vehicle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	i
1161 (a,b)		M	Shipping Papers	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	J
1162 (a,c)		M	Placards	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	ļ
1162.1		M	Fire Extinguishers	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	ļ
1163 (a,b)		M	Shipment Preparation, Unauthorized Packing	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	i
1163 (d)		M	Leaking Package	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	ļ
1163 (e)		M	Maintenance of Containers	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00	į
1163.1		M	Prohibited Transportation	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	į
1164		M	Vehicle Loading	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00	,
1166		M	Reporting of Accident	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00	Į

Notes

¹ Per VC 2468(c): "For a first offense, by a fine of not less than \$500"

² Assem. Bill 2752 (Stats. 2006, ch. 899). Per VC 42002.1(a): "fine not exceeding \$50 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 5 days."

³ Assem. Bill 3011 (Stats. 2006, ch. 288).

⁴ Sen. Bill 1735 (Stats. 2006, ch. 688). Fine "not less than \$1,000 nor more than \$10,000."

⁵ Assem. Bill 2752 (Stats. 2006, ch. 899). Per VC 42002.1(a): "fine not exceeding \$50 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 5 days."

⁶ Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Assem. Bill 2752 (Stats. 2006, ch. 899). Per VC 42002.1(a): "fine not exceeding \$50 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 5 days."

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

G . i	otes	Off	Base	State	County	DNA PA*	Court	urchaı	EMS	Total	oints
Section	Z	Offense	Fine	PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	$\bar{\mathbf{x}}$	PA*	Bail**	<u> </u>
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		

⁷ Per VC 4461.3 a city or county may adopt an additional penalty of \$100.

9 VC 4463.3 authorizes a civil penalty of not more than \$2,500 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed.

Per VC 4463 (b): "Every person who, with intent to prejudice, damage, or defraud, commits any of the following acts is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for six months or by a fine of not less than \$500 or more than \$1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment, which penalty shall not be suspended: (1) Forges, counterfeits, or falsifies any disabled person placard or any comparable placard relating to parking privileges for disabled persons provided for by any foreign jurisdiction, or forges, counterfeits, or falsifies any disabled person placard with intent to represent it as issued by the department. (2) Passes, or attempts to pass, as true and genuine, any false, forged, or counterfeit disabled person placard knowing it to be false, forged, or counterfeited. (3) Acquires, possesses, sells, or offers for sale a genuine or counterfeit disabled person placard. "

4)

- Per VC 4463 (c): "Every person who with fraudulent intent displays or causes or permits to be displayed any forged counterfeit or false disabled person placard, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for six months or by a fine of not less than \$500 or more than \$1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment, which penalty shall not be suspended."
- 10 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor, and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months." Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months." Per VC 5753(e), failure of licensed dealer to comply with subdivisions (c) and (d) shall result in payment to the transferee of \$25 per day for each day that the requirements of subdivisions (c) and (d) remain unsatisfied, not to exceed a maximum payment of \$2,500. If the legal owner or lessor fails to pay this amount within 60 days following written demand by the transferee, the amount shall be trebled, not to exceed a maximum payment of \$7,500, and the transferee shall be entitled to costs and reasonable attorney's fees incurred in any court action brought to collect the payment. The right to recover these payments is cumulative with and is not in substitution or derogation of any remedy otherwise available at law or equity."
- 11 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor, and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months."
- 12 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- 13 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... is a misdemeanor and not an infraction . . .when committed by any person with intent to defraud."
- ¹⁴ Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 10501(b): "If a person has been previously convicted of a violation of subdivision (a), he or she is punishable by imprisonment in the state prison for 16 months or two or three years, or in a county jail for not to exceed one year."
- 15 Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ¹⁶ Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." VC 10751 authorizes seizure, impoundment, sale, or destruction of vehicle.
- ¹⁷ Per VC 10851(a): " ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year or in the state prison or by a fine of not more than \$5,000, or by both the fine and imprisonment."

⁸ Per VC 4461.3 a city or county may adopt an additional penalty of \$100. VC 4461.5 authorizes a civil penalty of not more than \$1,500 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed.

	S	75	,	Base	State	County	DNA	Court	harge	EMS	Total	ts
	ote	>		Dase	State	County	DNA	Court	2	ENIS		.⊟
Section	ž	Le	Offense	Fine	PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**	Po
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		

¹⁸ Per VC 10851.5: "any person who is a party or accessory to or an accomplice in an unauthorized taking or stealing is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or by a fine of not less than \$1,000 or by both such fine and imprisonment."

- 19 Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ²⁰ Per VC 10854: "fine of not exceeding \$1,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for not exceeding 1 year or by both."
- 21 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ²² Per VC 12110(d)(1): "... fine of not more than \$5,000"
- ²³ Per VC 13004.1(b): "... fine of not less than \$500"
- 24 Per VC 14601(f), VC 14601 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of \$300 to \$1,000 set per VC 14601(b)(1). VC 14601(e) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person convicted of violating VC 14601(a), when the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person owns or operates.
- 25 Per VC 14601.1(e), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of \$300 to \$1,000 set per VC 14601.1(b)(1). VC 14601.1(d) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person convicted of violating VC 14601.1(a), when the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.1 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person owns or operates.
- 26 Per VC 14601.2(j), VC 14601.2 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of \$300 to \$1,000 set per VC 14601.2(d)(1). VC 14601.2(h) requires that, pursuant to VC 23575, the court shall require a person convicted of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install a certified ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.
- 27 Per VC 14601.3(f), VC 14601.3 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per VC 14601.3(e): "Any person convicted under this section of being an habitual traffic offender shall be punished as follows: (1) Upon first conviction, by imprisonment in the county jail for 30 days and by a fine of \$1,000. (2) Upon second conviction or any subsequent offense Within seven years of a prior conviction under this section, by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days and by a fine of \$2,000. (3) Any habitual traffic offender . . . who is convicted of a violation of Section 14601,.2 shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days and by a fine of \$2,000. The penalty in this paragraph shall be consecutive to that imposed for the violation of any other law."

									ırge			
	tes	vel	I	Base	State	County	DNA	Court	chg	EMS	Total	ints
Section	Š	Lev	Offense	Fine	PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sun	PA*	Bail**	Poi
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		

- 28 Per VC 14601.4(d), VC 14601.4 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per 14601.4(b): "A person convicted under this section shall be imprisoned in the county jail and shall not be released upon work release, community service, or any other release program before the minimum period of imprisonment prescribed in Section 14601.2 is served." VC 14601.4(c) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is convicted of violating VC 14601.4 after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.4 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.
- ²⁹ Per VC 14601.5(h), VC 14601.5 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of \$300 to \$1,000 set per VC 14601.5(d)(1). VC 14601.5(g) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is convicted of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 14601.5(b) after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 14601.5(b) in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.
- ³⁰ Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ³¹ Per VC 14610.1(b): "... fine of not less than \$500 ... "
- 32 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ³³ Per VC 16030: "... punishable by a fine not exceeding \$750 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 30 days, or by both" Court shall suspend or restrict the driver's license for one year of persons convicted of this offense.
- 34 Per VC 20001(b)(1): "... punished by imprisonment in the state prison, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or by a fine of not less than \$1,000 nor more than \$10,000, or by both that imprisonment and fine."
- 35 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ³⁶ Per VC 21464: "(d) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that results in injury to, or the death of a person is punishable by imprisonment in the state prison, or by imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more tahn six months, and by a fine of not less than \$5,000 nor more than \$10,000. ... (f) The court shall allow the offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section."
- 37 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ³⁸ Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 21651(c): "Punished by imprisonment in the state prison or imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more than six months."
- ³⁹ Assem. Bill 2600 (Stats. 2006, ch. 614). Per VC 21655.9(e): effective until January 1, 2011 or notice to Secretary of State under VC 5205.5(l).
- ⁴⁰ Per VC 21702(e).

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

	es	el	F	Base	State	County	DNA	Court	charge	EMS	Total	ıts
Section	Note	Lev		Fine		PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Surc	PA*	Bail**	Poir
					10/10	7 00	2/10	5 00	20%	2/10		

⁴¹ A "serious traffic violation" as defined in VC 15210 and subject to sanctions under VC 15306 or VC 15308. Per VC 15306: "No driver may operate a commercial motor vehicle for a period of 60 days if the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense occurred within three years of a separate offense of a serious traffic violation which resulted in a conviction." Per VC 15308: "No person may operate a commercial motor vehicle for a period of 120 days if the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense occurred within three years of two or more separate offenses of serious traffic violations which resulted in convictions."

d)

- 42 Assem. Bill 2210 (Stats. 2006, ch. 609). Per VC 4000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- 43 Assem. Bill 2210 (Stats. 2006, ch. 609). Per VC 4000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 22658(j)(2): "punishable by a fine of not more than \$2,500, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- 44 Assem. Bill 2210 (Stats. 2006, ch. 609). Per VC 4000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 22658(k)(3): "punishable by a fine of not more than \$2,500, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- ⁴⁵ Assem. Bill 2210 (Stats. 2006, ch. 609). Per VC 4000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 22658(1)(4): "punishable by a fine of not more than \$2,500, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- 46 Per VC 23103(c): "Punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than five days nor more than 90 days or by a fine of not less than \$145 nor more than \$1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- ⁴⁷ Per VC 23104(a): "imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than \$220 nor more than \$1,000, or by both the fine and imprisonment" for reckless driving causing bodily injury.
- ⁴⁸ Per VC 23104(b): "Any person convicted of reckless driving which proximately causes great bodily injury, as defined in Section 12022.7 of the Penal Code, to any person other than the driver, who previously has been convicted of a violation of Section 23103, 23104, 23109, 23152, or 23153, shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison, by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than \$220 nor more than \$1,000 or by both the fine and imprisonment."
- ⁴⁹ Assem. Bill 2190 (Stats. 2006, ch. 432). Per VC 23105(a): Reckless driving causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a wound requiring extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysis is "punished by imprisonment in the state prison or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than \$220 nor more than \$1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- ⁵⁰ Per VC 23109(e)(1): "A person convicted of a violation of subdivision (a) shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 24 hours nor more than 90 days or by a fine of not less than \$355 nor more than \$1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment. The person shall also be required to perform 40 hours of community service."
- 51 Per VC 23109(i): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than 90 days or by a fine of not more than \$500 or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- ⁵² Per VC 23109(e)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than \$500 nor more than \$1000, or by both the fine and imprisonment."

	8 - 8		Daga	Stata	Country	DNA	Court	harge	EMS	Total	ts
	yee Ve		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	51	EMS		. #
Section	Nc Le	Offense	Fine	PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**	Po
			•	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		

- 53 Assem. Bill 2190 (Stats. 2006, ch. 432). Per VC 23109.1(a): a speed contest causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a wound requiring extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysis is "punished by imprisonment in the state prison or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than \$500 nor more than \$1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment."
- 54 Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less \$50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a). \$390 minimum base fine per VC 23536 and VC 23538. The "Total Bail" must be distributed in accordance with statutory distribution pursuant to Penal Code §§ 1463.001,1463.14,1463.16, 1463.18, 1464, and 1465.7; Government Code §§ 70372, 70375, 76000, 76000.5, 76104.6, and 76104.7; and the accounting guidelines contained in Chapter 5: Revenue Distribution of the California State Controller's *Manual of Accounting and Auditing Guidelines for Trial Courts*.
- 55 Base fine for first offense per VC 23554 and VC 23556. Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less \$50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a).
- ⁵⁶ Per VC 23224(e): "Any person convicted for a violation of subdivision (a) or (b) ... shall be punished upon conviction by a fine of not more than \$1,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both the fine and imprisonment."
- 57 Per VC 23247(f): Punishment shall be imprisonment for not more than six months or by a fine of not more than \$5,000 or both.
- 58 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 24002.5(b): " ... a fine of not less than \$1,000 and not more than \$5,000 No part of any fine imposed ... may be suspended."
- ⁵⁹ Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 24011.3(c)(1): "fine of not more than \$500."
- 60 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- 61 Vehicle Code section 27150.1 authorizes citation as a misdemeanor. Penal Code sections 17 and 19.8 allow charging VC 27150.1 as an infraction with a fine of up to \$250.
- 62 Per VC 27360(a), 27362.
- 63 Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly allows the operation of, a farm labor vehicle in violation of subdivision (b) or (d) of Section 31401 or Section 31402 or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor. When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in addition, be fined not less than \$1,000 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended. If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person shall, in addition, be fined \$500 for each passenger, not to exceed a total of \$5,000 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended. As used in this section, the terms 'knowingly' and 'willfully' have the same meaning as prescribed in Section 7 of the Penal Code."
- 64 Per VC 31402(b): " ... fine of not less than \$1,000 and not more than \$5,000 No part of any fine imposed ... may be suspended."
- 65 Per VC 32002(b): "... a violation of this subdivision shall be punished ... by a fine of not less than \$2,000"
- 66 Per VC 40000.19: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

	8 -		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	harge	EMS	Total	ts
	\$ \$		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	5	EIVIS	Total	.⊑
Section	No Le	Offense	Fine	PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**	Po
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10		

- 67 Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 34501.3(c): "For a violation of paragraph (2) of subdivision (a), a first offense is punishable by a fine of not more than \$1,000; a second offense by a fine of not more than \$2,500, and a third or subsequent offense by a fine of not more than \$5,000."
- 68 Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- 69 Per VC 42001.3(b).
- 70 Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- 71 Per VC 40000.22(b): Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- 72 Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."
- 73 Per VC 35784, the penalty for violation is as follows:
 - "(e) A violation of equipment requirements contained in Division 12 (commencing with Section 24000), by any person operating a pilot car shall not be considered a violation of any terms or conditions of a special permit under subdivision (a); (f) (1) Any person convicted of a violation of the terms and conditions of a special permit shall be punished by a fine not exceeding \$500 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (2) In addition, if the violation involves weight in excess of that authorized by the permit, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of the amount authorized by the permit."
- 74 Per VC 35784.5(a): "Any person convicted of transporting an extralegal load on a highway, or causing or directing the operation of or driving on a highway any vehicle or combination of vehicles for which a permit is required pursuant to this article, without having obtained a permit issued in accordance with this article, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding \$500 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (b) If the violation involves excess weight, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of that authorized pursuant to this chapter."
- 75 Fine specified by VC 42030. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
- ⁷⁶ Per VC 38316(b): "... fine of not less than \$50"
- ⁷⁷ Fine of: "... not less than \$100 nor more than \$1,000"
- ⁷⁸ Fine of: "... not more than \$1,000"
- ⁷⁹ Per VC 4000.24, violation is: "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction"
- 80 Fine of "... not more than \$10,000."
- 81 Per VC 40000.25: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
21367	(b,c)		I	Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at	70	10/10 70	7.00 49.00	2/10 14	5.00 35.00	20% 14	2/10 14	252.00	2b	1
	(=,=)			Construction Site	, ,	, ,	.,,,,,							
21451	(a,b)		I	"Green" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21452	(a)		I	Failure of Vehicle to Properly Respond to Signal of Yellow Light or Arrow	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2a	1
21453	(a,c)		I	"Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21453	(b)		I	"Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities With Right Turn	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21454	(c)		I	Lane Use Red Control Signals	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21454	(d)		I	Lane Use Flashing Yellow Control Signals	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21455			I	Traffic Control Signal at Other Than Intersection	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21457	(a)		I	Actions Required at Flashing Red Signals	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21457	(b)		I	Actions Required at Flashing Yellow Signals	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21460	(a,b)		I	Improper Turns Over Double Lines Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21460.5	5 (c)		I	Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn Lane	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21461	(a)		I	Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21462			I	Disobedience to Traffic Control Signals, Driver	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21464	(a)		I	Unauthorized Interference With Traffic Device Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	4b	0
21464	(b)		I	Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference Device	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	4b	0
21464	(e)		I	Willful Interference With Traffic Device or Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device That Does Not Result in Injury	535	540	378.00	108	270.00	107	108	1,938.00	4b	0

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
21466.5		τ.	T. 1. T D	2.5	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	120.00	11	0
21466.5		I	Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	138.00	1b	0
21650		I	Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21651 (a)		Ι	Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21652		I	Improperly Entering Highway From Service Road	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21654 (a)		I	Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of Roadway	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21655 (b)		I	Failure to Use Designated Lanes	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21655.5 (b)		I	Improper Use of Preferential Lanes	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	0
21655.8 (a)		I	Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential Lanes	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21656		I	Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn Out	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21657		I	Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21658 (a,b)		I	Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified Lanes	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21659		I	Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21660		Ι	Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to the Right	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21661		I	Right-of-Way Rule-Narrow Grades	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21662 (a,b)		I	Mountains-Keep to Right-Use Horn	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21663		I	Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21664		Ι	Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-ramp Properly	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21700		I	Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's View	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21703		I	Following Too Closely Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21704 (a)		I	Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21705		I	Caravans Following Too Closely Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
21706			I	Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely Prohibited	70	10/10 70	7.00 49.00	2/10 14	5.00 35.00	20% 14	2/10 14	252.00	2b	1
21706.5	5 (b)	1	I	Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in an Emergency Incident Zone	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	4b	1
21707			I	Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21708			I	Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	0
21709			I	Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21710			I	Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	0
21711			I	Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21712	(a)		I	Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not Designed for Passenger Use Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21712	(b)		I	Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21712	(c)	2	I	Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of Vehicle	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21712	(d)	2	I	Riding in Trunk of Vehicle	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	0
21712	(g)	2	I	Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains Passenger	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21712	(h)	2	I	Driving While Towing Person Riding on Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy Vehicle	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21714	(a)		I	Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in HOV Lane	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21714	(b)		I	Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in Lane Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent Traffic Lanes	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21715	(a,b)		I	Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing Combination Limits	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
21720			т	Hulandal Onematica of Booket Biles	25	10/10 40	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	120.00	2b	0
21720			I	Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike	35		28.00	8	20.00	7	8	138.00		0
21750			I	Overtaking and Passing Unsafely	70 7 0	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21751			Ι	Passing Without Sufficient Clearance	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21752	(a,b,d)		I	Driving Left of Center Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21752	(c)		I	Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Railroad Grade Crossing–Prohibited	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21753			I	Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21754	(a-e)		I	Improper Passing on Right Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21755			I	Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21758			I	Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21800	(a-c)		I	Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled Intersection	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21800	(d)(1,2)		I	Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled Intersection With Inoperative Control Signals	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21801	(a,b)		I	Violation of Right-of-Way-Left Turn	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21802	(a,b)		I	Violation of Right-of-Way–Entering Through Highway	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21803	(a,b)		I	Violation of "Yield" Sign	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21804	(a,b)		I	Entering Highway From Alley or Driveway	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
21806	(a,b)		I	Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
21807			I	Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle Without Due Regard for Safety of Persons and Property	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	2
21809	(a)	3	Ι	Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane When Approaching and Passing Stationary Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck Displaying Specific Lights	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22100	(a,b)		I	Turn at Intersection From Wrong Position	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
22100.5	:		ī	U-Turn at Controlled Intersection	70	10/10 70	7.00 49.00	2/10 14	5.00 35.00	20% 14	2/10 14	252.00	2b	1
22100.3			I T		70	70	49.00		35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
	(d)		I	Violating Special Traffic Control Markers				14						1
22102			I	Illegal U-Turn in Business District	70 7 0	70 - 0	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22103			I	Illegal U-Turn in Residential District	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22104			I	Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22105			I	Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without Unobstructed View	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22106			I	Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22107			I	Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22108			I	Signal Required Before Turning or Changing Lanes	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22109			I	Sudden Stopping Without Signaling	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22110	(a,b)		I	Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22348	(b)		I	Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited	235	240	168.00	48	120.00	47	48	858.00	4b	2
22348	(c)		I	Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use Designated Lane	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22349	(a)		I	Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 65 MPH				[See	Speed Cha	ırt]			4b	1
22349	(b)		I	Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 55 MPH on a Two-Lane Undivided Highway				[See	Speed Cha	urt]			4b	1
22350			I	Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Condition				[See	Speed Cha	ırt]			4b	1
22351	(a,b)		Ι	Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits Established in VC 22352				[See	Speed Cha	ırt]			4b	1
22352	(a) (1,2)		Ι	Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at Railroad Crossing or Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of Vision				[See	Speed Cha	urt]			4b	1

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
22352	(b) (1,2)		I	Operation Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH in Business District by School or Senior Center		10/10	7.00	2/10 [See	5.00 Speed Cha	20% art]	2/10		4b	1
22354			I	Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT) on State Highways				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22355			I	Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT)				_	Speed Cha	_			4b	1
22357			Ι	Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit				-	Speed Cha	-			4b	1
22358			I	Violation of Local Speed Limit				-	Speed Cha	-			4b	1
22358.3			I	Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow Street				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22358.4			Ι	Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22360			I	Violation of Local Speed Limits Between Business and Residence Districts				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22361			I	Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22362			I	Violation of Speed Limit Surrounding Special Work Crews				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22363			I	Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit Set for Snow or Ice				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22364			I	Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on State Highways				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22406	(a)		I	Truck or Tractor 1-9 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit	85	90	63.00	18	45.00	17	18	318.00	4b	1
22406	(a)		I	Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 55 MPH Limit	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
22407			I	Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
22409			I	Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle		10/10	7.00	2/10 [See	5.00 Speed Cha	20%	2/10		4b	1
22410			I	Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire Vehicles	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22413			I	Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local Authority for Steep Grades				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22450	(a)		I	Failure to Stop at Stop Sign	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	1
22451	(a,b)		I	Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed Gates	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
22452	(b)		Ι	Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at Railroad Crossings	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
22452	(c)	4]	Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at Railroad Crossings	135	140	98.00	28	70.00	27	28	498.00	4b	1
22454	(a)		I	Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals	185	190	133.00	38	95.00	37	38	678.00	4b	1
22455	(a)		Ι	Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to a Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle Lawfully	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	0
22456	(e)(1-3)		Ι	Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under Prohibited Conditions	70	70	49.00	14	35.00	14	14	252.00	2b	0
23109	(c)	5	Ι	Engaging In/Abetting Exhibition of Speed Prohibited	110	110	77.00	22	55.00	22	22	396.00	2b	2
23220	(a)		Ι	Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	1
23221	(a)		I	Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	0
23221	(b)		I	Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	0
23222	(a)		Ι	Possession of Open Container While Driving Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	1
23223	(a)		I	Possession of Open Container by Driver Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	0

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
23223	(b)		Ι	Possession of Open Container by Passenger Prohibited	105	10/10 110	7.00 77.00	2/10 22	5.00 55.00	20% 21	2/10 22	390.00	3b	0
23225	(a)(1)		I	Storage of Open Container Restricted	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	0
23226	(a)		I	Storage by Driver of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	0
23226	(b)		Ι	Storage by Passenger of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited	105	110	77.00	22	55.00	21	22	390.00	3b	0
22406.1			M	Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 MPH or More	600	600	420.00	120	300.00	120	120	2,160.00		1.5
23103	(a,b)		M	Reckless Driving	290	290	203.00	58	145.00	58	58	1,044.00		2
23104	(a)		M	Reckless Driving-Bodily Injury	700	700	490.00	140	350.00	140	140	2,520.00		2
23104	(b)		M	Reckless Driving-Great Bodily Injury	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,600.00		2
23109	(a)		M	Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited	720	720	504.00	144	360.00	144	144	2,592.00		2
23109	(b)		M	Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	720.00		1
23109	(c)		M	Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed Prohibited	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	720.00		2
23109	(d)		M	Placing Barricades or Obstructions Prohibited	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	720.00		1
23109	(e)(2)	6	M	Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing Bodily Injury	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,600.00		2
23152	(a-c)		M	Driving Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs	780	780	546.00	156	390.00	156	156	2,808.00		2
23152	(d)		M	Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs	900	900	630.00	180	450.00	180	180	3,240.00		3
23153	(a,b)		M	Driving Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs Causing Injury	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,600.00		2
23153	(d)		M	Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs Causing Injury	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,600.00		3
23222	(b)		M	Possession of Marijuana by Driver	140	140	98.00	28	70.00	28	28	504.00		1

(*See Preface, Sections III(B) and IV(C)(2) and (3)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Vehicle Code)

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine		County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10			
23224	(a,b)		M	Possession of Alcohol by Minor Prohibited	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	720.00		0

Notes

¹ Sen. Bill 1610 (Stats. 2006, ch. 375).

² Assem. Bill 1850 (Stats. 2006, ch. 900).

³ Sen. Bill 1610 (Stats. 2006, ch. 375).

⁴ Assem. Bill 2520 (Stats. 2006, ch. 574).

⁵ Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed \$250"

⁶ Per VC 23109(e)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than \$500 nor more than \$1000, or by both the fine and imprisonment."

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Sections III(B) and IV (C)(2) and (3)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Vehicle Code)

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009 VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA (FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

MPH Over Limit	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court Facility Const. PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge 20%	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
1–15	\$70	\$70	\$49.00	\$14	\$35.00	\$14	\$14	\$266.00
16–25	\$105	\$110	77.00	\$22	\$55.00	\$21	\$22	\$412.00
26 and over ¹	\$135	\$140	98.00	\$28	\$70.00	\$27	\$28	\$526.00

¹ Per VC 42000.5: "Every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 22350, 22406, or 22407 while operating a bus, motor truck, or truck tractor having three or more axles, or any motor truck or truck tractor drawing any other vehicle, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding \$100 for a first conviction, except that if a person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed \$200 for a first conviction and not exceeding \$300 for a second or subsequent conviction."

Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine		County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10			
21650		I	Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00		1
21651 (a)		Ι	Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21652		Ι	Improperly Entering Highway From Service Road	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21654 (a)		I	Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of Roadway	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21655 (b)		I	Failure to Use Designated Lanes	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21655.5 (b)		I	Improper Use of Preferential Lanes	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	0
21655.8 (a)		Ι	Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential Lanes	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	1
21656		Ι	Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn Out	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21657		I	Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21658 (a,b)		Ι	Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified Lanes	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21659		I	Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21660		Ι	Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to the Right	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21661		I	Right-of-Way Rule-Narrow Grades	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21662 (a,b)		I	Mountains-Keep to Right-Use Horn	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21663		I	Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21664		Ι	Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-ramp Properly	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21700		I	Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's View	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21703		I	Following Too Closely Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21704 (a)		I	Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1

Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
21705		Ţ	Caravans Following Too Closely Prohibited	70	10/10 40	7.00 28.00	2/10 8	5.00 20.00	20% 14	2/10 8	188.00	2b	1
21706		I	Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00		1
21706.5 (b)	1	I	Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in an Emergency Incident Zone	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	2b	1
21707		I	Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21708		I	Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	0
21709		I	Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21710		I	Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	0
21711		I	Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21712 (a)		I	Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not Designed for Passenger Use Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21712 (c)	2	I	Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of Vehicle	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	1
21712 (d)	2	I	Riding in Trunk of Vehicle	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	0
21712 (g)	2	Ι	Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains Passenger	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21712 (h)	2	I	Driving While Towing Person Riding on Mortorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy Vehicle	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21714 (a)		Ι	Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in HOV Lane	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1

Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine		County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10			
21714 (b)		I	Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in Lane Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent Traffic Lanes	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21715 (a,b)		Ι	Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing Combination Limits	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21716		I	Golf Cart Operation Restricted	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	0
21717		I	Turning Across Bicycle Lane	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21720		I	Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike	35	30	21.00	6	15.00	7	6	120.00	1b	0
21750		I	Overtaking and Passing Unsafely	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21751		I	Passing Without Sufficient Clearance	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21752 (a,b,d)		I	Driving Left of Center Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21752 (c)		I	Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Railroad Grade Crossing–Prohibited	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4a	1
21753		I	Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21754		I	Improper Passing on Right Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21755		I	Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
21758		I	Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
22348 (b)		I	Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited	235	200	140.00	40	100.00	47	40	802.00	4b	2
22348 (c)		I	Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use Designated Lane	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
22349 (a)		Ι	Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 65 MPH				[See	Speed Ch	art]			4b	1
22349 (b)		Ι	Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 55 MPH on a Two-Lane Undivided Highway				[See	Speed Ch	art]			4b	1
22350		I	Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions				[See	Speed Ch	art]			4b	1

Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
22351 (a,b)		I	Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits Established in VC 22352		10/10	7.00	2/10 [See	5.00 Speed Cha	20% art]	2/10		4b	1
22352 (a)(1)		I	Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at Railroad Crossing or Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of Vision				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22352 (a)(2)		I	Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH in Business District by School or Senior Center				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22354		I	Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT) on State Highways				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22355		I	Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT)				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22356 (b)		I	Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 MPH Where Posted				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22357		I	Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22358		I	Violation of Local Speed Limit				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22358.3		I	Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow Street				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22358.4		I	Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22360		I	Violation of Local Speed Limits Between Business and Residence Districts				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22361		I	Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane Highways				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22362		I					[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1

Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
22363		Ι	Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit Set for Snow or Ice		10/10	7.00	2/10 [See	5.00 Speed Cha	20% art]	2/10		4b	1
22364		I	Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on State Highways				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22400 (a,b)		I	Minimum Speed Law–Impeding Traffic Flow	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
22405 (a)		I	Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on Bridge or in Tube or Tunnel				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22406 (a)		I	Truck or Tractor 1-9 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit	85	50	35.00	10	25.00	17	10	232.00	4b	1
22406 (a)		I	Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 55 MPH Limit	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	1
22406 (b-f)		I	Maximum Speed for Designated Vehicles	85	50	35.00	10	25.00	17	10	232.00	4b	1
22406 (b-f)		I	Maximum Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	1
22406.5		I	Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive Speed	535	500	350.00	100	250.00	107	100	1,942.00	4b	1
22407		I	Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles	85	50	35.00	10	25.00	17	10	232.00	4b	1
22407		I	Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More	135	100	70.00	20	50.00	27	20	422.00	4b	1
22409		I	Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
22410		I	Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire Vehicle	70	40	28.00	8	20.00	14	8	188.00	2b	1
22413		I	Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local Authority for Steep Grades				[See	Speed Cha	art]			4b	1
23109 (c)		I	Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed Prohibited	110	80	56.00	16	40.00	22	16	340.00	2b	2
23220 (a)		I	Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	1

W.1: 1. G. 1	S	_		ъ	G		DVI		Surcharge	E) (G	T 1	Category	×
Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine		County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	urcl	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	ateg	Points
Beetion			Offense	Tille	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	Dun		_ <u>н</u> _
23221 (a)		Ι	Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
23221 (b)		I	Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
23222 (a)		Ι	Possession of Open Container While Driving Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	1
23223 (a)		I	Possession of Open Container by Driver Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
23223 (b)		I	Possession of Open Container by Passenger Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
23225 (a)(1)		I	Storage of Open Container While Driving Restricted	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
23226 (a)		I	Storage by Driver of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
23226 (b)		I	Storage by Passenger of Open Container in Passenger Compartment Prohibited	105	70	49.00	14	35.00	21	14	308.00	3b	0
22406.1		M	Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 MPH or More	600	300	210.00	60	150.00	120	60	1,500.00		1.5
23103 (a,b)		M	Reckless Driving	290	150	105.00	30	75.00	58	30	738.00		2
23104 (a)		M	Reckless Driving-Bodily Injury	700	350	245.00	70	175.00	140	70	1,750.00		2
23104 (b)		M	Reckless Driving-Great Bodily Injury	1,000	500	350.00	100	250.00	200	100	2,500.00		2
23109 (a)		M	Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited	720	360	252.00	72	180.00	144	72	1,800.00		2
23109 (b)		M	Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited	200	100	70.00	20	50.00	40	20	500.00		1
23109 (c)		M	Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed Prohibited	200	100	70.00	20	50.00	40	20	500.00		2
23109 (d)		M	Placing Barricades or Obstructions Prohibited	200	100	70.00	20	50.00	40	20	500.00		1

(*See Preface, Sections III(B) and IV(C)(3)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine		County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**	Category	Points
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10			
23109 (e)		M	Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing Bodily Injury	1,000	500	350.00	100	250.00	200	100	2,500.00		1
23152 (a-c)		M	Driving Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs	780	390	273.00	78	195.00	156	78	1,950.00		2
23152 (d)		M	Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs	900	450	315.00	90	225.00	180	90	2,250.00		3
23153 (a,b)		M	Driving Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs Causing Injury	1,000	500	350.00	100	250.00	200	100	2,500.00		2
23153 (d)		M	Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol/Drugs Causing Injury	1,000	500	350.00	100	250.00	200	100	2,500.00		3
23222 (b)		M	Possession of Marijuana by Driver	140	70	49.00	14	35.00	28	14	350.00		1
23224 (a,b)		M	Possession of Alcohol by Minor Prohibited	200	100	70.00	20	50.00	40	20	500.00		0

Notes

¹ Sen. Bill 1610 (Stats. 2006, ch. 375).

² Assem. Bill 1850 (Stats. 2006, ch. 900).

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE (*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code Sections)

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010 1 VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT-DOUBLE FINE ZONE (FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

MPH Over Limit	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court Facility Const. PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge 20%	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
1–15	\$70	\$40	\$28.00	\$8	\$20.00	\$14	\$8	\$188.00
16–25	\$105	\$70	\$49.00	\$14	\$35.00	\$21	\$14	\$308.00
26 and over ²	\$135	\$100	\$70.00	\$20	\$50.00	\$27	\$20	\$422.00

¹ Per VC 42010(d)(2), any additional penalty, forfeiture, or assessment imposed by any other statute shall be based on the amount of the base fine before enhancement or doubling and shall not be based on the amount of the enhanced fine imposed per VC 42010.

 $^{^2}$ Per VC 42000.5: "... if a person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed \$200 for a first conviction"

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	% Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
				(Harbors and Navigation Code)								
131			M	Obstructing Navigable Waters	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
133			M	Discharging Oil	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
300			M	Damage to or Setting Adrift Vessel	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
301			M	Willful Damage to a Vessel Over 10 Tons	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
303			M	Damage to or Setting Adrift Log/Lumber Raft	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
307			M	Mooring to or Damaging Buoy or Beacon	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
308			M	Mooring to or Damaging Federal Buoy or Beacon	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
505.5			M	Obtaining Possession of Vessel by Fraud, Trick, or Device	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
525	(a)	1	I	Abandonment of Vessel	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
571			M	Unlawful Taking or Possession of Wrecked Property	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
652	(c)	2	I	Vessel Does Not Meet Standards	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
652	(d)	3	M	Failure to Obey Termination Order	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
652.5	(c)	3	M	Blue Light-Unauthorized Use	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
652.5	(d)	3	M	Failure to Yield to Blue Light or Siren	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
652.5	(e)	3	M	Failure of Cable Ferry Operator to Provide Clear Course for Law Enforcement	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
654	(a)	4	I	Improper Mufflers/Use of Cutouts	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
654.05	(a)(1-3)	4	I	Motorized Vessel-Noise Level	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
654.06		4	I	Motorized Vessel for Sale-Noise Level	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
655	(a)	5	M	Reckless or Negligent Operation	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
655	(b)	6	M	Reckless or Negligent Operation–Under Influence of Liquor or Drugs	650	650	455.00	130	325.00	130	130	2,470.00

		10	_		_	~			_	Surcharge		
Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	urc	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
Section		Z	Ц	Offense	rine	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	Dall
655	(c)	6	M	Operation of Recreation Vessel or Manipulation of	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
				Skis/Aquaplane If Blood Alcohol .08 or More								
655	(d)	6	M	Operation of Vessel Other Than Recreational Vessel If Blood Alcohol .04 or More	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
655	(e)	6	M	Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water Skis/Aquaplane and Addicted to Drug	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
655	(f)	7	M	Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water Skis/Aquaplane While Under Influence of Alcohol or Any Drug	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
655.05	5	8	M	Violation of 24-hour Non-operation of Vessel Order	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
655.2	(a)		M	Power Boats-Speed Restrictions	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
655.3		9	I	Equipment on Vessels	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
655.3		10	M	Use of Vessels	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
655.4		11	M	Crew Member Under Influence of Liquor/Drugs Causes Death/Serious Injury	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
655.7	(a-d)	12	I	Operation of Personal Watercraft	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
656	(a)	13	M	Hit and Run/Assist at Collision	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
656	(d)	13	M	Accident or Collision Report Required	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
656.1		13	M	Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting in Property Damage	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
656.2		14	M	Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting in Personal Injury	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
656.3		14	M	Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting in Death or Disappearance	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00
658	(a)	15	M	Operation of Vessels Towing Persons on Water Skis or Aquaplanes–Requirement for Person 12 Years of Age or Older to Be Aboard in Addition to Driver	80	80	56.00	16	40.00	16	16	304.00

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA*		DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
658	(b)	15	M	Prohibited Hours	80	10/10 80	7.00 56.00	2/10 16	5.00 40.00	20% 16	2/10 16	304.00
658	(d)	16	M	Cause Collision	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
658	(e)	16	M	Dangerous Operation	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
658.3	(a)	17	I	Children 11 Years and Under Required to Wear Personal Flotation Device	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
658.5	(a)	18	Ι	Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating a Motor Vessel as Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
658.5	(b)	18	I	Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating a Vessel as Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
658.5	(d)	18	I	Permitting Person Under 16 Years of Age to Operate a Vessel as Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
658.7	(a)		I	Ski Flag Requirement	15	20	14.00	4	10.00	3	4	70.00
659		19	I	Unlawful Marking of Waters	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
660	(c)	20	M	Violation of Special Rules and Regulations	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
660	(d)(1)	20	M	Violation of Local Emergency Rules and Regulations	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
663.6			M	Vessel to Stop on Lawful Order	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
665			M	Violation of Promise to Appear	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
673		21	I	Boat Livery Recordkeeping	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
674		21	I	Livery Boat Equipment Requirements	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
681	(a)	22	I	Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While Person Is Teak Surfing, Platform Dragging, or Bodysurfing Behind the Vessel	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
681	(b)	22	I	Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While Person Is On or Holding Onto Swim Platform, Swim Deck, Swim Step, or Swim Ladder of the Vessel	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
754		21	I	Record of Stored Vessels	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00

										ırge		
Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA*	County PA*/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
761			M	License Required–For-Hire Vessel	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
780	(a)		I	Illegal Discharge of Sewage	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
780	(a)		M	Illegal Discharge of Sewage	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
				(California Code of Regulations, Title 13)								
190.00	(a,b)		I	Number Display	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
190.01			I	Registration Stickers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
190.08	(c)		I	Dealer Number Display	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
190.15			I	Hull Identification Numbers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
				(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)								
6555-6575			I	Equipment Requirements	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
6576			I	Use of Liquefied Petroleum Gas	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
6600.1		10	M	Pilot Rules/Rules of the Road	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
6692			I	Visual Distress Signals Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
7003			I	Unlawful Placement of Diver Precaution Markers	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
7008	(c)		I	Diver Markers–Precaution	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
7008	(d)		I	Diver Markers–Improper Display	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
7009	(c)		I	Ski Flag-Precaution	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
7009	(d)		I	Ski Flag-Improper Display	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00

BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine		County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	% Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
				(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)								
7504	(a)		M	For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions of Use	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
7504	(b)		M	For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions of Use–Change of Address	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
7504	(c)		M	For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions of Use–Possession	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
				(Vehicle Code)								
9850		23	I	Numbering of Undocumented Vessel	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9853	(a)		I	Application for/Display of Number	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9853.2		23	I	Number Display/Certificate of Number	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9853.3		23	I	Retention of Certificate	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9855		23	I	Change of Ownership	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9864		23	I	Wrecking/Junking/Destruction/Abandonment of Undocumented Vessel	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9865		23	I	Change of Address	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9866		23	I	Display of Other Numbers	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9871		23	I	Hull Identification Number	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00
9872			M	Defacing, Destroying, or Altering Hull Identification Number	80	80	56.00	16	40.00	16	16	304.00

BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**Preface, Section IV)

									arge		
	otes	vel		Base		,	DNA	Court		EMS	Total
Section	ž	Le	Offense	Fine	PA*	PA*/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	

Notes

- ¹ Per H&N 525(c): Fine: "... not less than \$500 nor more than \$3,000."
- ² Per H&N 668 (a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ³ Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ⁴ Per H&N 668 (a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ⁵ Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ⁶ Per H&N 668(e) or 668(f): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ⁷ Per H&N 668(g) or 668(h): Fine "... not more than \$5,000."
- ⁸ Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ⁹ Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ¹⁰ Per H&N 668(b)(1): Fine "... not more than \$100."
- ¹¹ Per H&N 668(e): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ¹² Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ¹³ Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ¹⁴ Per H&N 668(c): Fine "... not less than \$1,000 or more than \$10,000"
- ¹⁵ Per H&N 668(b)(2): Fine "... not more than \$200."
- ¹⁶ Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ¹⁷ Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ¹⁸ Per H&N 668(d): Fine "... not more than \$100."
- ¹⁹ Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ²⁰ Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine "... not more than \$1,000."
- ²¹ Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than \$250."
- ²² Per H&N 681(g): Fine of "... up to \$100."
- ²³ Per VC 9875, VC 42001(a): Fine "... not exceeding \$100."

FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Public Resources Code)

										Surcharge		
~ .		Notes	Level	0.00	Base		County	DNA	Court	ırch	EMS	Total
Section		Z	_ĭ_	Offense	Fine		PA/10	PA*	PA*/10		PA*	Bail**
4154			М	Failure to Obey Summons to Suppress Forest Fire	150	10/10 150	7.00 105.00	2/10 30	5.00 75.00	20% 30	2/10 30	570.00
4165	(0,0)			Unlawful Conduct at Forest Fire	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
	(a-e)		M		100	100	70.00		50.00			380.00
4255	(a)		M	Smoking or Building Fires in Hazardous Fire Area				20		20	20	
4291	(a-f)		1	Clearance, etc., Required Around Structure	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4292			M	Clearance Required–Power Pole	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4293	(a-c)		M	Clearance Required–Power Line	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4297		1	M	Violation of Proclamation Closing Area to Hunting and Fishing	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
4331			M	Permit and Tools Required for Smoking and Building	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4373/4374		2	M	Clearance Required-Solid Waste Facility	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4421			M	Burning Lands of Another	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4422	(a,b)		M	Allowing Fire to Escape	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4423			M	Permit Required for Burning	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4423.2	(b)		M	Violation of Terms of Restricted Temporary Burning Permit	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4423.5			M	Restricted Use of Fire	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4426			M	Setting Backfire Without Supervision	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4427	(a,b)		M	Clearance and Tool Requirements	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4428	(a-c)		M	Tool Box and Seal Requirements for Industrial Operations	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4429			M	Tools for Industrial and Agricultural Camps	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4430			M	Force Pump/Water Requirement for Steam-Operated Equipment, etc.	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4431			M	Tool Requirement-Portable Gasoline-Powered Tools	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Public Resources Code)

							Surcharge		
Section Notes		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	rch	EMS	Total
Section $\overset{\circ}{Z}$ $\overset{\circ}{\Box}$	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**
			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4432 M	Neglecting a Campfire	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4433 M	Permit Required for Campfire	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4435 M	Causing Fire With Equipment	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4436 M	Refusing to Fight Forest Fire	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4437 M	Flammable Mill Waste-Disposal Required	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4438 M	Burning Mill Waste in Enclosed Device, Permit/Clearance Required	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4439 M	Mill Waste, Open Burning Permit and Clearance Required	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4440 (a,b) M	Flammable Forest Product Residue Accumulation—Clearance Required	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4442 (a,b) M	Spark Arrester Required, Internal Combustion Engines	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4442.5 M	Spark Arrester Required, Public Notice Required for Sales, Lease, and Rent	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4442.6 (a) ³ I	Sell, Offer to Sell, Lease, or Rent Specified Equipment With Internal Combustion Engine Without Required Warning Label	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4442.6 (b) ³ I	Manufacture of Specified Equipment With Internal Combustion Engine Without Attaching Required Warning Label	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4443 M	Internal Combustion Engines, Handheld, Portable, and Multiposition; Construction Requirements for Use	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4445 M	Tracer Ammunition, Restricted Use	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4446 (a-c) M	Incinerator Standards	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Public Resources Code)

								arg		
	tes		Base	State C	County	DNA	Court	rch	EMS	Total
Section	$ m N_0$	Offense	Fine	PA I	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	<u> </u>

Notes

¹ Per PRC 4299: " ... punished by a fine of not less than \$100 nor more than \$2,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 10 days nor more than 90 days or both that fine and imprisonment."

² Per PRC 4376: "A person who maintains a solid waste facility in violation of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be punished for a first conviction by a fine of not to exceed \$500, and, for a second or subsequent conviction within five years of a prior conviction of a violation of this chapter, by a fine not less than \$250 or more than \$1,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed 30 days, or both that fine and imprisonment. Each and every day of violation is a separate and distinct offense."

³ Per PRC 4442.6(c): "... an infraction punishable by a fine of not more than \$100."

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
				(Fish a	nd Gam	e Code)						
				GENERAL LI	CENSE	PROVIS	IONS					
1052	(a-f)		M	Unlawful Use of License or Tag	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
1054			M	False Statement to Obtain License	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
1059	(a)	1	M	Failure of License Agent to Account for Licenses, Stamps, Tags, or Fees	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
				TAKING AND	POSSE	SSING						
2001	(a,b)		M	Unlawful Possession After Season	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2002			M	Unlawful Possession	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2004			M	Property Damage While Hunting or Fishing	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2005			M	Unlawful Use of Artificial Light	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
2006			M	Loaded Gun in Vehicle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
2010			M	Unlawful Possession or Use of a Shotgun	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
2012			M	Failure to Show License, Equipment, or Game	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
2015			M	Unlawful Possession of Bird, Fish, etc., in Restaurant or Eating Establishment	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
2016			M	Trespass While Hunting	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2018			M	Unlawful Posting or Destruction of Signs	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2080			M	Importing/Taking/Possessing Any Rare or Endangered Animal	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
			TNII	FORMATION, TRANSPORTATION, AND SHELTE	DINC (10/10 DE DEST	7.00 DICTED I	2/10	5.00 1 D ANIMAI	20%	2/10	
			11/1	SORMATION, TRANSFORTATION, AND SHELTE	KING (JE KEST.	KICIEDI	71 A E AA 1	LD ANIMAI	LO		
2118			M	Unlawful Possession of Prohibited Species	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
2121			M	Allowing a Legally Imported Wild Animal to Escape	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2361			M	Importation of Salmon	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
2576			M	Capturing or Transporting for Sale, or Selling Wild Rodents	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
				METHODS OF	TAKIN	IG						
3000			M	Hunting During Closed Hours	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
3001			M	Hunting While Intoxicated	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
3002			M	Shooting From Boat, Vehicle, or Airplane	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
3003	(a)	2	M	Unlawful Hunting With a Gun or Device Accessed Via an Internet Connection	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
3003	(b)(1)	2	M	Owning or Operating Online Shooting Range, Site, or Gallery	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
3003	(b)(2)	2	M	Create, Maintain, or Utilize Internet Web Site or Service by Other Means for Purpose of Online Hunting	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
3003	(c)	2	M	Possession or Confinement of Bird or Mammal for Online Hunting	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
3003	(d)	2	M	Import or Export of Bird or Mammal Killed by Online Hunting	350	350	245.00	70	175.00	70	70	1,330.00
3004			M	Shooting Near Dwelling	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
3005			M	Taking Birds or Mammals With Unlawful Devices	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
3005.9		1	M	Confinement of Cats Other Than House Cats	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
3005.91	1	1	M	Violation of Commission Regulations Discovered by Inspection of Cat Facilities 100	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
3005.92	2	1	M	Violation of Commission Regulations by Possession or Confinement of Cats Other Than House Cats	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
3012			M	Use of Amplified Animal Sounds to Assist in Taking	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
				POSSESSION AFT	ER SEA	ASON						
3081			M	Possession of Unmarked Game Meat	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
				DOMESTICATED GA	ME BR	EEDING						
3200			M	License for Breeding	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
				GENERAL PRO	OVISIO	NS						
3501			M	Unlawful Driving of Game Birds	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
3503		3	M	Taking, Possessing, or Destroying the Nest or Eggs of Any Birds	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
				FULLY PROTEC	TED BI	RDS						
3511	(a)		M	Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Birds	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
				NONGAME	BIRDS							
3800		3	M	Taking of One Nongame Bird	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
				(Each Additional Nongame Bird)	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
				TRAPPING PRO	OVISIO	NS						
4004	(d)	1	M	Setting or Maintaining Traps That Do Not Bear Identifying Mark of Registration	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00

Section	Notes	[eve]	Offense	Base Fine	State PA 10/10	County PA/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
			TAKINO	G DEER							
4304		Ν	Waste of Game Meat	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4330		N		150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4336		N	G	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
			BUR	RO							
4600	1	M	Unlawful Killing or Capture of Undomesticated Burro	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
			WILD	PIG							
4657		N	Wild Pig License Tag Violation	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4669		M	Failure to Secure Liability Insurance Protection by For-Hire Vessel Operator	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
			FULLY PROTEC	TED MAN	MMALS						
4700	(a)(1) ⁴	N	Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Mammal	5,000	5,000	3,500.00	1,000	2,500.00	1,000	1,000	19,000.00
			BEA	AR							
4753		N	Bear Tag License Violation	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
4758	5		Sale or Purchase of Bear Meat or Parts	3,250	3,250	2,275.00	650	1,625.00	650	650	12,350.00
4758	6	N	Possession of Three or More Bear Gall Bladders	10,000	10,000	7,000.00	2,000	5,000.00	2,000	2,000	38,000.00
			FULLY PROTECTED REP	TILES AN	ND AMPI	HIBIANS					
5000		M	Selling, Purchasing, Harming, Possessing, Transporting, or Shooting Desert Tortoises	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00

Section 5050 (a)	Notes	M [Fevel	Offense Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Reptile or Amphibian	Base Fine	State PA 10/10 500	County PA/10 7.00 350.00	DNA PA* 2/10 100	Court PA*/10 5.00 250.00	Surcharge 100	EMS PA* 2/10 100	Total Bail**
			FISH-GENERAL	PROVIS	SIONS						
5508	7	M	Fish of Indeterminate Size	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Additional Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
			FULLY PROTE	CTED F	ISH						
5515 (a)		M	Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Fish	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
521-5521.5 (a)	8	M	Taking, Possessing, or Landing Abalone for Commercial or Recreational Purposes From Designated Waters	15,000	15,000	10,500.00	3,000	7,500.00	3,000	3,000	57,000.00
			WATER POLLUTION-GE	NERAL	PROVI	SIONS					
5650	9	M	Depositing/Permitting to Pass Into Waters Deleterious Materials	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
5652		M	Littering Within 150 Feet of Water	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			FISH PLANTING ANI	PROP	AGATIO	ON					
6400	10	M	Unlawful Placing of Fish, Animal, or Plant in Waters	15,000	15,000	10,500.00	3,000	7,500.00	3,000	3,000	57,000.00
			SPORT FISHING-GENI	ERAL P	ROVISI	ONS					
7121		M	Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Fish	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00
7121	11	M	Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Abalone	15,000	15,000	10,500.00	3,000	7,500.00	3,000	3,000	57,000.00
			SPORT FISHING	G LICEN	ISES						
7145	12	Ι	Fishing Without a License	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			-With Proof of Valid License to Court 103	25	30	21.00	6	15.00	5	6	108.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA 10/10	County PA/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
			COMMERCIAL SALMON TROLLERS EN	NHANCI	EMENT	AND REST	ORATIO	ON			
7860	13	M	No Commercial Fishing Stamps for Salmon	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
8603		M	Unlawful Use of Net, Trap, or Line	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
			COMMERCIAL F	ISHING-	-NETS						
8670	14	M	Unlawful Use or Possession of Net for Taking Certain Fish	400	400	280.00	80	200.00	80	80	1,520.00
			GILL AND TRA	MMEL N	NETS						
8685.5		M	Prohibited Use of Gill Nets to Take Certain Fish	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00
8685.6		M	Prohibited Possession/Sale of Fish Taken With Gill Net	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00
8685.7		M	Prohibited Purchase of Fish Taken by Gill Net	2,000	2,000	1,400.00	400	1,000.00	400	400	7,600.00
			REFUC	GES							
10500	14	M	Acts Unlawful in Refuge	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
			GENERAL PR	OVISIO	NS						
12003.1 (a)	15	M	Unlawful Taking of Animal	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			AQUACUI	LTURE							
15202		M	Placement of Prohibited Species in Designated Waters	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00
15509		M	Violation of Established Aquatic Quarantine	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA 10/10	County PA/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
			(California Code of Re	egulation	s, Title 14))					
1.17	16	I	Excess of Bag Limit-Fish	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
1.17		M	Excess of Bag Limit-Fish	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
1.62		M	Undersize Fish	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Undersize Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
2.00	16	I	Fishing Methods–With 2 Poles	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			-With Net	150	150	105.00	30	75.00	30	30	570.00
2.00		M	Fishing Methods–With 2 Poles	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
			-With Net	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
2.10	16	I	Fishing Methods–Hooks	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
2.10		M	Fishing Methods–Hooks	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
27.60	17	I	Fin-fish Limits	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.60	17	M	Fin-fish Limits	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.65	17	I	Filleting of Fish on Vessels	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.65	17	M	Filleting of Fish on Vessels	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.67	17	I	Transport of Recreational Finfish Through a Restricted Fishing Area Without Permit	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
27.67	17	M	Transport of Recreational Finfish Through a Restricted Fishing Area Without Permit	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
27.70	17	I	Trout in the Ocean	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.70	17	M	Trout in the Ocean	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.75	17	I	Salmon Closures	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.75	17	M	Salmon Closures	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.80	17	I	Salmon	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.80	17	M	Salmon	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.82	17	I	Management Areas, Seasons, Depths, Exceptions, and Fishery Closure Process Described	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.82	17	M	Management Areas, Seasons, Depths, Exceptions, and Fishery Closure Process Described	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.83	17	I	California Rockfish Conservation Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.83	17	M	California Rockfish Conservation Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.85	17	I	Striped Bass	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00

	r 0	_				~	_		_	Surcharge		
Castian	Notes	Level	Offense		ase	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court	urcł	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
Section	Z	1	Offense	Г	ine	10/10	7.00	2/10	PA*/10 5.00	20%	2/10	Ball
27.85	17	M	Striped Bass		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
27.63		1V1	(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	2	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.90	17	Ι	Sturgeon	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
27.90		1	(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.90	17	M	Sturgeon		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
27.50		171	(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	-	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.95	17	Ι	Sturgeon Closure	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
_,,,,			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
27.95	17	M	Sturgeon Closure	2	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.00	17	I	Grunion, California	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.00	17	M	Grunion, California	2	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.05	17	I	Garibaldi	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.05	17	M	Garibaldi	2	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.06	17	I	White Shark	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.06	17	M	White Shark	2	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.10	17	I	Giant (Black) Sea Bass	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.10	17	M	Giant (Black) Sea Bass	2	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	107	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
28.12	17	I	Gulf Grouper and Broomtail Grouper	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.12	17	M	Gulf Grouper and Broomtail Grouper	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.15	17	I	Halibut, California	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.15	17	M	Halibut, California	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.20	17	I	Halibut, Pacific	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.20	17	M	Halibut, Pacific	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.25	17	I	Barracuda, California	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.25	17	M	Barracuda, California	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.26	17	I	California Sheephead	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.26	17	M	California Sheephead	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.27	17	I	Lingcod	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.27	17	M	Lingcod	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.28	17	I	Cabezon	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	10/10 20	7.00 14.00	2/10 4	5.00 10.00	20% 4	2/10 4	76.00
20.20	17	M	Cabezon	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
28.28		IVI	(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	230	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.29	17	ī	Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
20.27			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.29	17	M	Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.30	17	I	Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted Sand Bass	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.30	17	M	Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted Sand Bass	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.32	17	I	Pacific Bonito	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.32	17	M	Pacific Bonito	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.35	17	I	White Seabass	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.35	17	M		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
	17		(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.37	17	I	1 4110 (1 4411	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
	17		(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.37	1,	M	Yellowtail (For Fach Over Limit Fish)	250 20	250 20	175.00 14.00	50	125.00 10.00	50	50	950.00 76.00
20.40	17		(For Each Over-Limit Fish)		100	70.00	4 20	50.00	4 20	4 20	380.00
28.40		1	Broadbill Swordfish	100	100	70.00	20	30.00	20	20	500.00

109

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.40	17	M	Browner Swergish	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.45	17	Ι	Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait Smelt)	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.45	17	M	Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait Smelt)	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.50	17	I	Marlin	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.50	17	M	Marlin	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.54	17	I	California Scorpionfish (Sculpin)	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.54	17	M	California Scorpionfish (Sculpin)	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.55	17	I	Rockfish (Sebastes)	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.55	17	M	Rockfish (Sebastes)	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.56	17	Ι	Leopard Shark	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.56	17	M	Leopard Shark	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.58	17	I	Ocean Whitefish	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

110

									Surcharge		
	Notes	Level		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	rch	EMS	Total
Section	ž	Le	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10		PA*	Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.58	17	M	Ocean Whitefish	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.59	17	I	Surfperch	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.59	17	M	Surfperch	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.60	17	Ι	Herring Eggs	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Pound Over Limit)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.60	17	M	Herring Eggs	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Pound Over Limit)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.62	17	Ι	Herring	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.62	17	М	Herring	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
20.02			(For Each Over-Limit Fish)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
28.65	17	I	Fin Fish–General Gear Restrictions	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
28.65	17	M	Fin Fish–General Gear Restrictions	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
28.70	17	Ι	Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power Driven	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			Winches								
28.70	17	M	Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power Driven	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			Winches								
28.75	17	I	Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific Staghorn	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
28.75	17	М	Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific Staghorn	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
20.73		IVI	Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers	230	230	1/3.00	30	123.00	30	30	930.00
28.80	17	Ī	Dip Nets and Hawaiian Type Throw Nets	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
	17	1 1	Die Note and Harrison Trees Theory Note		250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
28.80		IVI	Dip Nets and Hawaiian Type Throw Nets	250	250	175.00	50	123.00	30	50	750.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
20.05	17		D 137	100	10/10 100	7.00 70.00	2/10 20	5.00 50.00	20% 20	2/10 20	380.00
28.85	17	1	Beach Nets	100	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
28.85	17	M	Beach Nets	250	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
28.90	17	I	Diving, Spearfishing	100							
28.90		M	<i>5</i>) 1 <i>5</i>	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
28.91	17	I	Slurp Guns	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
28.91	17	M	Slurp Guns	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
28.95	17	I	Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing Tackle	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
28.95	17	M	Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing Tackle	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.00	17	Ι	Gear Used in Taking Grunion	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.00	17	M	Gear Used in Taking Grunion	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.05	17	I	Invertebrates-General	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.05	17	M	Invertebrates-General	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.10	17	Ī	Invertebrates—General	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.10	17	M	Invertebrates—General	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.15	17	I	Abalone	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Abalone)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.15	17	M	Abalone	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
_,,,,,			(For Each Over-Limit Abalone)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.20	17	Ţ	Clams-General	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
_>0		-	(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.20	17	М	Clams-General	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
27.20		141	(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.25	17	Ţ	Gaper Clams and Washington Clams	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
<i>47.43</i>		1	(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
29.25	17	M	Gaper Clams and Washington Clams	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.30	17	I	Geoduck Clams	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.30	17	M	Geoduck Clams	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.35	17	I	Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones,	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			Northern Quahogs, and Cockles (For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.35	17	M	Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, Northern Quahogs, and Cockles	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.40	17	I	Pismo Clams	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.40	17	M	Pismo Clams	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.45	17	Ι	Razor Clams	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.45	17	M	Razor Clams	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Clam)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.55	17	I	Mussels	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Mussel)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.55	17	М	Mussels	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Mussel)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.60	17	I	Rock Scallops	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.60	17	M		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
27.00		111	•	440							

Section	Notes	Level	Offense		Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
29.65	17	т	Smooklad (Day) Spollong		100	10/10 100	7.00 70.00	2/10 20	5.00 50.00	20% 20	2/10 20	380.00
29.65	17	M	Speckled (Bay) Scallops Speckled (Bay) Scallops		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.70	17	I	Squid		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.70	17	M			250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.70	17	IVI	Moon Snails		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.71	17	M			250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.80	17	I	Crustacean Gear Restrictions		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.80	17	M			250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.85	17	I	Crabs		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
27.03		•	(For Each Over-Limit Crab)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.85	17	M	Crabs		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.00			(For Each Over-Limit Crab)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.86	17	Ι	Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp)		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.86	17	M	Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp)		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.87	17	Ι	Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.87	17	M			250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.88	17	I	Coonstripe Shrimp		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
29.88	17	M			250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
29.90	17	I	Spiny Lobsters		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
			(For Each Over-Limit Lobster)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
29.90	17	M	Spiny Lobsters		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
	17		(For Each Over-Limit Lobster)		20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
30.00	17	I	Kelp-General		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
30.00	17	M	Kelp-General		250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
30.10	17	I	Prohibited Marine Plant Species		100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
30.10	17	M	Prohibited Marine PlantSpecies	114	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00

										Surcharge		
		Notes	/el		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	cha	EMS	Total
Section		No	Level	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sun	PA*	Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
100		8	M	Abalone–Unlawful Taking for Commercial Purposes	15,000	15,000	10,500.00	3,000	7,500.00	3,000	3,000	57,000.00
106-182.1			M	Violation of Commercial Fishing Regulations	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
300			M	Pheasants-Season and Area	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
				(For Each Over-Limit Bird)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
307			M	Tree Squirrels–Season and Area	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
				(For Each Over-Limit Animal)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
308			M	Rabbits-Season and Area	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
				(For Each Over-Limit Animal)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
310			M	Shooting Hours-Small Game Animal	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
310.5			M	Shooting Hours–Game Birds	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
311			M	Weapons or Methods Authorized	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
352			M	Shooting Hours–Big Game	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
353			M	Methods–Big Game	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
360	(a,b)		M	Deer-Season and Area	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
360	(c)		M	(For Each Over-Limit Deer)	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
365	(a,b)		M	Bear-Season and Area	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
365	(c)		M	(For Each Over-Limit Bear)	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
365	(e)		M	Method of Take	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
502	(a)		M	Migratory Waterfowl-Season and Area	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
502	(b)		M	(For Each Over-Limit Bird)	20	20	14.00	4	10.00	4	4	76.00
506			M	Waterfowl-Shooting	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
507			M	Waterfowl-Method of Take	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
700	(a)		M	Display of Fishing License	10	10	7.00	2	5.00	2	2	38.00
700	(b)		M	Hunting License in Possession	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Section		Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
700	(b)		M	Hunting License in Possession–Without Proof of Correction	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00

Notes

¹ Per F&G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than \$2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

²Per F&G 12002(a): "... fine of not more than \$1,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or both the fine and imprisonment."

³ Per F&G 12002(c), except as specified in F&G 12001 and 12010: "... a fine of not more than \$5,000."

⁴ Assem. Bill 2485 (Stats. 2006, ch. 296). Per F&G 12003.2: "fine of not more than \$25,000 per unlawful taking, imprisonment in the county jail for the period prescribed in sections 12002 or 12008, or both the fine and imprisonment."

⁵ Per F&G 12005(a): "punishment for each violation of Section 4758 shall include both of the following: (1) A fine of \$250 for each bear part. (2) An additional fine of not more than \$5,000, imprisonment in the state prison or the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

⁶ Per F&G 12005(c)(1), punishment for each violation of section 4758 that includes the possession of three or more bear gall bladders is punishable by both a fine of \$250 for each bear part, as required by F&G 12005(a)(1), and an additional fine of not more than \$10,000 dollars, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both that fine and imprisonment.

⁷ Per F&G 12003.1: punishment "... not less than \$250"

Per F&G 12009(a): "... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation of any provision of Section 5521 or 5521.5 ... is a fine of not less than \$15,000 or more than \$40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercial fishing license, commercial fishing permit, or sport fishing license issued by the department." Per F&G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and notwithstanding the type of fishing license or permit held, if any person is convicted of a violation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occurs in an area closed to the taking of abalone for commercial purposes, and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or takes abalone in excess of the annual bag limit, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of not less than \$15,000 or more than \$40,000."

Per F&G 12002(b): " ... fine of not more than \$2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

¹⁰ Per F&G 12023: " ... punishable by all of the following: (1) Imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or more than one year, a fine of not more than \$50,000 for each violation, or both that imprisonment and fine"

¹¹ Per F&G 12009(a): "... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation ... of Section 7121, involving abalone, is a fine of not less than \$15,000 or more than \$40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercial fishing license, commercial fishing permit, or, sport fishing license issued by the department." Per F&G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and notwithstanding the type of fishing license or permit held, if any person is convicted of a violation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occurs in an area closed to the taking of abalone for commercial purposes, and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or more than 100 abalone during a calendar year, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of not less than \$15,000 or more than \$40,000."

¹² Per F&G 12002.2(a): " ... fine of not less than \$100 or more than \$1,000" Per F&G 12002.2(b), a court may reduce the fine for conviction to \$25 with proof of a license valid at time of arrest.

¹³ Assem. Bill 601 (Stats. 2006, ch. 16). Per F&G 7863, the section shall remain in effect until 1/1/12.

									arge		
	tes	vel	P	Base	State	County	DNA	Court	rch	EMS	Total
Section	No	Le	Offense F	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	

¹⁴ Per F&G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than \$2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

¹⁵ Per F&G 12003.1(a): "... not less than \$500 and imprisonment in county jail for not less than 30 days for a second subsequent violation."

¹⁶ Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than \$100 or more than \$1,000"

¹⁷ Per F&G 12000(a): "Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations, as those statutes or regulations read on January 1, 2003, is guilty of an infraction punishable by a fine of not less than \$100 or more than \$1,000, or of a misdemeanor: ... (7) Sections 27.85 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations."

PUBLIC UTILITIES BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Public Utilities Code)

								Surcharge		
	Notes Level		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	rch	EMS	Total
Section	<u>ž š</u>	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10		PA*	Bail**
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
1038.5	M	Identification of Equipment, Passenger Stage Corporations	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
4669	M	Failure to Secure Liability Insurance Protection by For-Hire Vessel Operator	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5132	M	Identification of Equipment, Household Goods Carrier	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
5133 (a) ¹	M	Operations as a Household Goods Carrier Without a Permit	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
5311 (a) ²	M	Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or Abetting Specified Violation of a Houseold Goods Carrier or	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
		Agent								
5311 (a) 3	M	Willful Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
		Abetting Violation of a Household Goods Carrier or Agent								
5314.5	M	Advertising as a Household Goods Carrier Without a Permit	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5371	M	Operations as a Charter-Party Carrier Without Certificate or Permit	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5385	M	Identification of Equipment, Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers	200	200	140.00	40	100.00	40	40	760.00
5386	M	Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers Without Stating Identification Symbol	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5386.5	M	Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers Advertising Its Services as a Taxicab	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5412.2 (a)	M	Operating as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers or Taxicab Without Valid Certificate/Permit	750	750	525.00	150	375.00	150	150	2,850.00

PUBLIC UTILITIES BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Public Utilities Code)

									rcharge		
	Votes	vel		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	rch	EMS	Total
Section	No	Le	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	_
5414.5		M	Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers Without Certificate or Permit	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5513 (a)		M	Failure to Secure Required Liability Insurance Protection by Hot Air Balloon Operator	450	450	315.00	90	225.00	90	90	1,710.00
5513 (b)		M	Operating as a Hot Air Balloon Operator Without a Local Permit When Required	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00

Notes

¹ Per PU 5311(b): " ... fine of not more than \$10,000"

² Per PU 5311(a): " ... fine of not more than \$1,000"

³ Per PU 5311(a): "for a willful violation ... fine of not more than \$10,000"

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
		_			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4302		I	Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4302		M	Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4304		I	No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without Authorization	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4304		M	No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without Authorization	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4305 (a)		I	No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4305 (a)		M	No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4305 (b)		I	No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State Park	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4305 (b)		M	No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State Park	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4305 (e)		I	No Feeding of Posted Wildlife	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4305 (e)		M	No Feeding of Posted Wildlife	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4306		I	No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State Park	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4306		M	No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State Park	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4307		Ι	No Destruction of Geological Features in a State Park + damages	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4307		M	No Destruction of Geological Features in a State Park + damages	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4308		I	No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a State Park + damages	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4308		M	No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a State Park + damages	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4310		I	No Littering in a State Park	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4310	1	M	No Littering in a State Park	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4311 (a)		I	No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/Fireplaces	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4311 (a)		M	No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/Fireplaces	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4311 (b)		I	No Unsafe Fires	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4311 (b)		M	No Unsafe Fires	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
4211 ()			M. E. G. L. Will D. (1	100	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	200.00
4311 (c)			No Fire or Smoking Where Posted	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4311 (c)		M	No Fire or Smoking Where Posted	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4312 (a,b,d)		1	No Dog or Animal Running Loose	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4312 (a,b,d)		M	No Dog or Animal Running Loose	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4312 (c)		I	Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or Animals	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4312 (c)		M	Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or Animals	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4312 (e)		I	No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4312 (e)		M	No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4312 (f)		I	No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4312 (f)		M	No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4312 (h)		I	No Grazing Without Authorization + \$30 per head	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4312 (h)		M	No Grazing Without Authorization + \$30 per head	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4313		I	No Weapons or Traps Except Where Authorized	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4313		M	No Weapons or Traps Except Where Authorized	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4314		I	No Fireworks Allowed	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4314		M	No Fireworks Allowed	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4316		I	No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes Without Authorization	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4316		M	No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes Without Authorization	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4317		I	No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4317		M	No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4318		I	No Loitering About Park Restrooms, Showers, etc.	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4318		M	No Loitering About Park Restrooms, Showers, etc.	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4319		I	No Dangerous Recreational Activities	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4319		M	No Dangerous Recreational Activities 121	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

	es	'el		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	Surcharge	EMS	Total
Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sur	PA*	Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	_
4320 (a)		I	Observation of Quiet Hours Required	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4320 (a)		M	1	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4320 (b)		I	No Outside Machinery Operated Without Permission	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4320 (b)		M	No Outside Machinery Operated Without Permission	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4320 (c)		I	No Noisy Disturbance During Specified Hours	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4320 (c)		M	No Noisy Disturbance During Specified Hours	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4321		I	Restrictions on Assembly	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4321		M	Restrictions on Assembly	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4322		I	No Nudity Except Where Authorized	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4322		M	No Nudity Except Where Authorized	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4323 (a)		I	Restrictions on Recreational Equipment	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4323 (a)		M	Restrictions on Recreational Equipment	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4323 (b)		I	Restrictions on Food Storage	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4323 (b)		M	Restrictions on Food Storage	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4323 (c)		I	Restrictions on Tents on Beaches	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4323 (c)		M	Restrictions on Tents on Beaches	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4324 (a-c)		I	Requirements for Sanitation	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4324 (a-c)		M	Requirements for Sanitation	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4326		I	Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4326		M	Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4330		I	Restrictions for Use of Pesticides	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4330		M	Restrictions for Use of Pesticides	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4331		I	No Soliciting Without Authorization	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4331		M	No Soliciting Without Authorization	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4333		I	Restriction of Glass Containers Except as Authorized	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00

122

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

g .:	Notes	Level	08	Base	State PA	County	DNA PA*	Court	Surcharge	EMS	Total Bail**
Section	Z	7	Offense	Fine	10/10	PA/10 7.00	2/10	PA*/10 5.00	20%	PA* 2/10	Ball
4333		M	Restriction of Glass Containers Except as Authorized	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4351		I	Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural Preserves	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4351		M	Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural Preserves	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4352		I	No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles Unless Authorized	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4352		M	No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles Unless Authorized	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4353		I	No Violations of Posted Speed Limits				[See	e Speed Chart]			
4353		M	No Violations of Posted Speed Limits				[Sec	e Speed Chart]			
4354		I	No Vehicle Operations That Endanger Persons/Animals	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4354		M	No Vehicle Operations That Endanger Persons/Animals	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4355		I	Restrictions on Vehicle Operation	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4355		M	Restrictions on Vehicle Operation	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4357		I	License Requirements to Operate Vehicle	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4357		M	License Requirements to Operate Vehicle	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4359 (b)		I	No Horses/Pack Animals Except in Designated Areas	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4359 (b)		M	No Horses/Pack Animals Except in Designated Areas	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4359 (c)		I	No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in Reckless Manner	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4359 (c)		M	No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in Reckless Manner	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4359 (e)		I	Gate Requirements When Riding	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4359 (e)		M	Gate Requirements When Riding	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4360		I	Regulations for Operation of Bicycles	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4360		M	Regulations for Operation of Bicycles	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4451 (a)		I	Camping in Designated Areas Only	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4451 (a)		M	Camping in Designated Areas Only	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4452		I	Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; per Extra	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4452		M	Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; per Extra	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00

123

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4453		I	Camping Fees Due at Certain Times	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4453		M	Camping Fees Due at Certain Times	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4454		I	Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees Are Paid	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4454		M	Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees Are Paid	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4455		I	Camping Time Limits–Days per Year	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4455		M	Camping Time Limits-Days per Year	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4456		I	Vacating Campsite Requirements	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4456		M	Vacating Campsite Requirements	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4457		I	No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless Authorized	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4457		M	No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless Authorized	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4458		I	Nighttime Closure Requirements	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4458		M	Nighttime Closure Requirements	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (a)		I	Hunting Requirements-Picacho State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (a)		M	Hunting Requirements-Picacho State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (b)		I	Hunting Requirements-Auburn State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (b)		M	Hunting Requirements-Auburn State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (c)		I	Hunting Requirements–San Luis Reservoir State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (c)		M	Hunting Requirements–San Luis Reservoir State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (d)		I	Hunting Requirements–Providence Mountain State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (d)		M	Hunting Requirements–Providence Mountain State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (e)		I	Hunting Requirements–Lake Oroville State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4501 (e)		M	Hunting Requirements–Lake Oroville State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (f)		I	Hunting Requirements-Lake Perris State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (f)		M	Hunting Requirements-Lake Perris State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (g)		Ι	Hunting Requirements–Harry A. Merlo State Recreation Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (g)		M	Hunting Requirements–Harry A. Merlo State Recreation Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4501 (h)		I	Hunting Requirements-Franks Tract State Recreational Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4501 (h)		M	Hunting Requirements-Franks Tract State Recreational Area	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4600 (a)		I	Restrictions-San Simeon Historical Monument-Tours	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4600 (a)		M	Restrictions-San Simeon Historical Monument-Tours	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4600 (b)		Ι	Restrictions–San Simeon Historical Monument–Objects + damages	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4600 (b)		M	Restrictions–San Simeon Historical Monument–Objects + damages	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4600 (c)		I	Restrictions–San Simeon Historical Monument–Food + damages	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4600 (c)		M	Restrictions–San Simeon Historical Monument–Food + damages	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4600 (d)		I	Restrictions-San Simeon Historical Monument-Cameras	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4600 (d)		M	Restrictions-San Simeon Historical Monument-Cameras	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4601 (a)		I	Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State Recreational Areas— Picnics	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4601 (a)		M	Restrictions-Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State Recreational Areas- Picnics	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00

125

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
	,	, ,			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4601 (b)		Ι	Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State Recreational Areas—Designated Trails	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4601 (b)		M	Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State Recreational Areas—Designated Trails	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4603 (a)		I	Restrictions-Angel Island State Park-Boat Docking	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4603 (a)		M	Restrictions-Angel Island State Park-Boat Docking	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4604		I	Restrictions-Carrizo Impact Area	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4604		M	Restrictions-Carrizo Impact Area	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4608		I	Restrictions-Mt. San Jacinto State Wilderness	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4608		M	Restrictions-Mt. San Jacinto State Wilderness	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4609 (b)		I	Restrictions–Pismo Dunes State Vehicular Recreational Area–Towing	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4609 (b)		M	Restrictions–Pismo Dunes State Vehicular Recreational Area–Towing	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4609 (b)(3)		I	Restrictions-Pismo Dunes-Off-Highway Vehicles	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4609 (b)(3)		M	Restrictions-Pismo Dunes-Off-Highway Vehicles	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4609 (b)(4)		I	Restrictions-Pismo Dunes-Safety Equipment	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4609 (b)(4)		M	Restrictions-Pismo Dunes-Safety Equipment	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4610 (a)		I	Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Requirements	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4610 (a)		M	Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Requirements	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4610 (b)		I	Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Capabilities	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4610 (b)		M	Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Capabilities	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4611 (c)		I	Rockhounding-Commercial Restrictions	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (c)		M	Rockhounding-Commercial Restrictions	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

	S			D	G	C .	DMA	C .	Surcharge	EMC	T. 4. 1
Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	urc	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
Section		Ι	Offense	1 1110	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	Dun
4611 (d)		I	Rockhounding-Maximum Take Allowed 15 Pounds per Day	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (d)		M	Rockhounding–Maximum Take Allowed 15 Pounds per Day	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4611 (e)		I	Rockhounding-Use of Tools	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (e)		M	Rockhounding-Use of Tools	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4611 (f)		I	Rockhounding-Prohibited in Swimming/Boating Areas	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (f)		M	Rockhounding-Prohibited in Swimming/Boating Areas	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4611 (g)		I	Rockhounding-Areas for Collecting Limited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (g)		M	Rockhounding-Areas for Collecting Limited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4611 (h)		I	Rockhounding-Indian Artifact Removal Prohibited	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (h)		M	Rockhounding-Indian Artifact Removal Prohibited	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4611 (i)		I	Rockhounding-Panning for Gold	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4611 (i)		M	Rockhounding-Panning for Gold	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4612		I	Restrictions-Crystal Cove Historic District	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4612		M	Restrictions-Crystal Cove Historic District	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4613 (a)		I	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Capacities	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4613 (a)		M	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Capacities	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4613 (b)		I	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Photography	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4613 (b)		M	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Photography	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4613 (c)		I	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Artifacts + damages	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4613 (c)		M	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Artifacts + damages	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4613 (d)		I	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Climbing + damages	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4613 (d)		M	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Climbing + damages	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4613 (e)		Ι	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Food/Drink + damages	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4613 (e)		M	Restrictions-CA State Railroad Museum-Food/Drink + damages	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4650		I	No Swimming Except in Designated Areas	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4650		M	No Swimming Except in Designated Areas	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4651		I	No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated Swimming Areas	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4651		M	No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated Swimming Areas	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4656		I	No Diving Allowed	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4656		M	No Diving Allowed	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4657		I	No Boat Launching Where Posted	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4657		M	No Boat Launching Where Posted	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4658		I	No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in Boats	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4658		M	No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in Boats	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4659		I	Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat Operation	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4659		M	Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat Operation	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4660 (a)		I	Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except Where Permitted	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4660 (a)		M	Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except Where Permitted	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4660 (b)		I	Vessel Restrictions Apply If Posted	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4660 (b)		M	Vessel Restrictions Apply If Posted	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4660 (c)		Ι	Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by Registered Owner of Notification	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4660 (c)		M	Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by Registered Owner of Notification	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4661		I	Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From Boats 128	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

O

g .:	Notes	evel	O.C.		State	County	DNA	Court	Surcharg	EMS	Total
Section	Z	Ĺ	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10		PA*	Bail**
					10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
4661		M	Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From Boats	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4662 (a)		I	Vessel Inspection Requirements-Any Time	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4662 (a)		M	Vessel Inspection Requirements-Any Time	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
4662 (b)		I	Vessel Inspection Requirements-Continued Use	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4662 (b)		M	Vessel Inspection Requirements-Continued Use	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4664 (a)		I	Restrictions on Underwater Activities-Entry Areas	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4664 (a)		M	Restrictions on Underwater Activities-Entry Areas	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4700		I	Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis	35	40	28.00	8	20.00	7	8	146.00
4700		M	Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis	75	80	56.00	16	40.00	15	16	298.00
4701		I	Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated Areas	50	50	35.00	10	25.00	10	10	190.00
4701		M	Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated Areas	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00

Notes

¹ Per PR 5008.7: fine of "not less than \$100 nor more than \$1,000" for violation of any rule or regulation adopted by the Department of Parks and Recreation prohibiting the leaving, depositing, dropping, or scattering of bottles, broken glass, ashes, wastepaper, cans, or other rubbish in a state park.

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

SPEED CHART (FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

MPH Over Limit	Base Fine	State PA* 10/10	County PA*/10 7.00	DNA PA* 2/10	Court Facility Const. PA*/10 5.00	Surcharge 20%	EMS PA* 2/10	Total Bail**
1–15	\$35	\$40	\$28.00	\$8	\$20.00	\$7	\$8	\$146.00
16–25	\$70	\$70	\$49.00	\$14	\$35.00	\$14	\$14	\$266.00
26 and over	\$100	\$100	\$70.00	\$20	\$50.00	\$20	\$20	\$380.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Business and Professions Code)

										rge		
		Notes	/el		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	Surcharge	EMS	Total
Section		Noi	Level	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sur	PA*	Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
725	(a)	1	M	Excessive Prescribing or Administering of Drugs or	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
2225 5		2		Treatment Y 11 G P 11	1.500	1 500	1 0 7 0 0 0	200	750.00	200	200	5.500.00
2225.5	(c)	2	M	Multiple Failures of Licensee or Health-Care Facility to	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00
				Comply With Court Order to Enforce Subpoena Mandating Release of Records								
2570.3		3	M	License Required to Practice Occupational Therapy	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
2630		4	I	License Required to Operate as a Physical Therapist	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
2630		5	M	License Required to Operate as a Physical Therapist	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
2903		4	I	License Required to Operate as a Psychologist	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
2903		6	M	License Required to Operate as a Psychologist	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
3535	(a-d)	7	M	Violation by Physician or Surgeon of Physician's Assistant	300	300	210.00	60	150.00	60	60	1,140.00
				Employment Requirements								•
3660	(a,b)	8	M	License Required to Claim to Be or Practice as a	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00
		4		Naturopathic Doctor								
3760		4	I	Unauthorized Practice or Use of Title in Providing	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
3760		9	М	Respiratory Care Unauthorized Practice or Use of Title in Providing	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
3700			171	Respiratory Care	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	300.00	200	200	3,000.00
3761		4	I	License Required to Provide Respiratory Care	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
3761		9	M	License Required to Provide Respiratory Care	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4825		4	I	License Required to Practice Veterinary Medicine	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
4825		10	M	License Required to Practice Veterinary Medicine	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
4980		4	I	License Required to Practice as a Marriage, Family, and	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
				Child Counselor								
4980		11	M	License Required to Practice as a Marriage, Family, and	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
4007			M	Child Counselor	500	500	250.00	100	250.00	100	100	1 000 00
4996			IVI	License Required to Practice as a Clinical Social Worker	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Business and Professions Code)

										rge		
		Notes	/el		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	Surcharge	EMS	Total
Section		No	Level	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sur	PA*	Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	
5536	(a-c)		I	License Required to Operate as an Architect	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
6451		12	I	Unsupervised Performance of Services for Consumer by Paralegal	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
6452		12	I	Unlawful Advertisement by Paralegal	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
6704	(a)	13	I	License Required to Operate as an Engineer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
6704	(a)	13	M	License Required to Operate as an Engineer	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
6980.10)	4	I	License Required to Operate as a Locksmith	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
6980.10)	14	M	License Required to Operate as a Locksmith	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
7317		4	I	License Required to Operate as a Barber or Cosmetologist or to Perform Electrolysis	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
7317		15	M	License Required to Operate as a Barber or Cosmetologist or to Perform Electrolysis	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
7502		4	I	License Required to Operate a Repossession Agency	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
7502		16	M	License Required to Operate a Repossession Agency	5,000	5,000	3,500.00	1,000	2,500.00	1,000	1,000	19,000.00
7592		4	I	License Required to Provide Service as an Alarm Company Operator	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
7592		17	M	License Required to Provide Service as an Alarm Company Operator	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
7617		4	I	License Required to Operate as a Funeral Director	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
7617		18	M	License Required to Operate as a Funeral Director	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
7641		4	I	License Required to Operate as an Embalmer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
7641		18	M	License Required to Operate as an Embalmer	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
7872	(a)	4	I	License Required to Operate as a Geologist	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
7872	(a)	19	M	License Required to Operate as a Geologist	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
8016		4	I	License Required to Operate as a Shorthand Reporter	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
8016		20	M	License Required to Operate as a Shorthand Reporter	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
				- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·								

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Business and Professions Code)

Section	Notes	Level	Offense	Base Fine	State PA	County PA/10	DNA PA*	Court PA*/10	Surcharge	EMS PA*	Total Bail**
Section		<u> </u>	Offense	Tille	10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	Dan
8550	4	I	License Required to Practice Structural Pest Control	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
8550	21	M	License Required to Practice Structural Pest Control	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
8725	4	I	License Required to Operate as a Land Surveyor	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
8725	22	M	License Required to Operate as a Land Surveyor	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
9681	4	I	License Required to Operate as a Cemetery Broker or Salesman	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
9681	23	M	License Required to Operate as a Cemetery Broker or Salesman	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
9749.3		M	Storage of Cremated Remains in a Reckless Manner	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00
9840	4	I	License Required to Operate as an Electronic or Appliance Repair Dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
9840	24	M	License Required to Operate as an Electronic or Appliance Repair Dealer	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
9884.6	25	M	License Required to Operate as an Automotive Repair Dealer	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
10085.5 (a)	26	M	Advance Fee for Loan Secured Before Borrower Becomes Obligated to Complete Loan	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00
17550.19 (a)	27	M	Violation of Provision Regulating Sellers of Travel	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00
19049	4	Ι	License Required to Operate as a Furniture, Bedding, and Thermal Insulation Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor, Retailer, or Rehabilitator	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
19049	28	M	License Required to Operate as a Furniture, Bedding, and Thermal Insulation Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor, Retailer, or Rehabilitator	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
21804		M	Failure to Permanently Mark Optical Disc (Identification Mark)	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
21805		M	Purchase or Sale of Optical Disc With Identification Mark Removed or False Mark	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Business and Professions Code)

										rge		
		Notes	/el		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	Surcharge	EMS	Total
Section		No	Level	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sur	PA*	Bail**
						10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	_
21806			M	Destroying Optical Disc Identification Mark	3,000	3,000	2,100.00	600	1,500.00	600	600	11,400.00
22972	(a,b)	29	M	License Required for Retailer to Sell Cigarettes or Tobacco Products	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00
22975	(a)	29	M	License Required for Wholesaler or Distributor to Engage in Sale of Cigarettes or Tobacco Products	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00
22979.21	1	30	M	License Required for Manufacturer or Importer of Tobacco Products to Engage in Sale of Tobacco	1,500	1,500	1,050.00	300	750.00	300	300	5,700.00
25612.5	(c)(9)	31	I	Products Failure of Licensed Retailer to Create and Label "Adults Only" Area for Sale or Rental of Video Recordings of Harmful Matter	100	100	70.00	20	50.00	20	20	380.00
25658	(a)	32	M	Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor	1,000	1,000	700.00	200	500.00	200	200	3,800.00
25658	(b)	33	M	Purchase of Alcohol, or Consumption of Alcohol, in On-sale Premises by Someone Under 21	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00
25658	(c)	34	M	Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor (Bodily Injury)	500	500	350.00	100	250.00	100	100	1,900.00
25658	(d)	35	M	On-sale Licensee Knowingly Permits a Person Under the Age of 21 to Consume Alcohol in the On-sale Premises	250	250	175.00	50	125.00	50	50	950.00

Notes:

¹ Per B&P 733: "fine of not less than \$100 nor more than \$600"

² "Multiple acts by a licensee ... shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed \$5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. Multiple acts by a health care facility ... shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed \$5,000, and reported to the State Department of Health Services and shall be considered as grounds for disciplinary action with respect to licensure, including suspension or revocation of the license or certificate."

³ Per B&P 2570.23: "fine of not more than \$5,000"

⁴ Per B&P 146(e), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than \$250 and not more than \$1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.

⁵ Per B&P 2670, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding \$1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Business and Professions Code)

d)

	s T		D	G	C 4	DMA	a	harg	EN CC	TD 4 1
	ote v.e		Base	State	County	DNA	Court	rc	EMS	Total
Section	NG Le	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Su	PA*	Bail**
	_			10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	

⁶ Per B&P 2970, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$2,000, or by both.

- 11 Per B&P 4983, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$2,500, or by both.
- ¹² Per B&P 6455: "fine of up to \$2,500 as to each consumer with respect to whom a violation occurs."
- ¹³ Sen. Bill 1467 (Stats. 2006, ch. 658). Per B&P 146(e), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than \$250 and not more than \$1,000. No portion of the minimum fine may be suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the profession or vocation that was the basis for his or her conviction. A misdemeanor violation per B&P 6787 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000,
- ¹⁴ A misdemeanor violation per B&P 6980.13 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both.
- ¹⁵ A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7317 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both.
- ¹⁶ Per B&P 7502.1, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of \$5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.
- ¹⁷ Per B&P 7592.2, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of \$1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or by both such fine and imprisonment.
- ¹⁸ A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7715 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both.
- ¹⁹ Per B&P 7872, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not more than \$1,000, or by imprisonment not to exceed 3 months, or by both fine and imprisonment.
- ²⁰ A misdemeanor violation per B&P 8019 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both.
- ²¹ Per B&P 8553, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not less than \$100, nor more than \$1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.
- ²² A misdemeanor violation per B&P 8792 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both.
- ²³ A misdemeanor violation per B&P 9681 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both. Per B&P 9681, a corporation shall be punished by a fine not to exceed \$5,000.
- ²⁴ Per B&P 9850, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by imprisonment not exceeding six months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

⁷ Per B&P 3535(f): "fine not to exceed \$1,000"

⁸ Per B&P 3664: " ... fine of not more than \$5,000"

⁹ Per B&P 3763, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding \$1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.

¹⁰ Per B&P 4831, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not less than \$500, nor more than \$2,000, or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV) (Business and Professions Code)

Φ

								arg		
	tes vel		Base S	State (County	DNA	Court	ch	EMS	Total
Section	No Le	Offense	Fine	PA	PA/10	PA*	PA*/10	Sui	PA*	Bail**
				10/10	7.00	2/10	5.00	20%	2/10	<u>.</u>

²⁵ Assem. Bill 1560 (Stats. 2001, ch. 357) amended B&P 145 and B&P 145.5 to delete B&P 9884.6 from the list of offenses that are infractions.

²⁶ Per B&P 10085.5(c): "punishable by a fine not exceeding \$10,000, by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment, or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by a fine not to exceed \$50,000."

²⁷ Violation punishable "by a fine of not more than \$10,000, by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both"

²⁸ Per B&P 19220, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not less than \$500, nor more than \$1,500, or by imprisonment for not less than three nor more than six months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

²⁹ Per B&P 22981: " ... fine not to exceed \$5.000"

³⁰ Assem. Bill 17497 (Stats. 2006, ch. 501). Per B&P 22981: " ... fine not to exceed \$5,000"

³¹ Per B&P 25612.5(c)(9), failure to create and label the "adults only" area is an infraction punishable by a fine of not more than \$100.

³² Per B&P 25658(e)(2): "fine of \$1,000, no part of which shall be suspended, and the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours of community service during hours when the person is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by the court.

³³ Per B&P 25658(e)(1): "fine of \$250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 32 hours of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by the court."

³⁴ Per B&P 25658(e)(3): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for a minimum term of six months not to exceed one year, by a fine not exceeding \$1,000, or by both imprisonment and fine."

³⁵ Per B&P 25658(e)(1): "fine of \$250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 36 hours of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by the court."