# SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF MONTEREY

# Health & Safety Code 11395 Treatment Conditions

		Honorable Judge:	
Case Number(s)			
Defendant:			
	Last Name	First Name	MI
Treatment Court Refer	ral Date:		

## **REFERRAL**:

- □ (For in-custodies who will be released courtesy transport by MCSO on non-holiday Monday mornings only.) Court authorizes defendant's release from Monterey County Jail to the Monterey County Sheriff's Office for Transportation on Monday \_\_\_\_\_\_\_ to report for screening at Monterey County Behavioral Health in person at 1441 Constitution Blvd, Bldg. 400, Ste. 200, Salinas, CA 93906. Follow all directives given by Behavioral Health for any assessments, treatment, or follow-up appointments.
- □ (For in custodies directly released into a residential program.) Court authorizes defendant's release from Monterey County Jail to the probation officer, or his/her designee, for placement into a residential treatment program.
- □ (*For out of custodies who need to be referred to MCBH*) Report to Monterey County Behavioral Health in person at 118 W. Gabilan Street, Salinas, between 1:00 P.M. and 4:00 P.M. the next business day for screening. Follow all directives given by Behavioral Health for any assessments, treatment, or follow-up appointments.
- □ Report to Monterey County Department of Social Services located at 1000 S. Main Street, Salinas, CA as directed by Monterey County Behavioral Health and apply for Medi-Cal as needed.
- □ Report to the Probation Department in person at 118 W. Gabilan Street, Salinas, between 1:00 P.M. and 4:00 P.M. the next business day following release from custody, or the next business day after court, and thereafter when and as directed.

### **STANDARD CONDITIONS:**

- $\Box$  Sign up for Court date reminders.
- □ Report to Department 10 as directed by the Court.
- $\Box$  Obey all laws.
- $\Box$  Appear for all future court hearings.

- □ Not change place of residence from Monterey County (or current county of residence) without permission of the Probation Officer, or leave the State of California without permission from the Court.
- □ Report any changes of residence, address, or telephone number to the probation officer within 24 hours.
- Report any new law violation, arrest or citation by law enforcement to the probation officer within 24 hours.
- □ Seek and maintain gainful employment or become enrolled as a full-time student as available.
- □ Shall waive extradition if you fail to appear as required and are apprehended outside of the State of California.
- □ Permit the search of your person, car, personal effects, or place of residence, night or day, without the necessity of a search warrant, at the direction of the Probation Officer or any Peace Officer.
- □ Report to Probation in-person as directed.
- □ Attend in-person self-help meetings as directed by the Court. Bring proof of those meetings with you to court and to meetings with your treatment team.
- □ Totally abstain from the use and possession of alcohol, marijuana, controlled substances or controlled substance paraphernalia without the express permission of the Court.
- Do not traffic in, or associate with persons known to you to use or traffic in controlled substances.
- □ You are not to visit or remain in any specific location which you know to be or which the probation officer informs you is an area of criminal and/or drug related activity without the prior permission of the probation officer.
- □ Submit to and complete any field sobriety test or alcohol/narcotics testing of your blood, breath, or urine at the request of any Probation Officer or Peace Officer.
- □ Participate in any counseling or substance abuse program as recommended by Behavioral Health or the Probation Department that the Court deems necessary, including approved residential treatment.
- □ Sign a Consent to Release information form allowing the Probation Department to exchange information with Monterey County Behavioral Health Department and your medical and mental health care providers.
- □ Comply with any treatment case plans, directives and recommendations made by Monterey County Behavioral Health Department, and your medical and mental health care providers that the court deems necessary.

### ADDITIONAL CONDITIONS:

□ Not associate with any individuals you know, have reason to know, or are told by the probation officer are gang members, illegal drug users, or who are on any form of probation, mandatory supervision, post release community supervision, or parole supervision.

You must provide any probation officer or other peace officer access to any cell phone device or other electronic device for the purpose of searching social media accounts and applications, photographs, video recordings, email messages, text messages and voice messages. Such access includes providing all passwords to any social media accounts and applications upon request, and you shall submit such accounts and applications to search at any time without a warrant by any probation officer or any other peace officer.
Stay away 100 yards away from the perimeter of
Comply with all court-issued stay-away orders.
Do not possess tools used for the express purpose of facilitating a burglary or theft, such as: pry bars, screwdrivers, pick lock devices, universal keys or implements, or other such devices without the express permission of your supervising probation officer.

I hereby acknowledge that I have received, read, and understood the conditions of supervision. I agree to comply with all the conditions and procedures outlined within.

SIGNATURE \_\_\_\_\_

DATE \_\_\_\_\_